Key contacts

Key contacts

Internationalisation at Glasgow is led by Rachel Sandison, Vice-Principal (Executive Director) with support from the International Office, Deans for Global Engagement and the College International Deans.

Many staff around the University are involved in supporting our international work, including the key contacts listed below.

Deans for Global Engagement

 

Africa and Middle East Professor Paul Garside Paul.Garside@glasgow.ac.uk
The Americas Professor David Fearn David.Fearn@glasgow.ac.uk
Europe Professor James Conroy James.Conroy@glasgow.ac.uk
East Asia and China Professor Konstantinos Kontis Kostas.Kontis@glasgow.ac.uk
South and South East Asia (Australasia) Professor Bill Cushley William.Cushley@glasgow.ac.uk

 

 

 


College International Deans

 

 Arts Dr Anselm Heinrich Anselm.Heinrich@glasgow.ac.uk
 MVLS Professor Matthew Walters
(copy in Christine Kerr, PA to Matthew Walters, for meeting requests)   

Dr Chris Loughrey 

Matthew.Walters@glasgow.ac.uk
(PA: Christine.Kerr@glasgow.ac.uk)

Christopher.Loughrey@glasgow.ac.uk

 Science and Engineering  Dr Ian Watson Ian.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk
 Social Sciences  Dr Clare McManus Clare.McManus@glasgow.ac.uk


International Recruitment and Partnerships

 

Vice-Principal (External Relations)

Rachel Sandison

Rachel.Sandison@glasgow.ac.uk

International Partnerships & Policy Manager

Charlotte Kedslie

Charlotte.Kedslie@glasgow.ac.uk
International Recruitment and Partnerships

Ian Thomson (Director)
Caroline Boddie (Deputy)

Ian.Thomson.3@glasgow.ac.uk
caroline.boddie@glasgow.ac.uk
Africa, Latin America and Middle East Jo Power - Manager 
Pamela Armstrong
Nick Bruce  

Jo.Power@glasgow.ac.uk
Pamela.Armstrong.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk

  Ajoke Olakunle (in-country Nigeria) ajoke.olakunle@glasgow.ac.uk
North America and non-EU Europe Joey Kirk - Manager (North America)
Jennifer Wylie
Nick Bruce 

Joey.Kirk@glasgow.ac.uk
Jennifer.Wylie@glasgow.ac.uk
Nick.Bruce@glasgow.ac.uk

  Vacancy (in-country West)
Jason Via (in-country SE & central)
Jay Shamlin (in-country NE & Midwest)

Jason.Via@glasgow.ac.uk
Jay.Shamlin@glasgow.ac.uk
East Asia, Europe and Eurasia  Mhairi MacFarlane
Mark Stansfield
Adrienne Hortobagyi (International Recruitment
Coordinator - East Asia)

Mhairi.Macfarlane@glasgow.ac.uk
Mark.Stansfield@glasgow.ac.uk

  Jian Li (in-country China)
Xinjing YIN [Cynthia] (in-country China)
jian.li.2@glasgow.ac.uk
xinjing.yin@glasgow.ac.uk
South Asia and South East Asia Shonagh Maak - Manager 
Althea Maxwell 
Vacancy

Shonagh.Maak@glasgow.ac.uk
Althea.Maxwell@glasgow.ac.uk

  Lisa Benlizar (in-country Singapore)
Sophia Lee

Lisa.Benlizar@glasgow.ac.uk
Sophia.Lee@glasgow.ac.uk

  Sanju Dominic (in-country India) sanju.dominic@glasgow.ac.uk
  Alfin Firdaus (in-country Indonesia) Alfin.Firdaus@glasgow.ac.uk
International Recruitment Partnerships Manager Ashley Lewis Ashley.Lewis@glasgow.ac.uk
U21 Coordinator   externalrelations-u21network@glasgow.ac.uk

Market Intelligence Team - The team can provide an initial assessment of the potential international market for current and new PGT programmes>> Market assessment

Head of Market Intelligence Elizabeth Gray  Elizabeth.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk

Academic Collaborations Office

You can obtain guidance from the Academic Collaborations Office (ACO) on the nature of possible collaborative arrangements and how to develop and seek approval of your collaboration. ACO can also provide feedback on the associated Memorandum of Agreement.

The main focus of the ACO is on collaborations involving an award of the University.  This includes, for example, joint and double degrees and Transnational Education (TNE) developments.   [TNE is defined as ‘An award for credit bearing study (undergraduate, postgraduate taught and research) which is delivered by the University outside the UK’]

>> Contact details for the ACO


Study abroad and mobility

Inbound: study abroad and exchange

International Exchanges and partnerships manager Colette McGowan  Colette.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk

Outbound: go abroad 

International Experiences Manager Celine Reynaud Celine.Reynaud@glasgow.ac.uk