Academic and Student Administration

 Name  Role 
Dr Stephen Marritt  Chief Adviser of Studies
Ms Kirsty Gowling-Afchain Assistant Chief Adviser of Studies
Dr Eanna O'Ceallachain Assistant Chief Adviser of Studies
Ms Kath Williams Head of College Student Services
Ms Liz Turner Advising Support Officer 
Miss Joanne McFadden Advising Administrator 
Mr Jack Schwab Advising Support Administrator
Dr Meng Ren Advising Support Administrator
Dr Ailsa Boyd Academic Plan Administrator
Mrs Arlene McLeod Student Support Officer
Miss Amy Bell Erasmus Mundus Coordinator
Ms Madalena Daleziou Student Mobility Assistant
Marion Cochrane Erasmus Mundus Administrator
Dr Ioulia.Kolovou Student Mobility Coordinator
Ms Lesley Watson Graduate School Manager
Miss Claire Smith Postgraduate Administrator
Mrs Laura Cooney Postgraduate Administrator


College Senior Management

Professor Jo Gill  Vice-Principal and Head of College
Professor Dauvit Broun  Deputy Head of College & Dean of Research
Miss Liz Broe  Director of College Professional Services
Dr Bryony Randall  Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor Dee Heddon  Interim Dean of Learning & Teaching 
Dr Vicky Price  Dean of Postgraduate Taught
Professor Scott Spurlock  Acting Dean of Internationalisation
Professor Simon Kövesi  Head of School of Critical Studies
Professor Karen Lury  Head of School of Culture and Creative Arts
Professor Michael Brady  Head of School of Humanities
Professor Stephen Forcer  Head of School of Modern Languages and Cultures
Mr Stefan Jaretzke  Head of Finance
Ms Gillian Shaw  Head of College Human Resources
Clerk to College Management Group: Mr Simon Ambrose - Executive Officer to Vice-Principal (Arts)

Research Office and ArtsLab


Research and Operations

Name Role
Dr Kirstie Wild Head of Research and Operations Strategy

Research Office

Name Role
Dr Samantha Sherry College Research Support Manager
Miss Shannon Llewellyn Assistant Project Coordinator
Mr Peter McGinty Project Coordinator
Dr Lucinda Thompson Project Coordinator
Dr Rachel Macdonald Project Coordinator
Mrs Elaine Wilson Research Administrator 
Dr Abida Younes Research Administrator


Name Role
Professor Faye Hammill Director of ArtsLab
Dr Matt Brennan Deputy Director of ArtsLab

Digital Support

Name Role
Dr Luca Guariento Research Systems Developer

Knowledge Exchange, Industry Impact and REF Support

Name Role
Dr Fraser Rowan Knowledge Exchange & Innovation Manager

Dr Helen Green

Impact Manager

Dr Maki Rooksby

Research Impact Officer

Dr Neil McIntyre

Knowledge Exchange Associate

Miss Lindsay Middleton

Knowledge Exchange Associate

Marketing and Student Recruitment


Conversion and Recruitment

Name Role
Lee-Anne Mackay Recruitment and Conversion Marketing Manager
Vivienne Vine Senior Recruitment and Conversion Marketing Officer

Digital Content and Social Media

Lucia Jackson Digital and Social Media Assistant
Max Breakenridge  Digital and Social Media Assistant

Finance and Human Resources


Name Role 
Mr Stefan Jaretzke Head of Finance
Mr Hugh Woods Senior Financial Analyst
Mrs Kyrian Breckney  Financial Analyst

Human Resources

The People and Organisational Development HR Helpdesk can be used to make an enquiry and in many cases, the built in knowledgebase may provide the answer up front. The HR Helpdesk can also be contacted on 0141 330 4008. 

