Athena SWAN in the School of Law

The School's Athena Swan working group members are listed below. The group is chaired by Dr Ruth O'Donnell and comprises 13 academic and management staff selected to provide gender diversity, experience of specific career stages, achievements and work/life balance as well as and specific skills, knowledge and interests. 

Felicity Belton is a PhD student within the School specialising in Family Law and also holds the position of Research Group GTA for the Law Reform and Public Policy Group.

Nina Blakey is the School's Head of Professional Services.  Nina joined the School in 2018.

Catriona Cannon is a Lecturer in Commercial Law.  She joined the School in 2018.

Lindsay Farmer  has been employed in the R&T job family in the School since 1999, having previously worked at a number of other institutions. He has acted in various leadership capacities in the School including Deputy Head of School.

Maria Fletcher is a Senior Lecturer in European Law, employed in the R&T job family. She has been a full-time member of staff of the School since 2000 and also serves as the School’s Employability Officer.

Susan Holmes is the School Administrator responsible for post-graduate students. She joined the University in 1996.

Bobby Lindsay is a Lecturer in Private Law.  He joined the School's staff in 2018, having previously studied at Glasgow for his LLB and PhD. 

Henry Lovat is a Lord Kelvin Adam Smith Fellow within the School.  He joined the School in 2017.

Gail Lythgoe  is a PhD student within the School of Law specialising in International Law.

Iain Macneil is the Head of the School of Law.  He holds the Alexander Stone Chair of Commercial Law, which he was appointed to in 2005. 

James Muir is the School's Finance Officer.

Ruth O'Donnell is the School's Digital Engagement Officer, supporting the wider dissemination of the School's research and related activities.  She joined the school in 2016.

Akbar Rasulov is a Senior Lecturer in Public International Law.