Key contacts

Key contacts

Internationalisation at Glasgow is led by the Vice-Principal Internationalisation, James Conroy.

The work is supported by staff from around the University.

Deans for Global Engagement

 

Africa and Middle East Professor Paul Garside Paul.Garside@glasgow.ac.uk
The Americas Professor David Fearn David.Fearn@glasgow.ac.uk
Europe Professor James Conroy James.Conroy@glasgow.ac.uk
East Asia and China Professor Konstantinos Kontis Kostas.Kontis@glasgow.ac.uk
South and South East Asia (Australasia) Professor Bill Cushley William.Cushley@glasgow.ac.uk

 

 

 


College International Deans

 

 Arts Dr Anselm Heinrich Anselm.Heinrich@glasgow.ac.uk
 MVLS Professor Matthew Walters
(copy in Christine Kerr, PA to Matthew Walters, for meeting requests)   

Dr Chris Loughrey 

Matthew.Walters@glasgow.ac.uk
(PA: Christine.Kerr@glasgow.ac.uk)

Christopher.Loughrey@glasgow.ac.uk

 Science and Engineering  Dr Ian Watson Ian.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk
 Social Sciences  Dr Clare McManus Clare.McManus@glasgow.ac.uk


International Recruitment and Partnerships

 

Executive Director, External Relations

Rachel Sandison

Rachel.Sandison@glasgow.ac.uk

International Partnerships & Policy Manager

Charlotte Kedslie

Charlotte.Kedslie@glasgow.ac.uk
International Recruitment and Partnerships

Ian Thomson (Head)
Caroline Boddie (Deputy Head)

Ian.Thomson.3@glasgow.ac.uk
caroline.boddie@glasgow.ac.uk
Africa Jo Power - Manager 
Pamela Armstrong
Vacancy  

Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Pamela.Armstrong.2@glasgow.ac.uk

  Ajoke Olakunle (in-country Nigeria) ajoke.olakunle@glasgow.ac.uk
Americas Joey Kirk - Manager (North America)
Jo Power - Manager (Latin America)
Nick Bruce 

Joey.Kirk@glasgow.ac.uk
Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk

  Leanne Schmitz (in-country West)
Jason Via (in-country SE & central)
Jay Shamlin (in-country NE & Midwest)
leanne.schmitz@glasgow.ac.uk
Jason.Via@glasgow.ac.uk
Jay.Shamlin@glasgow.ac.uk
Commonwealth of Independent 
States (CIS), Russia & Eurasia
Caroline Boddie - Deputy Head
Vacancy 
caroline.boddie@glasgow.ac.uk

East Asia  Caroline Boddie - Deputy Head
Mhairi MacFarlane
Vacancy

caroline.boddie@glasgow.ac.uk
Mhairi.Macfarlane@glasgow.ac.uk

  Jian Li (in-country China)
Xinjing YIN [Cynthia] (in-country China)
jian.li.2@glasgow.ac.uk
xinjing.yin@glasgow.ac.uk
South Asia and South East Asia Vacancy - Manager (South Asia & SE Asia)
Althea Maxwell (South & SE Asia)
Craig Thomson-Gold (S & SE Asia)


Althea.Maxwell@glasgow.ac.uk
Craig.Thomson-Gold@glasgow.ac.uk

  Lisa Benlizar (in-country Singapore)
Sophia Lee

Lisa.Benlizar@glasgow.ac.uk
Sophia.Lee@glasgow.ac.uk

  Sanju Dominic (in-country India) sanju.dominic@glasgow.ac.uk
  Alfin Firdaus (in-country Indonesia) Alfin.Firdaus@glasgow.ac.uk
Middle East  Jo Power - Manager
Pamela Armstrong  
Nick Bruce 
Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Pamela.Armstrong.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk
International Recruitment Partnerships Manager Ashley Lewis Ashley.Lewis@glasgow.ac.uk
U21 Coordinator   externalrelations-u21network@glasgow.ac.uk

Market Intelligence Team - The team can provide an initial assessment of the potential international market for current and new PGT programmes>> Market assessment

Head of Market Intelligence Elizabeth Gray  Elizabeth.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk

Academic Collaborations Office

You can obtain guidance from the Academic Collaborations Office (ACO) on the nature of possible collaborative arrangements and how to develop and seek approval of your collaboration. ACO can also provide feedback on the associated Memorandum of Agreement.

The main focus of the ACO is on collaborations involving an award of the University.  This includes, for example, joint and double degrees and Transnational Education (TNE) developments.   [TNE is defined as ‘An award for credit bearing study (undergraduate, postgraduate taught and research) which is delivered by the University outside the UK’]

The contact details for the ACO are shown below: 

  Arts /
Social Sciences
 
Jackie McCluskey Deputy Head of the
Academic Collaborations Office
Jackie.McCluskey
@glasgow.ac.uk
Kenneth Hutton (job share) Academic Collaborations Manager Kenneth.Hutton
@glasgow.ac.uk
  
Robert Mulholland (job share) Academic Collaborations Manager Robert.Mulholland
@glasgow.ac.uk

  MVLS /
Science and Engineering
 
Nancy Donald Head of the 
Academic Collaborations Office
Nancy.Donald@
glasgow.ac.uk
Ryan Reed Senior Academic Collaborations Manager Ryan.Reed@
glasgow.ac.uk



Study abroad and mobility

Inbound: study abroad and exchange

International Exchanges and partnerships manager Colette McGowan  Colette.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk

Outbound: go abroad 

International Experiences Manager Celine Reynaud Celine.Reynaud@glasgow.ac.uk