Internationalisation key contacts

Internationalisation key contacts

Internationalisation at Glasgow is led by the Vice-Principal Internationalisation, James Conroy. It is supported by the:

International Deans

Global regional activity is coordinated by the International Deans who lead the development of our strategy and action plan for each of their regions.

 Africa  Professor John Briggs  john.briggs@glasgow.ac.uk
 North America  Professor David Fearn  david.fearn@glasgow.ac.uk
 Latin America  Professor Rosa Greaves  Rosa.Greaves@glasgow.ac.uk
 East Asia  Professor Jane Duckett  Jane.Duckett@glasgow.ac.uk
 Eurasia & South Asia  Professor William Cushley William.Cushley@glasgow.ac.uk
 Europe  Professor James Conroy  James.Conroy@glasgow.ac.uk
 Middle East  Professor Julian Dow  Julian.Dow@glasgow.ac.uk
 South East Asia  Professor Frank Coton  Frank.Coton@glasgow.ac.uk
International Dean for Mobility  Professor Jim Murdoch  Jim.Murdoch@glasgow.ac.uk

College Internationalisation Leads

Each College has an Internationalisation Lead who champions international collaborative developments. It is advisable to include your College Lead in your initial discussions.

 Arts  Dr Penny Morris  Penelope.Morris@glasgow.ac.uk
 MVLS  Vacancy  mvls-cil@glasgow.ac.uk
 Science and Engineering  Dr Ian Watson  Ian.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk
 Social Sciences  Dr Clare McManus  Clare.McManus@glasgow.ac.uk


College International/Business Development Managers

Each College has a dedicated Business Development Manager (or equivalent). You should liaise with your Business Development Manager in the first instance for advice on how your proposal aligns with the College’s strategy, they can advise on income generation activity and help facilitate College approval. 

Arts Fraser Rowan Fraser.Rowan@glasgow.ac.uk
MVLS Caroline Woodside (Research Development Manager)
Karen McCluskey (Learning & Teaching) 
Caroline.Woodside@glasgow.ac.uk
Karen.McCluskey@glasgow.ac.uk
 
Science and Engineering Lynne Brown (Research) 
Sara Diegoli (Research)
Gordon Duckett (Learning & Teaching)
Lynne.Brown@glasgow.ac.uk
Sara.Diegoli@glasgow.ac.uk
Gordon.Duckett@glasgow.ac.uk
Social Sciences Angela Melley Angela.Melley@glasgow.ac.uk
Cross college Gordon Meiklejohn (Business Development Manager) Gordon.Meiklejohn@glasgow.ac.uk


Head of Academic and Student Administration

Head of Academic and Student Administration will be able to provide guidance on the initial discussions within the College.

Arts Val Stringfellow           Val.Stringfellow@glasgow.ac.uk
MVLS Caroline Mallon  Caroline.Mallon@glasgow.ac.uk
Science and Engineering Pat Duncan  Pat.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk
Social Sciences Jenny Beattie  Jenny.Beattie@glasgow.ac.uk


College Finance Officers

Arts Liz Broe  Liz.Broe@glasgow.ac.uk
MVLS Andrew Charters  Andrew.Charters@glasgow.ac.uk
Science and Engineering David Rhodes  David.Rhodes@glasgow.ac.uk
Social Sciences Sharon McGregor  Sharon.McGregor@glasgow.ac.uk


College Recruitment & Conversion Marketing Officers

Arts Heather Murphy Heather.Murphy@glasgow.ac.uk 
MVLS Philip Stanley Phillip.Stanley@glasgow.ac.uk
Science and Engineering Katherine Henderson Katherine.Henderson@glasgow.ac.uk
Social Sciences Laura Macfadyen Laura.Macfadyen@glasgow.ac.uk


Academic Collaborations Office

You can obtain guidance from the Academic Collaborations Office (ACO) on the nature of possible collaborative arrangements and how to develop and seek approval of your collaboration. ACO can also provide feedback on the associated Memorandum of Agreement.

