Academic and Student Administration

 Name  Role 
Professor Costas Panayotakis  Chief Adviser of Studies
Mrs Linda Knox  Assistant Chief Adviser of Studies
Mr Matthew Hastings  Head of Academic and Student Administration
Ms Lesley Watson  Graduate School Administrator
Mrs Jane Neil  Undergraduate and Advising Support Administrator
Mr Milton Magill  Advising Administrator
Ms Carol Smith  Advising Administrator
Dr Ailsa Boyd  Academic Plan Administrator
Miss Claire Smith  College Administrator (Postgraduate)
Ms Brooke Gordon  College Administrator (Postgraduate)


College Senior Management

Professor Roibeard Ó Maolalaigh    Vice-Principal and Head of College
Professor Deirdre Heddon  Deputy Head of College

Miss Liz Broe

 Director of College Professional Services
Professor Nick Fells  Dean of Graduate Studies
Dr Bryony Randall  Deputy Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor Wendy Anderson  Dean of Learning and Teaching
Dr Vicky Price  Deputy Dean of Learning and Teaching
Professor Catherine Steel  Dean of Research
Dr Anselm Heinrich  Dean of Internationalisation
Professor Alice Jenkins  Head of School of Critical Studies
Professor Kate Oakley  Head of School of Culture and Creative Arts
Professor Lynn Abrams  Head of School of Humanities
Professor Vicente Perez De Leon  Head of School of Modern Languages and Cultures
Mr Adrian Griffin  Head of Finance
Ms Gillian Shaw  Head of College Human Resources
 Support to College Senior Management  
Miss Laura McGarry  PA to Head of College
Mrs Sue Macallan  PA to Director of College Professional Services
Miss Jordan McInally  Administrative Assistant

Research Office and ArtsLab

Research Office

 Name Role 
Miss Ashley Theunissen  Head of Research Support
Ms Meg MacDonald  Research Project Coordinator 
Ms Jennifer Kennedy  Research Project Coordinator
Mrs Elaine Wilson  Research Administrator 
Mrs Vicky Hamilton  Research Administrator  
Mr Alan Pollock  Research Administration Assistant


 Name Role

 Professor Dauvit Broun 

 Director of ArtsLab

Knowledge Exchange and Impact/ Student Recruitment and Marketing/ Digital Content

Knowledge Exchange and Impact

Dr Fraser Rowan  Knowledge Exchange and Impact Manager

Dr Helen Green REF Impact Officer

Student Recruitment and Marketing

Ms Fiona Dick Recruitment and Conversion Marketing Manager

Ms Lucy Adams Recruitment and Marketing Assistant

Digital Content

Ms Kelly Arnstein Digital Content Officer

Finance and Human Resources


Name Role 
 Mr Adrian Griffin  Head of Finance
 Mr Hugh Woods  Financial Analyst
 Mr Craig Stewart  Finance Administration Modern Apprentice 

 Human Resources

 Name  Role
Ms Gillian Shaw  Head of College Human Resources
Mrs Fiona Gehrmann  Human Resources Officer
Miss Maria Razaq  Human Resources Assistant
Miss Katie Watters Resourcing Coordinator
Mr Robert Quinn  Human Resources Administration Modern Apprentice

IT Team and E-Learning

 Name  Role
Mr Mike Black  Information Services Manager
Mr Raymond Brasas  IT Technician
Mr Chris McGlashan  IT Technician
Mrs Louise Pollock IT Operations Co-ordinator
Mr John Maguire  E-Learning and Innovation Officer