Members

Members

 PPE Group 2 (mod)

There are over sixty staff and students in the Particle Physics Experiment (PPE) group.  If 'phoning from outwith the University, prefix the telephone numbers with [+44] (0) 141 330. 

For any general enquiries please contact the PPE Group Administrator, Miss Jill Borland, details below:

PPE Glasgow Postal Address:

PPE Group Administrator, Room 508
School of Physics & Astronomy
Level 5, Kelvin Building
University of Glasgow
Glasgow  G12 8QQ
Scotland, UK

PPE Group Administrator:   Miss Jill Borland

Tel:     [+44] (0)141 330 4702

Email:    phas-ppeadmin@glasgow.ac.uk

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Any staff who are currently on Long Term Attachment (LTA) are highlighted on the table below.

Main contact methods for those on LTA are as follows:

  • Glasgow PPE Fax  +44 (0) 141 330 5881_located in office 479, level 4, Kelvin Building
  • CERN Glasgow RICH office (phone)  +41 22 76 74263 or +41 22 76 78055
  • CERN Glasgow VELO office (phone)  +41 22 76 72670
  • CERN Glasgow ATLAS office (phone)  +41 22 76 75950

To contact specific individuals on LTA, please use the CERN phonebook search facility.

PPE Group Staff Members

PPE Group Staff Members

Surname

Forename

Status

Project

Room

Tel

Email

Alexander Michael RA LHCb 232b 5885 michael.alexander@glasgow.ac.uk
Ashby Joseph Tech Technician 339 6423 joseph.ashby@glasgow.ac.uk
Bates Richard  RA  ATLAS/Det Dev  340 6417 richard.bates@glasgow.ac.uk
Blue Andrew  RA  Detector Development 342 5894  andrew.blue@glasgow.ac.uk
Borland Jill Admin PPE Administrator 508 4702 Jill.Borland@glasgow.ac.uk
Britton David  Acad  ScotGrid/ATLAS 480  5454  david.britton@glasgow.ac.uk
Buckley Andy Acad ATLAS 481 2534 andy.buckley@cern.ch
Buttar  Craig  Acad  ATLAS  473 8473  craig.buttar@glasgow.ac.uk
Callea Giuseppe RA ATLAS 474 2534 Giuseppe.Callea@glasgow.ac.uk
Collins Phil Eng Engineer 328b 4650 Philip.Collins@glasgow.ac.uk
Cunningham Liam RA ATLAS 342 5894 william.cunningham@glasgow.ac.uk
Doherty  Fred  Tech  Technician 339 6423 frederick.doherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Doyle  Anthony  Acad  ATLAS/ScotGRID  478  5899  tony.doyle@glasgow.ac.uk
Fabbri Federica RA ATLAS LTA CERN LTA CERN federica.fabbri@glasgow.ac.uk
Grant Fiona Tech Technician 339 6423 fiona.grant@glasgow.ac.uk
Gray Calum Tech Technician 339 6423 calum.gray@glasgow.ac.uk 
Grillo Lucia Acad LHCb 455 8460 lucia.grillo@glasgow.ac.uk
Han Ruirui Eng Engineer 474 2534 ruirui.han@glasgow.ac.uk
Howarth James Acad ATLAS 476 2496 James.Howarth@glasgow.ac.uk
Lam Vincent Eng HyperK Engineer 342 5890 VincentGwingChung.Lam@glasgow.ac.uk
Litchfield Phillip Acad T2K/Hyper-K/Neutrinos 475 5316 Phillip.Litchfield@glasgow.ac.uk
Maneuski Dzmitry RA Detector Development 329b 2033 dima.maneuski@glasgow.ac.uk
McMullen Thomas Eng Engineer 342 5890 thomas.mcmullen@glasgow.ac.uk
Naik Sneha Eng Engineer 328b 4650 sneha.naik@glasgow.ac.uk
Nugent John RA MICE/T2K 230a 5893 john.nugent@glasgow.ac.uk
O'Shea  Val  Acad  Det Dev/ATLAS  329a  5882  Val.O'Shea@glasgow.ac.uk
Owen Mark Acad ATLAS 452 1605 mark.owen@glasgow.ac.uk
Protopopescu Dan RA NA62/ILC 483 4197 dan.protopopescu@glasgow.ac.uk
Ravina Baptiste RA ATLAS LTA CERN LTA CERN baptiste.ravina@glasgow.ac.uk
Robson  Aidan  Acad ATLAS/Linear Collider  482 8082  aidan.robson@glasgow.ac.uk
Sambrook Jill Admin PPE/GridPP 505 TBC Jill.Sambrook@glasgow.ac.uk
Schiller Manuel RA LHCb LTA CERN LTA CERN manuel.schiller@glasgow.ac.uk
Simili Emanuele RA ScotGrid 427 6439 Emanuele.Simili@glasgow.ac.uk
Skipsey Sam RA ScotGrid 427 6439 samuel.skipsey@glasgow.ac.uk
Soler  Paul  Acad  LHCb/Neutrinos 453  4153  paul.soler@glasgow.ac.uk
Spiteri Dwayne RA ATLAS TBC TBC Dwayne.Spiteri@glasgow.ac.uk
Spradlin Patrick RA LHCb 232b 5885 patrick.spradlin@glasgow.ac.uk
Stewart Gordon IT ATLAS/ScotGrid 427 6439 gordon.stewart@glasgow.ac.uk
Thompson Jonathan IT ScotGrid 427 6439 Jonathan.Thompson@glasgow.ac.uk
Whitehead Mark Acad LHCb 455 8460 mark.whitehead@glasgow.ac.uk
Wraight Kenneth RA Det Dev/ATLAS 329b 2033 kenneth.wraight@glasgow.ac.uk

