Members

Members

 PPE Group 2 (mod)

There are over sixty staff and students in the Particle Physics Experiment (PPE) group.  If 'phoning from outwith the University, prefix the telephone numbers with [+44] (0) 141 330. 

For any general enquiries please contact the PPE Group Administrator, Miss Jill Borland, details below:

PPE Glasgow Postal Address:

PPE Group Administrator, Room 508
School of Physics & Astronomy
Level 5, Kelvin Building
University of Glasgow
Glasgow  G12 8QQ
Scotland, UK

PPE Group Administrator:   Miss Jill Borland

Tel:     [+44] (0)141 330 4702

Email:    phas-ppeadmin@glasgow.ac.uk

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Any staff who are currently on Long Term Attachment (LTA) are highlighted on the table below.

Main contact methods for those on LTA are as follows:

  • CERN Glasgow RICH office (phone)  +41 22 76 74263 or +41 22 76 78055
  • CERN Glasgow VELO office (phone)  +41 22 76 72670
  • CERN Glasgow ATLAS office (phone)  +41 22 76 75950

To contact specific individuals on LTA, please use the CERN phonebook search facility.

PPE Group Staff Members

PPE Group Staff Members

Surname

Forename

Status

Project

Room

Tel

Email

Ashby Joseph Tech Technician 339 6423 joseph.ashby@glasgow.ac.uk
Bates Richard  RA  ATLAS/Det Dev  340 6417 richard.bates@glasgow.ac.uk
Blue Andrew  RA  Detector Development 342 5894  andrew.blue@glasgow.ac.uk
Borland Jill Admin PPE Administrator 508 4702 Jill.Borland@glasgow.ac.uk
Britton David  Acad  ScotGrid/ATLAS 480  5454  david.britton@glasgow.ac.uk
Buckley Andy Acad ATLAS 481 2534 andy.buckley@cern.ch
Buttar  Craig  Acad  ATLAS  473 8473  craig.buttar@glasgow.ac.uk
Callea Giuseppe RA ATLAS 474 2534 Giuseppe.Callea@glasgow.ac.uk
Collins Phil Eng Engineer 328b 4650 Philip.Collins@glasgow.ac.uk
Cunningham Liam RA ATLAS 342 5894 william.cunningham@glasgow.ac.uk
Doherty  Fred  Tech  Technician 339 6423 frederick.doherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Doyle  Anthony  Acad  ATLAS/ScotGRID  478  5899  tony.doyle@glasgow.ac.uk
Fabbri Federica RA ATLAS LTA CERN LTA CERN federica.fabbri@glasgow.ac.uk
Grant Fiona Tech Technician 339 6423 fiona.grant@glasgow.ac.uk
Gray Calum Tech Technician 339 6423 calum.gray@glasgow.ac.uk 
Grillo Lucia Acad LHCb 455 8460 lucia.grillo@glasgow.ac.uk
Hamilton Vivien Admin PPE/GridPP 505 2774 Vivien.Hamilton@glasgow.ac.uk
Han Ruirui Eng Engineer 474 2534 ruirui.han@glasgow.ac.uk
Howarth James Acad ATLAS 476 2496 James.Howarth@glasgow.ac.uk
Jamieson Jonathan RA ATLAS 479 n/a Jonathan.Jamieson@glasgow.ac.uk
Lam Vincent Eng HyperK Engineer 342 5890 VincentGwingChung.Lam@glasgow.ac.uk
Litchfield Phillip Acad T2K/Hyper-K/Neutrinos 475 5316 Phillip.Litchfield@glasgow.ac.uk
Machado Lucas RA HyperK 230a 5893 Lucas.NascimentoMachado@glasgow.ac.uk
Maneuski Dzmitry RA Detector Development 329b 2033 dima.maneuski@glasgow.ac.uk
Naik Sneha Eng Engineer 328b 4650 sneha.naik@glasgow.ac.uk
O'Shea  Val  Acad  Det Dev/ATLAS  329a  5882  Val.O'Shea@glasgow.ac.uk
Owen Mark Acad ATLAS 452 1605 mark.owen@glasgow.ac.uk
Protopopescu Dan RA NA62/ILC 483 4197 dan.protopopescu@glasgow.ac.uk
Rennie Adam RA ATLAS Upgrade 473 8473 Adam.Rennie@glasgow.ac.uk
Robson  Aidan  Acad ATLAS/Linear Collider  482 8082  aidan.robson@glasgow.ac.uk
Sambrook Jill Admin PPE/GridPP Mat Leave Mat Leave Jill.Sambrook@glasgow.ac.uk
Schiller Manuel RA LHCb LTA CERN LTA CERN manuel.schiller@glasgow.ac.uk
Simili Emanuele RA ScotGrid 427 6439 Emanuele.Simili@glasgow.ac.uk
Skipsey Sam RA ScotGrid 427 6439 samuel.skipsey@glasgow.ac.uk
Soler  Paul  Acad  LHCb/Neutrinos 453  4153  paul.soler@glasgow.ac.uk
Spiteri Dwayne RA ScotGrid/ATLAS 427 6439 Dwayne.Spiteri@glasgow.ac.uk
Spradlin Patrick RA LHCb 232b 5885 patrick.spradlin@glasgow.ac.uk
Stewart Gordon IT ScotGrid/ATLAS 427 6439 gordon.stewart@glasgow.ac.uk
Thompson Jonathan IT ScotGrid 427 6439 Jonathan.Thompson@glasgow.ac.uk
Whitehead Mark Acad LHCb 455 8460 mark.whitehead@glasgow.ac.uk
Wraight Kenneth RA Det Dev/ATLAS 329b 2033 kenneth.wraight@glasgow.ac.uk

