Human Nutrition: Staff

Human Nutrition: Staff

Human Nutrition consists of a core of academic staff actively supported by research fellows, research nurses, research dietitians and other specialist and administrative staff, many of whom have developed their own research projects.

Staff Members are based at New Lister Building, Glasgow Royal Infirmary.

Academic Staff
Dr Emilie Combet

 

Dr Emilie Combet, Senior Lecturer 
tel: 
++44 (0)141 201 8527
email:
Emilie.CombetAspray@glasgow.ac.uk

Professor Chrsitine Edwards

 

Professor Christine Edwards, Professor of Nutritional Physiology
tel: 
++44 (0)141 201 8685
email:
Christine.Edwards@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Ada Garcia

 

Dr Ada Garcia, Lecturer
tel: 
++44 (0)141 201 8687
email:
Ada.Garcia@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Konstantinos Gerasimidis

 

Dr Konstantinos Gerasimidis, Senior Lecturer 
tel: 
++44 (0)141 201 8689
email: Konstantinos.Gerasimidis@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Hankey

 

Dr Catherine Hankey, Honorary Senior Research Fellow 
tel: 
++44 (0)141 201 8610
email:
Catherine.Hankey@glasgow.ac.uk

Prof Mike Lean

 

Professor MEJ LeanProfessor of Human Nutrition
tel: 
++44 (0)141 201 8604
email:
Mike.Lean@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Dalia Malkova

 

Dr Dalia Malkova, Senior Lecturer 
tel: 
++44 (0)141 201 8690
email:
Dalia.Malkova@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Alison Parrett

 

Dr Alison Parrett, Programme Manager 
tel: 
++44 (0)141 201 8526
email:
Alison.Parrett@glasgow.ac.uk

 Research Staff: Diabetes Remission Clinical Trial (DiRECT)
Dr Wilma Leslie

 

Dr Wilma LeslieStudy Coordinator
tel:
++44 (0)141 201 8609
email:
Wilma.Leslie@glasgow.ac.uk

George Thom

 

Mr George Thom, Research Associate
tel:
  
++44 (0)141 201 8608
email: George.Thom@glasgow.ac.uk

Naomi Brosnahan

 

Ms Naomi Brosnahan, Research Associate
tel:
++44 (0)141 201 8605
email:
Naomi.Brosnahan@glasgow.ac.uk

Louise McCombie

 

Louise McCombie, Research Associate
Tel: ++44 (0)141 201 8606
E-mail: Louise.McCombie@glasgow.ac.uk