Programme team

Programme team

A contact list of your programme convenors and administrators who will support you throughout your studies.

UNDERGRADUATE

Accounting & Finance

Programme Convenor

Elspeth Napier
Email: Elspeth.Napier@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6123

 

 

 

 

Programmes Administrators

Honours BAcc and BSc courses

Lynn Borges 
Email: Lynn.Borges@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6089

Level 1 & 2 BAcc and BSc courses

Julie Cairns
Email: Julie.Cairns@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6124

Level 1 non-BAcc courses

Wendy Weaver 
Email: Wendy.Weaver@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 7095

Programmes Assistants

Sheydin McGregor 
Email: Sheydin.McGregor@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 

Eilidh Macleod
Email: Eilidh.Macleod@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6134

 

 

 

 

 


Business & Management

Programme Convenor

Dr Farhad Shafti
Email: Farhad.Shafti@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 2026

 

 

 

 

 

Programmes Administrators

Honours

Cherisse McLaren 
Email: Cherisse.McLaren@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8660

Levels 1 to 3

Claire Cameron 
Email: Claire.Cameron@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4287

Level 1 Entrepreneurship courses
Professional Practice 5
Management for Accountants

Wendy Weaver
Email: Wendy.Weaver@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 7095

Programmes Assistants

Sheydin McGregor 
Email: Sheydin.Mcgregor@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone:

Eilidh Macleod
Email: Eilidh.Macleod@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6134

 

 

 

 


Economics

Programme Convenor

Dr Geetha Selvaretnam
Email: Geethanjali.Selvaretnam@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 330 4496

Programmes Administrators

Honours

Laura Morton
Email: Laura.Morton2@glasgow.ac.uk
0141 330 5639

Level 1 to 3

Teodora Racheva 
Email: Teodora.Racheva@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5060

Microeconomics E1

Wendy Weaver
Email: Wendy.Weaver@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 7095

Programmes Assistants

Sheydin McGregor 
Email: Sheydin.Mcgregor@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 

Eilidh Macleod
Email: Eilidh.Macleod@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6134

                                            

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


POSTGRADUATE TAUGHT

Accounting & Finance

Programme

Programmes Convenor

Programmes Administrators

MSc Corporate Governance and Accountability
MAcc in International Accounting & Financial Management                      

Professor Greg Stoner
Email: Greg.Stoner@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5574

Gail Smith
Email: Gail.Smith@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8683

Programme assistant

Ania Doswell 
Email: Ania.Doswell@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3316

 

MSc International Corporate Finance and Banking
MSc International Financial Analysis
MFin in International Finance                                                                                                                                             

Dr Shammyla Naeem
Email: Shammyla.Naeem@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3508                       

Caroline Docherty
Email: Caroline.Docherty@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 330 4138      

Programme assistant

Ania Doswell 
Email: Ania.Doswell@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3316

 

 


Economics - Graduate Centre for Development Studies (GCDS)

Programme Director

Dr Celine Azemar
Email: Celine.Azemar@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3332

Programme Convenor

Dr Michele Battisti
Email: Michele.Battisti@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3993

Programmes Administrator

Laura Grant
Email: Laura.Grant@glasgow.ac.uk    Telephone: 0141 330 4658

Programmes Assistant

Lukas Nespor
Email:Lukas.Nespor@glasgow.ac.uk   Telephone: 0141 330 8265     

Programmes 

Development Economics: 

MSc Development Studies
MSc Economic Development
MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
MSc Finance and Economic Development 

Financial Economics:

MSc Economics, Banking and Finance
MSc International Banking and Finance
MSc International Finance and Economic Policy


Economics - Graduate Centre for Economic and Financial Studies (GCEFS)

Programme Convenor

Dr Marina Eliza Spaliara 
Email: Marina.Spaliara@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 330 7596

Deputy Programme Convenors

Mr Yannis Tsafos
Email: Yannis.Tsafos@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Ankush Agarwal
Email: Ankush.Agarwal@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 300 6317 

Programme sAdministrator

Stephen O'Donnell 
Email: Stephen.ODonnell@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 7668

Programmes Assistant

Lukas Nespor 
Email: Lukas.Nespor@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8265

