Programme team

Students sitting on the grass in the East Quadrangle in front of the Cloisters

A contact list of your programme convenors and administrators who will support you throughout your studies.

UNDERGRADUATE

Accounting & Finance

Programme Lead

Elspeth Napier
Email: Elspeth.Napier@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6123

Honours Coordinator

William Finlay
Email: William.Finlay@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3237

Programmes Administration Team

Honours BAcc and BSc courses

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

Level 1 & 2 BAcc and BSc courses

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)


Business & Management

Programme Lead

Dr Farhad Shafti
Email: Farhad.Shafti@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 2026

 

 

 

 

 

Programmes Administration Team

Honours

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

Levels 1 to 3

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

Level 1 Entrepreneurship courses
Professional Practice 5
Management for Accountants

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

 


Economics

Undergraduate Programme Lead

Dr Paulina Navrouzoglou
Email: Paulina.Navrouzoglou@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 330 4496

Senior Honours Coordinator

Dr Wenya Cheng
Email: Wenya.Cheng@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 7429

Junior Honours Coordinator

Dr Tanya Wilson
Email: Tanya.Wilson@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6760

Level 3 Coordinator

Dr Eva Pocher
Email: Eva.Pocher@glsagow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6910

Level 2 Coordinators

Dr Michele Lombardi
Email: Michele.Lombardi@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3060

Professor Tatiana Kirsanova
Email: Tatiana.Kirsanova@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8385

Level 1 Coordinator

Dr Yiannis Vailakis
Email: Yiannis.Vailakis@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 041 330 2820

Programmes Administration Team

Honours

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

Level 1 to 3

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

Microeconomics E1

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

 

 

 

 

 

 


POSTGRADUATE TAUGHT

Accounting & Finance

Programme

Programmes Lead

Programme Administration Team

MSc Corporate Governance and Accountability
MAcc in International Accounting & Financial Management                      

Dr Kirsten Kininmonth 
Email: Kirsten.Kininmonth@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 6313

Please send any queries through our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

MSc International Corporate Finance and Banking
MSc International Financial Analysis
MFin in International Finance                                                                                                                                             

Dr Shammyla Naeem
Email: Shammyla.Naeem@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3508                       

Please send any queries through our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

 

 


Economics - Graduate Centre for Development Studies (GCDS)

Programme Lead 

Dr Michele Battisti 
Email: Michele.Battisti@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 3993

Programme Deputy

Dr Geethanjali Selvaretnam
Email: Geethanjali.Selvaretnam@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4496

Programme Administration Team 

 

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

Programmes 

Development Economics: 

MSc Development Studies
MSc Economic Development
MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
MSc Finance and Economic Development 

Financial Economics:

MSc Economics, Banking and Finance
MSc International Banking and Finance
MSc International Finance and Economic Policy


Economics - Graduate Centre for Economic and Financial Studies (GCEFS)

Programme Lead

Dr Yannis Tsafos
Email: Yannis.Tsafos@glasgow.ac.uk

Deputy Programme Convenors

Professor Christian Ewald
Email: Christian.Ewald@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Ankush Agarwal
Email: Ankush.Agarwal@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 300 6317 

Programme Administration Team

 

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

Programmes

MSc Banking and Financial Services
MSc Investment Banking and Finance
MSc International Trade and Finance
MSc Asset Pricing and Investment
MSc Financial Economics
MSc Financial Risk Management
MSc Financial Forecasting and Investment                         
MSc Investment Fund Management
MSc Finance and Management
MSc Quantitative Economics


Management - Generalist degrees

Programme

 Programme Lead

 Programmes Administration Team

Msc Management

MSc Management with International Finance

MSc Management with Human Resources

MSc Management with Enterprise & Business Growth                      

Alison Gibb
Email: Alison.Gibb@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 330 6734       

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)


Management - Specialist degrees

Programme

Programme Lead 

Programme Administration Team

MSc Finance and Management

Dr Yee K Tang
Email: Yee.Tang@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5599

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)

MSc International Human Resource Management and Development

Dr Sarah Robinson
Email: Sarah.robinson.2@glasgow.ac.uk

As above

MSc International Business

Dr Junzhe Ji
Email: Junzhe.Ji@glasgow.ac.uk

As above

MSc International Strategic Marketing

Professor Cleopatra Veloutsou
Email: Cleopatra.Veloutsou@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4055

As above


Management - Financial Technology

Programme Lead

Programme Administration Team

Dr Dominic Chalmers                             
Email: Dominic.Chalmers@glasgow.ac.uk            
Telephone: 0141 330 7317                                        

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)


MBA

MBA (Master of Business Administration)   

Programme Director

 Programme Administrator

Dr Javier Yanez Arenas                              
Email: Javier.YanezArenas@glasgow.ac.uk            
Telephone: 0141 330 5435                                        

Pauline Moyard
Email: business-mba-enquiries@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 330 6300     

Programmes Assistant

Susan Kerr
Email: business-mba-enquiries@glasgow.ac.uk 
Telephone: 0141 330 3635

                    


Master of Global Business (MGB)

Programme Director

Programme Administration Team

Dr Ramona Blanes                           
Email: Ramona.Blanes@glasgow.ac.uk            
Telephone: 0141 330 4188                                       

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI) 
  


Professional Pathways

Programme

Programme Director

 Programme Administration Team

MSc International Management & Design Innovation

MSc Management & Sustainable Tourism

Nick Quinn                         
Email: Nick.Quinn@glasgow.ac.uk            
Telephone: 0141 330 4805                                


Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)
             

For other collaborative programme contact details, visit: Professional Pathways programmes


MRes

Programme

Programme Director

 Programmes Administration Team

MRes in Economics

Professor Alex Trew 
Email: Alex.Trew@glasgow.ac.uk        
Telephone: 0141 330 2565                                  

Please send any queries via our UofG Helpdesk (IVANTI)   

MRes in Management

Dr Anna J Morgan-Thomas
Email: Anna.Morgan-Thomas@glasgow.ac.uk         
Telephone: 0141 330 2548

 As above

POSTGRADUATE RESEARCH

Accounting & Finance

Programme Convenor

Professor Danture Wickramasinhe
Email: Danture.Wickramasinghe@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5575

Deputy Convenor

Dr Daniel Hung
Email: Chi-hsiou.Hung@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5666

 

 

 

 

Programmes Administrator

Angela Foster (part-time)
Email: Angela.Foster@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4985

 


Economics

Programme Convenor

Dr Francesca Flamini
Email: Francesca.Flamini@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4660

Deputy Convenor

Dr Ioana Moldovan 
Email: Ioana.Moldovan@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 8465

Programmes Administrator

Sophie Watson
Email: Sophie.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5783

 


Management

Programme Convenors

Dr Adina Dudau
Email: Adina.Dudau@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 2264

Dr Scott Hurrell 
Email: Scott.Hurrell@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 4320

Programmes Administrator

Sophie Watson
Email: Sophie.Watson@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone: 0141 330 5783