Degree programmes in the School are fully acredited by the relevant professional bodies for each discipline. See the appropriate programme pages for full details.

Our programmes are all delivered under our five teaching disciplines each of which is led by a Head of Discipline.

Aerospace Engineering:  Dr Ian Taylor

Biomedical Engineering: Dr Henrik Gollee

Civil Engineering: Professor Fiona Bradley

Electronics and Electrical Engineering: Dr Euan McGookin

Mechanical Engineering: Dr John Shackleton


Undergraduate degree programmes