The RUK Excellence Scholarship of £1,000 for each year of study will be awarded to first degree entrants who have attained AAA or better in one sitting at A Level (or equivalent). 

AAA or better attained in one sitting at A Level (or equivalent) during the year of application or the prior academic year.

Nursing, Product Design, Dentistry, Medicine and Veterinary Medicine applicants are not eligible for this award. 

Please see here for further information and terms and conditions. 

Eligible countries/regions

  • England
  • Northern Ireland
  • Wales

Eligible programmes


£1000 for each year of progressive study

How to apply

There is no application for the RUK Excellence Scholarship; information from UCAS will be used to assess eligibility.

Please see here for further information and terms and conditions.