Contact us

Urban Studies

Head of Subject   Prof Sharon Wright

Teaching and Learning Director

  Dr Charlotte Pearson
Subject Support  

Dr Mark Wong

Level 1   

1A Convenor: Dr Charlotte Pearson
1B Convernors:
Prof Annette Hastings and Prof Keith Kintrea

Administrator: Susanna Oelschlagel

Level 2 


2A Convenor: Prof Susan Deeley

2B ConvenorProf Sharon Wright

Administrator: Olive Bredin

Honours   Convenor: Dr Mark Wong
Susanna Oelschlagel
Undergraduate Nankai
  Dr Jing Yao
Exchange Coordinator
  Dr Mark Wong
Postgraduate Taught (PGT)  

Program Convenors

City Planning: Dr James White
Real Estate: Dr Tunbosun Oyedokun

Public Policy: Dr Amin Kamete

Urban Analytics: Dr Qunshan Zhao

Urban Transport: Dr Jinhyun Hong


MRes Convenor: Dr Amin Kamete
MSc Nankai Convenor: Dr Jing Yao

Administrators: Jakki Walsh and David Donaldson

Postgraduate Research (PGR)   Convenor: Prof. Moira Munro
PGR Administrator

Research Director: Professor Ade Kearns/Dr Sharon Wright

Impact Champion: Professor Keith Kintrea/Dr Sharon Wright

Seminar Series Convenor   Dr Adriana Mihaela Soaita and Dr Gideon Baffoe
Please see Urban Studies Events & Seminars for more info.
Urban Studies on Twitter   @UofGUrbanStudies and @UofGSPP