PPE Group Postgraduates

PPE Group Postgraduates

 

Surname

Name

Status 

Project 

Room 

Tel 

LTA/STA 

Email 

Anderson Adam PG1 ATLAS 326a 7174   2803997a@student.gla.ac.uk
Bin Lombigit Lojius Writing up Detector Devp 328a 2232   2427710L@student.gla.ac.uk
Borbely Albert Writing up PPE 326a 7174   a.borbely.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Chatzitheodoridis Gavriil Writing up MICE 230a 5893   2419790C@student.gla.ac.uk
Docheva Aleksandrina PG1 LHCb 233 2419   a.docheva.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Friday David Writing up LHCb LTA LTA   d.friday.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Friend Johnny PG4 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN j.friend.1@research.gla.ac.uk 
Goodman Evan PG4 T2K NEUTRINO 230a  5893   e.goodman.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Lam Lai Hin MSc Res T2K NEUTRINO 233 2419   l.lam.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Levens Thomas Writing up CERN 326a 7174   t.levens.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Maurin Theo PG1 ATLAS 326a 7176   t.maurin.1@research.gla.ac.uk
McHugh Niall PG3 LHCb CERN CERN LTA CERN n.mchugh.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Mince Laurynas Writing up ATLAS 328a 2232   l.mince.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Morrison Paul PG2 NEUTRINOS 230a 5893   p.morrison.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Nur Hasret PG1 LHCb 233 2419   h.nur.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Procter Tomasz PG3 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN t.procter.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Rozario Zefran PG2 ATLAS 326a 7176   z.rozario.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Simpson Ethan PG4 ATLAS CERN  CERN LTA CERN e.simpson.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Warrack Neil Writing up ATLAS 328a 2232   neil.warrack@cern.ch
Watson Harriet PG3 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN h.watson.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Watton Elliot PG2 ATLAS 326a 7176   e.watton.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Yellen Jamie PG3 ATLAS 326a 7176   j.yellen.1@research.gla.ac.uk

 

Honorary Research Staff

Surname

First Name

Status

Project

Room

Tel

Email

Alexander Michael Hon Res Fellow       michael.alexander@glasgow.ac.uk
Bitadze Alexander Hon Res Fellow ATLAS      
Bussey Peter Hon Sen Res Fellow ZEUS/CDF/ATLAS-FP 328b 6417  peter.bussey@glasgow.ac.uk
Campbell Michael Hon Professor Det Dev/CLIC CERN  CERN Michael.Campbell@cern.ch 
Cheplakov Alexander Hon Res Fellow ATLAS 232b  8640  
Collins-Tooth Chris Hon Res Fellow ATLAS     Christopher.Collins-Tooth@glasgow.ac.uk 
Crooks David Hon Res Fellow       David.Crooks@glasgow.ac.uk
Cunningham Colin Hon Sen Res Fellow IGR/PPE     Colin.Cunningham@stfc.ac.uk 
D'Auria Saverio Hon Res Fellow       Saverio.DAuria@glasgow.ac.uk
Dias de Almeida Pedro Hon Res Fellow CLIC     p.almeida@cern.ch
Doherty Thomas Hon Res Associate       Thomas.Doherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Ferrando James Hon Res Fellow       james.ferrando@glasgow.ac.uk 
Flores Leyre Hon Res Associate       Leyre.Flores@glasgow.ac.uk
Gligorov Vladimir Hon Res Fellow       vladmir.Gligorov@glasgow.ac.uk 
Gowdy Stephen Hon Res Fellow        
Gul Umar Hon Res Fellow       umar.gul@glasgow.ac.uk 
Hynds Daniel Hon Res Fellow CLIC/Det Dev     daniel.hynds@cern.ch 
Knue Andrea Hon Res Fellow       aknue@cern.ch
McMullen Thomas Hon Engineer       thomas.mcmullen@glasgow.ac.uk
Norton Alan Hon Sen Res Fellow       alan.norton@cern.ch
Nugent John Hon Res Fellow       John.Nugent@glasgow.ac.uk
Ogilvie Stephen Hon Res Associate       stephen.ogilvy@cern.ch
Pappagallo Marco Hon Res Fellow       marco.pappagallo@glasgow.ac.uk 
Pollard Chris Hon Res Fellow   475 2534  chris.pollard@glasgow.ac.uk 
Skillicorn Ian Hon Sen Res Fellow ZEUS/ATLAS 483 4197 ian.skillicorn@glasgow.ac.uk
Smith Ken Hon Sen Res Fellow ATLAS/Det Dev 342 5894  kenway.smith@glasgow.ac.uk 
Spannagel Simon Hon Res Fellow CLIC/Det Dev     simon.spannagel@cern.ch 
Stewart Graeme Hon Res Fellow       graeme.andrew.stewart@cern.ch
Stroem Rickard Hon Res Fellow CLIC     lars.rickard.stroem@cern.ch 
Sutherland David Hon Res Fellow       David.Sutherland@glasgow.ac.uk
Szumlak Tomasz Hon Res Fellow   232b  8460 tomasz.szumlak@glasgow.ac.uk 
Thompson Stan Hon Res Fellow ATLAS/CDF 342 5890 alan.thompson@glasgow.ac.uk