Apply to International Partnership Development Fund

Published: 29 March 2019

Funding still available to support partnership-building with international universities.

Funding is still available, on a matched basis with Colleges, from the International Partnership Development Fund (IPDF) to support partnership building with international universities to enhance the University’s global reach and reputation.

The remaining funds will be allocated on a first-come/first-served basis and the final date for applications is Friday, 19 July, 2019. Please note that the remaining funds must be spent in this financial year (note that it may be possible to arrange a visit for a later date if travel and accommodation is booked in advance).

Details and the application form can be found:

International Partnership Development Fund (IPDF)

In particular, we are looking for applications for staff wishing to work with the following strategic partners for IPDF.


  • University of Johannesburg (UJ)


  • Columbia University
  • McGill University
  • McMaster University
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile (PUC)
  • Tecnológico de Monterrey
  • The Smithsonian Institution
  • University of British Columbia
  • University of California Davis (UC Davis)
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Maryland


  • University of Auckland
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Sydney


  • Aarhus University
  • Ghent University
  • Jagiellonian University (Krakow)
  • King's College London
  • Lund University
  • Radboud University
  • University College Dublin (UCD)
  • University of Amsterdam
  • University of Bern
  • University of Bologna
  • University of Göttingen
  • University of Groningen
  • University of Ljubljana
  • University of Louvain
  • University of Oslo
  • University of Tartu
  • University of Tübingen
  • University of Vienna
  • University of Warwick
  • University of Zurich
  • University Paris Diderot
  • Uppsala University

East Asia

  • Fudan University
  • Korea University
  • Nankai University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC)
  • University of Hong Kong (HKU)
  • Waseda University

South and South East Asia

  • National University of Singapore
  • University of Delhi
  • University of Nottingham, Malaysia Campus

First published: 29 March 2019