Members

Members

PPE Group 2 (small)

 

There are over sixty staff and students in the Particle Physics Experiment (PPE) group.  If 'phoning from outwith the University, prefix the telephone numbers with [+44] (0) 141 330. 

For any general enquiries please contact the PPE Group Secretary, Miss Jill Borland, details below:

PPE Glasgow Postal Address:

PPE Group Secretary, Room 479
School of Physics & Astronomy
Level 4, Kelvin Building
University of Glasgow
Glasgow  G12 8QQ
Scotland, UK

PPE Group Secretary:   Miss Jill Borland

Tel:     [+44] (0)141 330 4702
Fax:    [+44] (0)141 330 5881

Email:    phas-ppeadmin@glasgow.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy contact page

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Any staff who are currently on Long Term Attachment (LTA) are highlighted on the table below.

Main contact methods for those on LTA are as follows:

  • Glasgow PPE Fax  +44 (0) 141 330 5881_located in office 479, level 4, Kelvin Building
  • CERN Glasgow RICH office (phone)  +41 22 76 74263 or +41 22 76 78055
  • CERN Glasgow VELO office (phone)  +41 22 76 72670
  • CERN Glasgow ATLAS office (phone)  +41 22 76 75950

To contact specific individuals on LTA, please use the CERN phonebook search facility.

PPE Group Staff Members

PPE Group Staff Members

Surname

Forename

Status

Project

Room

Tel

Email

Alexander Michael RA LHCb 232b 5885 michael.alexander@glasgow.ac.uk
Ashby Joseph Tech Technician 339 6423 joseph.ashby@glasgow.ac.uk
Bates Richard  RA  ATLAS/Det Dev  338 6417 richard.bates@glasgow.ac.uk
Blue Andrew  RA  Detector Development 341 5894  andrew.blue@glasgow.ac.uk
Borland Jill Secy PPE Group 479 4702 Jill.Borland@glasgow.ac.uk
Britton David  Acad  e-Science/ATLAS 480  5454  david.britton@glasgow.ac.uk
Buckley Andy Acad ATLAS 481 2534 andy.buckley@cern.ch
Buttar  Craig  Acad  ATLAS  473 8473  craig.buttar@glasgow.ac.uk
Callea Giuseppe RA ATLAS 474 2534 Giuseppe.Callea@glasgow.ac.uk
Connelly Ian RA ATLAS 476 7175 Ian.Connelly@glasgow.ac.uk
Cunningham Liam RA ATLAS 341 5894 william.cunningham@glasgow.ac.uk
Doherty  Fred  Tech  Technician 339 6423 frederick.doherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Doyle  Anthony  Acad  ATLAS/e-Science  478  5899  tony.doyle@glasgow.ac.uk
Eklund  Lars Acad LHCb  455 8460 lars.eklund@glasgow.ac.uk
Fabbri Federica RA ATLAS 474  2534 federica.fabbri@glasgow.ac.uk
Grant Fiona Tech Technician 339 6423 fiona.grant@glasgow.ac.uk
Gray Calum Tech Technician 339 6423 calum.gray@glasgow.ac.uk 
Howarth James Acad TBC TBC TBC TBC
Litchfield Phillip Acad T2K/Hyper-K 475 5316 Phillip.Litchfield@glasgow.ac.uk
Maneuski Dzmitry RA Detector Development 427 2033 dima.maneuski@glasgow.ac.uk
McMullen Thomas Eng Engineer 341 5890 thomas.mcmullen@glasgow.ac.uk
Naik Sneha Eng Engineer 328b 4650 sneha.naik@glasgow.ac.uk
Nugent John RA MICE 230 2395 john.nugent@glasgow.ac.uk
O'Shea  Val  Acad  Det Dev/ATLAS  329a  5882  Val.O'Shea@glasgow.ac.uk
Owen Mark Acad ATLAS 452 1605 mark.owen@glasgow.ac.uk
Protopopescu Dan RA NA62/ILC 484 4197 dan.protopopescu@glasgow.ac.uk
Robson  Aidan  Acad ATLAS/Linear Collider  483  8082  aidan.robson@glasgow.ac.uk
Roy Gareth RA e-Science 427 6439 gareth.roy@glasgow.ac.uk
Schiller Manuel RA LHCb 476 5885 manuel.schiller@glasgow.ac.uk
Skipsey Sam RA e-Science 427 6439 samuel.skipsey@glasgow.ac.uk
Soler  Paul  Acad  LHCb/Neutrino 453  4153  paul.soler@glasgow.ac.uk
Spradlin Patrick RA LHCb 232b 5885 patrick.spradlin@glasgow.ac.uk
Stewart Gordon IT ATLAS/e-Science 427 6439 gordon.stewart@glasgow.ac.uk
Wraight Kenneth RA Det Dev/ATLAS 427 2033 kenneth.wraight@glasgow.ac.uk

