Contact us

A-Z School directory

Advertising (staff recruitment - see Human Resources) Patricia MacLaren
Administrative resourcing Jenny Hutcheson
Affiliate appointments (see also Honorary appointments) Patricia MacLaren
Appeals Head of Subject
Applications for postgraduate research study Christelle Le Riguer
Budgets (see Finance)  
Commercial Contracts Jenny Hutcheson
Committees (see individual entries under School Management Group, Graduate Studies, Learning and Teaching, Research)  
Complaints Jenny Hutcheson
Diary - Head of School Ross Crammond
Disability Officer for the School
Assistant Disability Officer for the School
Gareth Beale
Eileen Ritchie
Employability UG Karin Bowie
Employability PG Lisa Hau
Endowments Jenny Hutcheson
Equipment bid Patricia MacLaren
Estates - maintenance Isabel Jones or Ross Crammond
Estates - resources Jenny Hutcheson
Ethics Ben Colburn
Iain Banks
Michael Brady
External examiners - appointment and expenses Heads of Subject
Finance - budgets Jenny Hutcheson
Finance - general purchasing (also see General Requisition and Request for Travel and Accommodation) Isabel Jones or Ross Crammond
Finance - staff expenses claims Christelle Le Riguer
Furniture requests Isabel Jones or Ross Crammond
Gender Equality Officer David Bain
Graduate Studies Committee Christelle Le Riguer
Graduate students - School Events Christelle Le Riguer
Health, Safety & Wellbeing Jenny Hutcheson
Honorary appointments (see also Visitors) Patricia MacLaren
Human Resources (initial enquiries) Patricia MacLaren
Internationalisation Officer Stephan Leuenberger
I.T. (support) Arts IT Support
Joint PhD Jenny Hutcheson
Knowledge Transfer Jenny Hutcheson
Learning & Teaching Committee Leigh-Ann Dragsnes
Marketing (marketing activity/budgets) Jenny Hutcheson
Memoranda of Understanding Jenny Hutcheson

Mobility officers (JYA/Erasmus)

Archaeology - Claudia Glatz
Celtic – Geraldine Parsons
Classics – Costas Panayotakis
Information Studies – Maria Economou
History – Julia McClure
Philosophy - Stephan Leuenberger

Office refurbishment Isabel Jones or Ross Crammond
Performance & Development Review (P&DR - see Human Resources)  
PIP (see Programme approval process below)  
Postgraduate Student queries (status, funding,  progression) Christelle Le Riguer
Programme approval process (undergraduate and postgraduate) Leigh-Ann Dragsnes
Postgraduate study space (allocation of School resources) Jenny Hutcheson
Progress Reviews (postgraduate research) Christelle Le Riguer
Project Approval Forms (PAFs - see Research grant management)  
Promotions (see Human Resources)  
Publicity (see Marketing)  
Recognition & Reward (see Human Resources)  
Recruitment (students - see Marketing)  
Recruitment (staff - see Human Resources)  
Research grant management Jenny Hutcheson
Research Committee Christelle Le Riguer
Research grant management College Research Office
Research leave Patricia MacLaren
Research Project - costings, budgets (see College of Arts)  
Research Project - recruitment Patricia MacLaren
School Management Group Patricia MacLaren
School Meetings Patricia MacLaren
Scholarship availability/School ranking process Christelle Le Riguer
Sickness absence reporting Line manager / Rachel Thomas
Staff Engagement Lead Geraldine Parsons
Student - course and programme enquiries Programme administrator
Student - data (student numbers, stats etc) Jenny Hutcheson
U.K. Borders Agency matters (staff - see Human Resources)  
U.K. Borders Agency matters (students) Jenny Hutcheson
Vivas (postgraduate research) Christelle Le Riguer
Website Christelle Le Riguer


Undergraduate programme administrators


Levels 1+2 and Honours

Gail Henry/Sarah Finlayson   +44 (0)141 330 7778

Celtic and Gaelic

Levels 1+2

Michelle Nicholl
+44 (0)141 330 2036


Ruth Burke
+44(0)141 330 4222
Classics Class Civ 1+2
Greek 1+2
Latin 1+2

Eileen Ritchie 
+44 (0)141 330 5695


Level 1+2

Sara Murdoch
+44 (0)141 330 2370



Natalie Wheatley
+44 (0) 141 330 5692

Information Studies Levels 1+2 Kirsti-Ann Kerr (Mon, Tues, Wed)
+44 (0)141 330 4576

  Honours Sara Murdoch
+44 (0)141 330 2370


Levels 1+2 Ruth Burke
+44(0)141 330 4222



Michelle Nicholl
+44 (0)141 330 2036

Postgraduate programme administrators

Archaeology (MLitt/MSc/Diploma)
Classics (MLitt)
Museum Studies (MSc)
Computer Forensics and e-Discovery (MSc)
Information Management and Preservation (MSc)

Kelly Rae 
+44 (0)141 330 7766

Philosophy (MLitt)
History (MLitt)
History: American Studies (MLitt)
History: War Studies (MLitt)
Celtic Studies (MLitt)

Kathleen Kennedy
+44 (0)141 330 5320



All research programmes (MPhil by Research, MRes, PhD)

Ioulia Kolovou
+44 (0)141 330 5320

Programme Conveners


Celtic & Gaelic



Information Studies


School Management Group

Head of School Professor Michael Brady Contact
Deputy Head of School
Professor Sarah Cook Contact
Learning and Teaching Convenor 
Ms Ann Gow Contact
Graduate Studies Convenor
Dr Adam Carter Contact
Research Convenor
Professor Glen Pettigrove Contact
Disability Officer Dr Gareth Beale Contact
Gender Equality Officer Dr David Bain Contact
Internationalisation Officer Dr Stephan Leuenberger Contact
Head of Professional Services
Mrs Jenny Hutcheson Contact
Head of Subject: Archaeology Dr Michael Given Contact
Head of Subject: Celtic and Gaelic
Mr Gilbert MacMillan Contact
Head of Subject: Classics Professor Isabel Ruffell Contact
Head of Subject: Information Studies
Dr Ian G Anderson Contact
Head of Subject: History Dr Karin Bowie Contact
Head of Subject: Philosophy Professor Ben Colburn Contact