The main focus of the ACO is on collaborations involving an award of the University.  This includes, for example, joint and double degrees and Transnational Education (TNE) developments.   [TNE is defined as ‘An award for credit bearing study (undergraduate, postgraduate taught and research) which is delivered by the University outside the UK’]

The contact details for the ACO are shown below: 

  Arts /
Social Sciences
 
Jackie McCluskey Deputy Head of the
Academic Collaborations Office
Jackie.McCluskey
@glasgow.ac.uk
Kenneth Hutton (job share) Academic Collaborations Manager Kenneth.Hutton
@glasgow.ac.uk
  
Robert Mulholland (job share) Academic Collaborations Manager Robert.Mulholland
@glasgow.ac.uk

  MVLS /
Science and Engineering
 
Nancy Donald Head of the 
Academic Collaborations Office
Nancy.Donald@
glasgow.ac.uk
Ryan Reed Academic Collaborations Manager Ryan.Reed@
glasgow.ac.uk



International Recruitment and Partnerships

Key: IRC = International Recruitment Coordinator; IA = International Assistant

Executive Director, External Relations

Rachel Sandison

Rachel.Sandison@glasgow.ac.uk

International Recruitment and Partnerships

Ian Thomson (Head)
Caroline Boddie (Deputy Head)

Ian.Thomson.3@glasgow.ac.uk
caroline.boddie@glasgow.ac.uk
International Partnerships & Policy Manager

Charlotte Kedslie

Charlotte.Kedslie@glasgow.ac.uk
Africa Jo Power
Pamela Armstrong
Claire Grant (IRC) 

Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Pamela.Armstrong.2@glasgow.ac.uk
claire.l.grant@glasgow.ac.uk

  Ajoke Olakunle (in-country Nigeria) ajoke.olakunle@glasgow.ac.uk
Americas Joey Kirk (North America)
Jo Power (Latin America)
Nick Bruce (IRC)

Joey.Kirk@glasgow.ac.uk
Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk

  Leanne Schmitz (in-country West)
Danielle Houston (in-country SE & central)
Vacancy (in-country NE & Midwest)
leanne.schmitz@glasgow.ac.uk
Danielle.Houston@glasgow.ac.uk

Commonwealth of Independent 
States (CIS), Russia & Eurasia
Caroline Boddie 
Kimberley Shiels (Europe)
Claire Grant (IRC) 
caroline.boddie@glasgow.ac.uk
Kimberley.Shiels@glasgow.ac.uk
claire.l.grant@glasgow.ac.uk
East Asia  Caroline Boddie 
Mhairi MacFarlane
Claire Grant (IRC)

caroline.boddie@glasgow.ac.uk
Mhairi.Macfarlane@glasgow.ac.uk
claire.l.grant@glasgow.ac.uk

  Jian Li (in-country China) jian.li.2@glasgow.ac.uk
South Asia and South East Asia Katy Scott  (South Asia & SE Asia)
Lexy Docwra (South East Asia)
Craig Gold (IRC S & SE Asia)
Katy.Scott@glasgow.ac.uk
lexy.docwra@glasgow.ac.uk
Craig.Gold@glasgow.ac.uk
  Lisa Benlizar (in-country Singapore) Lisa.Benlizar@glasgow.ac.uk
  Sanju Dominic (in-country India) sanju.dominic@glasgow.ac.uk
  Alfin Firdaus (in-country Indonesia) Alfin.Firdaus@glasgow.ac.uk
Middle East  Jo Power
Pamela Armstrong  
Nick Bruce (IRC)
Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Pamela.Armstrong.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk
Exchanges Colette McGowan (International Exchanges and partnerships manager)
Celine Reynaud (International Experiences Manager)
Colette.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk
Celine.Reynaud@glasgow.ac.uk
U21 Coordinator   internationalnetworks
coordinator@glasgow.ac.uk

Market Intelligence Team - The team can provide an initial assessment of the potential international market for current and new PGT programmes>> Market assessment

Head of Market Intelligence Elizabeth Gray  Elizabeth.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk

Human Resources

Director of HR & HR
Internationalisation
Lead
Christine Barr Christine.Barr@glasgow.ac.uk 
Deputy Director of HR Richard Claughton Richard.Claughton@glasgow.ac.uk 
Head of College HR, Arts Gillian Shaw Gillian.Shaw@glasgow.ac.uk 
Head of College HR, MVLS Fergus Brown Fergus.Brown@glasgow.ac.uk
Deputy Head of College HR, MVLS David Tedman David.Tedman@glasgow.ac.uk
Head of College HR, Science & Engineering Simon Wilson Simon.Wilson@glasgow.ac.uk
Head of College HR, Social Sciences  Elaine Reid  Elaine.Reid@glasgow.ac.uk
Head of HR, University Services Claire Williamson Claire.Williamson@glasgow.ac.uk

Employee and Organisational Development (EOD)

There is a range of learning courses and resources in support of the University's strategic plan; for more information see www.gla.ac.uk/services/staffdevelopment/internationalisation

Wendy McAnerney Deputy Head of EOD  wendy.mcanerney
@glasgow.ac.uk
Monica Smith Organisational Development & Learning Specialist Monica.Smith
@glasgow.ac.uk