Programmes

MSc Banking and Financial Services
MSc Investment Banking and Finance
MSc International Trade and Finance
MSc Asset Pricing and Investment
MSc Financial Economics
MSc Financial Risk Management
MSc Financial Forecasting and Investment                         
MSc Investment Fund Management
MSc Finance and Management
MSc Quantitative Economics


Management - Financial Technology

Programme Convenor

Programmes Administrator

Dr Dominic Chalmers                             
Email: Dominic.Chalmers@glasgow.ac.uk            
Telephone: 0141 330 7317                                        

To be announced


Management - Generalist degrees

Programme

 Programme Convenor

 Programmes Administrators

Msc Management

MSc Management with International Finance

MSc Management with Human Resources

MSc Management with Enterprise & Business Growth                      

Alison Gibb
Email: Alison.Gibb@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 330 6734       

Alanna Steel
Email: Alanna.Steel@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3850

Eugene Nazarovs
Email: Eugene.Nazarovs@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8682

Programmes Assistant

Francesca Miggiani
Email: Francesca.Miggiani@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3863


Management - Specialist degrees

Programme

Convenor

Programmes administrator

MSc Finance and Management

Dr Yee K Tang
Email: Yee.Tang@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5599

Amanda Walker
Email: Amanda.Walker@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8677

Programmes assistant

Francesca Miggiani
Email: Francesca.Miggiani@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3863

MSc International Human Resource Management and Development

Dr Sarah Robinson
Email: Sarah.robinson.2@glasgow.ac.uk

As above

MSc International Business & Entrepreneurship

Dr Margaret Fletcher
Email: Margaret.Fletcher@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5939

As above

MSc International Strategic Marketing

Professor Cleopatra Veloutsou
Email: Cleopatra.Veloutsou@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4055

As above


MBA

MBA (Master of Business Administration)   

Programme Director

 Programme Administrator

Dr Javier Yanez Arenas                              
Email: Javier.Yyanezarenas@glasgow.ac.uk            
Telephone: 0141 330 5435                                        

Victoria Frater
Email: Victoria.Livett-Frater@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6300     

Programmes Assistant

Maria Galloway
Email: Maria.Galloway@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3863

                    


Master of Global Business (MGB)

Programme Director

Programme Administrator

Professor Nuran Acur Bakir                              
Email: Nuran.Acur@glasgow.ac.uk            
Telephone: 0141 330 6367                                        

Pete Murphy
Email: Pete.Murphy@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 7435     


MRes

Programme

Programme Director

 Programmes Administrator

MRes in Economics

Professor Anna Bogomolnaia
Email: Anna.Bogomolnaia@glasgow.ac.uk        
Telephone: 0141 330 2565                                  

Eugene Nazarovs
Email: Eugene.Nazarovs@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8682                    

 

MRes in Management

Dr Anna J Morgan-Thomas
Email: Anna.Morgan-Thomas@glasgow.ac.uk         
Telephone: 0141 330 2548

 As above

Professional Pathways

Programme

Programme Director

 Programme Administrator

MSc International Management & Design Innovation

MSc Management & Sustainable Tourism

David Logan                           
Email: David.Logan@glasgow.ac.uk           
Telephone: 0141 330 4957                                  

Pete Murphy
Email: Pete.Murphy@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 7435                        

For other collaborative programme contact details, visit: Professional Pathways programmes


POSTGRADUATE RESEARCH

Accounting & Finance

Programme Convenor

Professor Danture Wickramasinhe
Email: Danture.Wickramasinghe@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5575

Deputy Convenor

Dr Daniel Hung
Email: Chi-hsiou.Hung@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5666

 

 

 

 

Programmes Administrator

Angela Foster (part-time)
Email: Angela.Foster@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4985

 


Economics

Programme Convenor

Dr Francesca Flamini
Email: Francesca.Flamini@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4660

Deputy Convenor

Dr Ioana Moldovan 
Email: Ioana.Moldovan@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8465

Programmes Administrator

Sophie Watson
Email: Sophie.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5783

 


Management

Programme Convenors

Dr Adina Dudau
Email: Adina.Dudau@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 2264

Dr Scott Hurrell 
Email: Scott.Hurrell@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4320

Programmes Administrator

Sophie Watson
Email: Sophie.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5783