William Crookes Prize

The winner of the 2018 William Crookes Prize is Deborah O'Connell from the University of York, "for your major contributions in areas covered by the ESCAMPIG, in particular, for the outstanding contribution to atmospheric pressure plasmas and applications to bio-medical science, plasma-liquid interface, as well as low-pressure plasmas and boundary sheaths"

 Congratulations to Deborah!

EPS Poster Prize

This year there were two poster prize winners:

Florian Marmuse, LPP, École Polytechnique, France

for the poster entitled "Temperature and density measurements in an iodine RF-CCP plasma with emission and absorption spectroscopy"


Luca Vialetto, DIFFER, The Netherlands

for the poster entitled "Monte Carlo Flux simulation of electrons for plasma modelling"

Congratulations to you both!


EPS Young Researcher Grants

The EPS Conference Committee will award two grants of €250 to young researchers who have received their PhDs within the last 6 years, and who will contribute a presentation to ESCAMPIG 2018. Eligible candidates must be working at a European Institution or able to demonstrate economic need. Awardees will have their registration fees waived, and can use the €250 to support travel and local expenses.