Key contacts

International Engagement at Glasgow is led by Rachel Sandison, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (External Engagement) with support from Assistant Vice-Principal (International) Professor William Cushley, along with colleagues in the International Office, the Deans for Global Engagement and the College International Deans.

Many staff around the University are involved in supporting our international work, including the key contacts listed below.

Deans for Global Engagement

Africa and Middle East Professor Paul Garside Paul.Garside@glasgow.ac.uk
The Americas Professor Penny Morris Penelope.Morris@glasgow.ac.uk 
Europe Professor Lorna Hughes Lorna.Hughes@glasgow.ac.uk 
East Asia and China Professor Konstantinos Kontis Kostas.Kontis@glasgow.ac.uk
Central and South Asia  Professor Moyra Boland Moyra.Boland@glasgow.ac.uk
South-east Asia and Australasia Professor Clare McManus Clare.McManus@glasgow.ac.uk 

College International Deans

The role of the Deans is to provide direction and oversight of strategic international activity at College level. The College International Deans are responsible for developing and implementing College International Strategies with the aim of expanding the international reach of the College with respect to student growth and diversity, student outward mobility, international consultancy and strategic research links. 

Arts

Professor Anselm Heinrich

Anselm.Heinrich@glasgow.ac.uk
MVLS

Professor Matthew Walters
(copy in Christine Kerr, PA to Matthew Walters, for meeting requests)   

Professor Christopher Loughrey
(copy in Michelle Craig, PA)

Matthew.Walters@glasgow.ac.uk
(PA: Christine.Kerr@glasgow.ac.uk)

Christopher.Loughrey@glasgow.ac.uk
(
PA Michelle.Craig.2@glasgow.ac.uk)

Science and Engineering

Katherine Henderson

Dr Cristina Persano

(copy in scieng-international@glasgow.ac.uk)

Katherine.Henderson@glasgow.ac.uk

Cristina.Persano@glasgow.ac.uk


scieng-international@glasgow.ac.uk

 Social Sciences Professor Graeme Roy Graeme.Roy@glasgow.ac.uk

 

International Recruitment and Partnerships

 

Vice-Principal, External Relations Rachel Sandison Rachel.Sandison@glasgow.ac.uk
Director International Recruitment and Partnerships Ian Thomson Ian.Thomson.3@glasgow.ac.uk
International Partnerships & Policy Manager Duo Long (maternity cover) Duo.Long@glasgow.ac.uk
International Recruitment Partnerships Manager Ashley Lewis  Ashley.Lewis@glasgow.ac.uk
Head of International Recruitment Caroline Boddie  Caroline.Boddie@glasgow.ac.uk
Latin America and Middle East Jo Power - International Regional Manager
Kyle Blain - Senior International Officer for the Middle East
Louise Calderwood - Student Recruitment Coordinator

Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Kyle.Blain@glasgow.ac.uk
Louise.Calderwood@glasgow.ac.uk

Africa Pamela Armstrong - International Recruitment Manager (Africa and GIC)

Louise Calderwood - Student Recruitment Coordinator
Pamela.Armstrong.2@glasgow.ac.uk

Louise.Calderwood@glasgow.ac.uk
West Africa  Michael Anibeze (in-country Nigeria) Michael.Anibeze@glasgow.ac.uk
North America and non-EU Europe

Bill Hoare - International Regional Manager (North America)

Nick Bruce - Senior Recruitment Coordinator Americas

Bill.Hoare@glasgow.ac.uk

Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk

  Senior International Officers in country:

Ashley Warmington (West USA) 
Kimberly Tyson (SE & central USA)
Jay Shamlin (NE & Midwest USA)
Peter Carlisle (Canada and N USA)



Ashley.Warmington@glasgow.ac.uk

kimberly.tyson@glasgow.ac.uk
Jay.Shamlin@glasgow.ac.uk
Peter.Carlisle@glasgow.ac.uk

Europe & Central Asia Bill Hoare - International Regional Manager
Mark Stansfield  - Senior International Officer
Jennifer Wylie - Regional Coordinator
Bill.Hoare@glasgow.ac.uk
Mark.Stansfield@glasgow.ac.uk

Jennifer.Wylie@glasgow.ac.uk
  International Officers (Europe):
Adrienn Hortobagyi 
Scott Clapperton

Adrienn.Hortobagyi@glasgow.ac.uk

Scott.Clapperton@glasgow.ac.uk
East Asia Mhairi MacFarlane - Senior International Officer
Sara McQueen -  Student Recruitment Coordinator

Mhairi.Macfarlane@glasgow.ac.uk

Sara.McQueen@glasgow.ac.uk
 
Claire Liu (in-country manager China)
In-country International Officers:
Xinjing YIN [Cynthia] (Beijing)
Sichao Yu (Shanghai)
Claire.Liu@glasgow.ac.uk

xinjing.yin@glasgow.ac.uk
Sichao.Yu@glasgow.ac.uk
South Asia and South East Asia Shonagh Maak - International Regional Manager 
Donna Gall - Senior International Officer
Jennifer Wylie - Regional Coordinator

Shonagh.Maak@glasgow.ac.uk
donna.gall@glasgow.ac.uk
Jennifer.Wylie@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Sophia Lee - Regional Manager (Singapore)
Lisa Benlizar - Regional Recruitment Officer SE Asia (Singapore)

Sophia.Lee@glasgow.ac.uk

Lisa.Benlizar@glasgow.ac.uk
  Alfin Firdaus (in-country Indonesia) Alfin.Firdaus@glasgow.ac.uk
  Sanju Dominic - Regional Manager South Asia (Bangalore) sanju.dominic@glasgow.ac.uk
  Khushboo Gera - International Officer India (New Delhi) Khushboo.Gera@glasgow.ac.uk
UK-based international students Rhona Gordon (maternity cover) Rhona.Gordon@glasgow.ac.uk
Student Recruitment Co-ordinator (UK, Europe & Eurasia) William Bamford William.Bamford@glasgow.ac.uk
Study Abroad and Partnerships Manager Colette McGowan Colette.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk 
CIVIS Project Manager Celine Reynaud Celine.Reynaud@glasgow.ac.uk
U21 Coordinator   externalrelations-u21network@glasgow.ac.uk

Market Intelligence Team - The team can provide an initial assessment of the potential international market for current and new PGT programmes>> Market assessment

Head of Market Intelligence Elizabeth Gray  Elizabeth.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Academic Collaborations Office

You can obtain guidance from the Academic Collaborations Office (ACO) on the nature of possible collaborative arrangements and how to develop and seek approval of your collaboration. ACO can also provide feedback on the associated Memorandum of Agreement.

The main focus of the ACO is on collaborations involving an award of the University. This includes, for example, joint and double degrees and Transnational Education (TNE) developments. [TNE is defined as 'An award for credit bearing study (undergraduate, postgraduate taught and research) which is delivered by the University outside the UK']

>> Contact details for the ACO

Study abroad and mobility

 

International Exchanges and partnerships manager Colette McGowan Colette.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk
Head of Global Opportunities Sarah Armour  Sarah.Armour@glasgow.ac.uk

Weblinks:

Inbound: study abroad and exchange

Outbound: go abroad 

 

 

 

Research Support and Project Management Office

The University of Glasgow (UoG) is a leader in European Research.