Key contacts

International Engagement at Glasgow is led by Rachel Sandison, Vice-Principal (External Relations) with support from Assistant Vice-Principal (International) Professor William Cushley, along with colleagues in the International Office, the Deans for Global Engagement and the College International Deans.

Many staff around the University are involved in supporting our international work, including the key contacts listed below.

Deans for Global Engagement

Africa and Middle East Professor Paul Garside Paul.Garside@glasgow.ac.uk
The Americas Dr Penny Morris Penelope.Morris@glasgow.ac.uk 
Europe Professor James Conroy James.Conroy@glasgow.ac.uk
East Asia and China Professor Konstantinos Kontis Kostas.Kontis@glasgow.ac.uk
Eurasia and South Asia  Professor Moyra Boland Moyra.Boland@glasgow.ac.uk
South-east Asia and Australasia Professor Clare McManus Clare.McManus@glasgow.ac.uk 

College International Deans

The role of the Deans is to provide direction and oversight of strategic international activity at College level. The College International Deans are responsible for developing and implementing College International Strategies with the aim of expanding the international reach of the College with respect to student growth and diversity, student outward mobility, international consultancy and strategic research links. 

Arts

Professor Anselm Heinrich

Anselm.Heinrich@glasgow.ac.uk
MVLS

Professor Matthew Walters
(copy in Christine Kerr, PA to Matthew Walters, for meeting requests)   

Professor Christopher Loughrey
(copy in Michelle Craig, PA)

Matthew.Walters@glasgow.ac.uk
(PA: Christine.Kerr@glasgow.ac.uk)

Christopher.Loughrey@glasgow.ac.uk
(
PA Michelle.Craig.2@glasgow.ac.uk)

Science and Engineering

Dr Cristina Persano (maternity leave cover)
(copy in Lynn Esson)

Cristina.Persano@glasgow.ac.uk
Lynn.Esson@glasgow.ac.uk

 Social Sciences Vacancy  

International Recruitment and Partnerships

 

Vice-Principal, External Relations Rachel Sandison Rachel.Sandison@glasgow.ac.uk
Director International Recruitment and Partnerships Ian Thomson Ian.Thomson.3@glasgow.ac.uk
International Partnerships & Policy Manager Charlotte Kedslie Charlotte.Kedslie@glasgow.ac.uk
International Recruitment Partnerships Manager Colette McGowan (Maternity cover) Colette.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk
Head of International Recruitment Caroline Boddie  Caroline.Boddie@glasgow.ac.uk
Latin America and Middle East Jo Power - International Regional Manager
Nick Bruce - International Recruitment Coordinator

Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk

Africa Pamela Armstrong - Senior International Officer (Africa and GIC)
Adrienne Hortobagyi - International Recruitment Coordinator
Pamela.Armstrong.2@glasgow.ac.uk
adrienn.hortobagyi@glasgow.ac.uk
West Africa  Ajoke Olakunle (in-country Nigeria) ajoke.olakunle@glasgow.ac.uk
North America and non-EU Europe Joey Kirk - International Regional Manager (North America)

Joey.Kirk@glasgow.ac.uk

  Ashley Sevadjian (in-country West)
Jason Via (in-country SE & central USA)
Jay Shamlin (in-country NE & Midwest USA)
Nick Bruce - International Recruitment Coordinator
Ashley.Sevadjian@glasgow.ac.uk 
Jason.Via@glasgow.ac.uk
Jay.Shamlin@glasgow.ac.uk
Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk
Eurasia and non-EU Mark Stansfield  - Senior International Officer
Jennifer Wylie - International Recruitment Coordinator
Mark.Stansfield@glasgow.ac.uk
Jennifer.Wylie@glasgow.ac.uk
Europe (EU) Scott Torrance - European Recruitment Officer 
Kyle Blain - RUK & European Recruitment Officer 
Scott.Torrance@glasgow.ac.uk 
Kyle.Blain@glasgow.ac.uk
East Asia Caroline Boddie - Head of International Recruitment 
Mhairi MacFarlane - Senior International Officer
Adrienne Hortobagyi - International Recruitment Coordinator
caroline.boddie@glasgow.ac.uk

Mhairi.Macfarlane@glasgow.ac.uk

adrienn.hortobagyi@glasgow.ac.uk
  Jian Li (in-country China)
Xinjing YIN [Cynthia] (in-country China)
jian.li.2@glasgow.ac.uk
xinjing.yin@glasgow.ac.uk
South Asia and South East Asia Shonagh Maak - International Regional Manager 
Donna Gall - Senior International Officer
Jennifer Wylie - International Recruitment Coordinator

Shonagh.Maak@glasgow.ac.uk
donna.gall@glasgow.ac.uk
Jennifer.Wylie@glasgow.ac.uk

  Lisa Benlizar (in-country Singapore)

Sophia Lee
Lisa.Benlizar@glasgow.ac.uk

Sophia.Lee@glasgow.ac.uk
  Sanju Dominic (in-country India) sanju.dominic@glasgow.ac.uk
  Alfin Firdaus (in-country Indonesia) Alfin.Firdaus@glasgow.ac.uk
UK-based international students Kate Barrie Kate.Barrie@glasgow.ac.uk
Study Abroad and Partnerships Manager Colette McGowan Colette.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk 
U21 Coordinator   externalrelations-u21network@glasgow.ac.uk

Market Intelligence Team - The team can provide an initial assessment of the potential international market for current and new PGT programmes>> Market assessment

Head of Market Intelligence Elizabeth Gray  Elizabeth.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk

 


Academic Collaborations Office

You can obtain guidance from the Academic Collaborations Office (ACO) on the nature of possible collaborative arrangements and how to develop and seek approval of your collaboration. ACO can also provide feedback on the associated Memorandum of Agreement.

The main focus of the ACO is on collaborations involving an award of the University. This includes, for example, joint and double degrees and Transnational Education (TNE) developments. [TNE is defined as 'An award for credit bearing study (undergraduate, postgraduate taught and research) which is delivered by the University outside the UK']

>> Contact details for the ACO


Study abroad and mobility

Inbound: study abroad and exchange

International Exchanges and partnerships manager Colette McGowan  Colette.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk

Outbound: go abroad 

International Experiences Manager Celine Reynaud Celine.Reynaud@glasgow.ac.uk