Southeast Asia Distinction Award

Southeast Asia Distinction Award

The University of Glasgow is excited to announce the new Southeast Asia Distinction Award for highly qualified students from this region. This scholarship is available to students starting a postgraduate taught Masters programme on any eligible degree programme for Academic Session 2024-25. The scholarship is awarded as a tuition fee discount.

To be eligible, applicants must: 

  • demonstrate academic excellence and achieve grades equivalent to UK 1st Class Honours  
  • hold an offer for an eligible postgraduate taught programme for September 2024 intake 
  • have international fee status
  • be a national from an eligible country/region

Number of Scholarships


Eligible countries/regions

  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

Eligible programmes


£10,000 tuition fee discount

How to apply

Click on the 'Apply now' link which will direct you to the Scholarship Portal.
Successful candidates will be notified within six weeks of receiving a programme offer.