Contacts and Locations

Research in the School of Cancer Sciences is based at several sites across Glasgow

School Leads

Director of School

Prof Chris Halsey

Head of School of Cancer Sciences

Prof Jeff Evans    

Director of CRUK Beatson Institute

Prof Owen Sansom     (PA Beatson PA)

Head of Professional Services

Dr Jacqueline Coutts

Director of Wolfson Wohl Cancer Research Centre, Regius Chair of Surgery

Prof Andrew Biankin   (PA Ms. Amanda Ewing)

Reguis Chair of Precision Medicine

Prof Ross Cagan

Postgraduate Research Convenor

Prof Joanne Edwards

Postgraduate Taught Convenor

Dr Karin Oien

Director of Research Impact, Professor of Molecular Oncology

Prof Nicol Keith

Administrative contacts and functions

Dr Jacqueline Coutts

Head of Professional Services, School of Cancer Sciences

Amanda Ewing

PA to Director of Wolfson Wohl Cancer Research Centre, General Admin, Finance, GPOL Group support, Room bookings

Diane Verrecchia

Section Administrator and PA to Director, POGLRC, Finance, HR & Recruitment, Open Access, General Admin

Susanne Hendry

Finance, SCS Website, Student support, School newsletter, Social media, Athena SWAN communications, Room bookings

Angela Newlands

Secretary to Director, POGLRC, Athena Swan, General Admin

Joanne Thomson 

Finance, BICR 144026, CRUK financial reporting, Room bookings

Anne Best

SCS Management/Strategy Board, Finance, HR, Recruitment, CRUK/ECMC Glasgow Centre finance, MyCampus

Maureen Watt

Admin support BWoSCC

Wendy Harvie

Support to the SCS Director, PGR Student support, PGR Convenor Support (including Tier 4 administration) 

Steveen Ulysse

Administrative Assistant


Garscube Campus map

Garscube Campus map

Garscube Campus map

‌View map as PDF

School of Cancer Sciences Locations

View School of Cancer Sciences in a larger map