Name Role 
Gillian Shaw Head of College Human Resources
Fiona Gehrmann Senior HR Business Partner
  • VP/College Office
  • Research Office
  • Academic and Student Admin
  • Recruitment Conversion and Marketing
  • College Finance
  • College IT
  • Scottish Graduate School for Arts and Humanities (SGSAH)
Angela Sloan  HR Business Partner/Adviser
  • School of Humanities
  • School of Culture and Creative Arts
Morag McKenzie  HR Business Partner/Adviser
  • School of Critical Studies
  • School of Modern Languages and Cultures
Maria Razaq HR Assistant
Ishbel Reed HR Assistant & Local Resourcing Co-ordinator


IT Team and E-Learning

IT Team and E-Learning

 Name  Role
Mrs Louise Pollock IT Operations Co-ordinator
Mr John Maguire E-Learning and Innovation Officer
Mr Gordon McLeod E-Learning and Innovation Officer

A to Z of Remits

College of Arts Management, Professional & Administrative Contacts  
Admissions (undergraduate)  Arts Advising Team
Advertising (staff recruitment _ see HR)  
Advertising (scholarships, programmes)  Lee-Anne Mackay
Advising (undergraduate - administration)  Arts Advising Team
Affiliate appointments (see also Honorary appointments)  Arts-CollegeAdmin
Appeals   Arts-CollegeAdmin
ArtsLab Administration
Bequests  Director of College Professional Services
Budgets (see Finance)  
Business Plan/Strategy Development  Fraser Rowan
Certificates of Admission to Study (CAS) - undergraduate students and extensions to visas 
College Council  Arts-CollegeAdmin
College Management Group  Arts-CollegeAdmin
College Meeting Room  Arts-CollegeAdmin
Commercial Contracts  Fraser Rowan
Committees (see individual entries)  
Computing labs (see IT)  
Diary - Head of College  Arts-CollegeAdmin
Diary - College Secretary  Arts-CollegeAdmin
E-Learning and Innovation  Gordon McLeod
Endowments  Director of College Professional Services
Equipment bid  Louise Pollock
Estates  Director of College Professional Services
Ethics Administration  Kirstie Wild
Finance  Arts-CollegeFinance
Graduate Attributes  Rachel Smith
Graduate School Board  Graduate School
Graduations  Registry
Health, Safety & Wellbeing  Director of College Professional Services
Honorary appointments (see also Affiliate appointments)  Arts-CollegeAdmin
Higher Degrees Board of Studies  Graduate School
Human Resources (initial enquiries)  Maria Razaq
Inductions (undergraduate students)  Arts Advising Team
International  Kat Collins
IT (projects)  Mike Black
IT (support)  Louise Pollock
Joint PhD  Graduate School
Knowledge Exchange and Impact  Fraser Rowan
Learning & Teaching Committee TBC
Library Committee  Kat Collins
Marketing & Conversion  Lee-Anne Mackay
Memoranda of Understanding  Director of College Professional Services
MyCampus  Matthew Hastings
Open Evenings  Lee-Anne Mackay
Performance & Development Review (P&DR - see HR)  
PIP (see Programme approval process)  
Programme approval process (postgraduate)  Graduate School
Programme approval process (undergraduate)  TBC
Plan-building and Administration  Ailsa Boyd
Postgraduate research Annual Progress Reviews  Graduate School
Postgraduate research distance learning contracts  Graduate School
Postgraduate research extensions and suspensions of study  Graduate School
Postgraduate research project support funding (CRTI/RSA/RTSG)  Graduate School
Postgraduate research training workshops  Graduate School
Postgraduate research thesis submission and examination  Graduate School
Postgraduate scholarship competitions/deadlines/payments  Graduate School
Postgraduate study space (allocation of desks)  Graduate School
Postgraduate study space (I.T. support)  Louise Pollock
Prizes TBC
Progress Committee (undergraduate) TBC
Project Approval Forms (PAFs _ see Research grant management)  
Promotions (see HR)  
Private/Public Liason  Fraser Rowan
Quality assurance  TBC
Reach Editor (College KE Newsletter)  Fraser Rowan
Recognition & Reward (see HR)  
Recruitment (students)  Lee-Anne Mackay
Recruitment (staff _ see Human Resources)  
Research grant management  Kirstie Wild
Research leave  Kirstie Wild
Scholarship advertising  Lee-Anne Mackay
Second First Degree Bursaries  Laura McGarry
Sickness absence reporting (College administration)  Kat Collins
School Research Support Fund  Kirstie Wild
Student data (student numbers, completion rates etc.)  Graduate School
Student mobility
Student representation (committees)  TBC
U.K. Borders Agency matters (staff - see HR)  
Undergraduate Board of Studies (see Committees)  TBC
Vivas (postgraduate research)  Graduate School
Website (College)  Gillian McGhee
Website (Graduate School)  Graduate School