PPE Group Postgraduates

PPE Group Postgraduates

 

Surname

Name

Status 

Project 

Room 

Tel 

LTA/STA 

Email 

Argemi Lluis Simon PG3 ATLAS CMOS 328a 2232   LluisSimon.Argemi@glasgow.ac.uk
Bin Lombigit Lojius PG1 Detector Devp 328a 2232   2427710L@student.gla.ac.uk
Bobulska Dana PG2 LHCb CERN CERN LTA CERN dana.bobulska@cern.ch
Borbely Albert PG1 PPE 326 7175   2081874B@student.gla.ac.uk
Breaden Madden William WU ATLAS 326a 7174   william.dmitri.breaden.madden@cern.ch
Chatzitheodoroidis Gavriil PG1 LHCb 230a  2395   2419790C@student.gla.ac.uk
Coombs George WU CERN 230 2395   coombs.g.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Crawley Sam WU ATLAS 326a 7174   s.crawley.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Douglas Lauren PG3 LHCb 233 2419   l.douglas.3@research.gla.ac.uk
Fenton Michael PG4 ATLAS 326a 7174   m.fenton.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Flores Leyre PG1 CERN       Leyre.Flores@glasgow.ac.uk
Friday David PG1 LHCb 233 2419   d.friday.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Friend Johnny            
Goodman Evan            
Graham Connor PG3 NA62 484 4197 LoA c.graham.3@research.gla.ac.uk 
Gray Chloe PG4 ATLAS 328a 2232   c.gray.3@research.gla.ac.uk
Jamieson Jonathan PG2 ATLAS CERN  CERN LTA CERN jonathan.jamieson@cern.ch
Kanisauskas Kestutis WU ATLAS 328a 2232   k.kanisauskas.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Levens Thomas WU CERN 326a 7175   t.leven.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Mince Laurynas PG1 ATLAS 326 7175   l.mince.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Moffat Neil PG4 ATLAS 328a 2232   n.moffat.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Rennie Adam PG1 ATLAS 326 7175   a.rennie.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Ruggles Charlie PG1 T2K 230a 2395   2424497R@student.gla.ac.uk
Spiteri Dwayne PG3 ATLAS 326a 7174   d.spiteri.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Sun Puwen PG1 ATLAS 326 7175   2407832S@student.gla.ac.uk
Traill Murdo WU LHCb 233 2419   m.traill.1@research.gla.ac.uk 
Warrack Neil PG2 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN neil.warrack@cern.ch
Williams Morag PG2 CLIC CERN CERN  CERN morag.williams@cern.ch

 

Honorary Research Staff

Honorary Research Staff

Surname

First Name

Status

Project

Room

Tel

On LTA

Email

Al-Ajili Adwan HRF          
Bayes Ryan HRF          
Bitadze Alexander HRF ATLAS        
Buzatu Adrian HRA ATLAS        
Bussey Peter H Sen RF ZEUS/CDF/ATLAS-FP       peter.bussey@glasgow.ac.uk
Cheplakov Alexander HRF ATLAS        
Collins-Tooth Chris HRF ATLAS        
Cunningham Colin H Sen RF IGR/PPE        
Ferrando James HRF          
Gligorov Vladimir HRF          
Gowdy Stephen HRF          
Gul Umar HRF          
Hynds Daniel HRF          
Kenyon Mike HRF          
Ogilvie Stephen HRA         stephen.ogilvy12@gmail.com
Pappagallo Marco HRF          
Pollard Chris HRF          
Saxon David H Sen RF ATLAS        
Schulz Holger HLF          
Skillicorn Ian H Sen RF ZEUS/ATLAS 483 4197   ian.skillicorn@glasgow.ac.uk
Smith Ken H Sen RF ATLAS/Det Dev        
Szumlak Tomasz HRF          
Thompson Stan HRF ATLAS/CDF  475 5316