PPE Group Postgraduates

PPE Group Postgraduates

 

Surname

Name

Status 

Project 

Room 

Tel 

LTA/STA 

Email 

Bin Lombigit Lojius PG4 Detector Devp 328a 2232   2427710L@student.gla.ac.uk
Bobulska Dana PG5 LHCb 233 2419   dana.bobulska@cern.ch
Borbely Albert PG4 PPE 326a 7174   a.borbely.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Breaden Madden William WU ATLAS 326a 7174   w.breaden-madden.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Chatzitheodoridis Gavriil PG4 MICE 230a 5893   2419790C@student.gla.ac.uk
Douglas Lauren WU LHCb 233 2419   l.douglas.3@research.gla.ac.uk
Flores Leyre WU ATLAS CERN  CERN CERN  Leyre.Flores@glasgow.ac.uk
Friday David PG4 LHCb LTA LTA LTA Spain d.friday.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Friend Johnny PG3 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN j.friend.1@research.gla.ac.uk 
Goodman Evan PG3 T2K NEUTRINO 230a  5893   e.goodman.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Jamieson Jonathan PG5 ATLAS 326a 7174   jonathan.jamieson@cern.ch
Lam Lai Hin MSc Res T2K NEUTRINO 233 2419   l.lam.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Levens Thomas WU CERN 326a 7174   t.levens.1@research.gla.ac.uk
McHugh Niall PG2 LHCb 233 2419   n.mchugh.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Mince Laurynas PG4 ATLAS 328a 2232   l.mince.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Morrison Paul PG1 NEUTRINOS 233a 2419   p.morrison.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Procter Tomasz PG2 ATLAS 326a 7176   t.procter.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Rennie Adam PG4 ATLAS 326a 7176   a.rennie.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Rozario Zefran PG1 ATLAS 326a 7176   z.rozario.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Ruggles Charlie PG4 T2K 230a 5893   c.ruggles.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Simpson Ethan PG3 ATLAS CERN  CERN LTA CERN e.simpson.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Warrack Neil PG5 ATLAS 328a 2232   neil.warrack@cern.ch
Watson Harriet PG2 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN h.watson.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Watton Elliot PG1 ATLAS 326a 7176   e.watton.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Yellen Jamie PG2 ATLAS 326a 7176   2610305y@student.gla.ac.uk

 

Honorary Research Staff

Surname

First Name

Status

Project

Room

Tel

Email

Bitadze Alexander Hon Res Fellow ATLAS      
Bussey Peter Hon Sen Res Fellow ZEUS/CDF/ATLAS-FP 328b 6417  peter.bussey@glasgow.ac.uk
Campbell Michael Hon Professor Det Dev/CLIC CERN  CERN Michael.Campbell@cern.ch 
Cheplakov Alexander Hon Res Fellow ATLAS 232b  8640  
Collins-Tooth Chris Hon Res Fellow ATLAS     Christopher.Collins-Tooth@glasgow.ac.uk 
Crooks David Hon Res Fellow       David.Crooks@glasgow.ac.uk
Cunningham Colin Hon Sen Res Fellow IGR/PPE     Colin.Cunningham@stfc.ac.uk 
D'Auria Saverio Hon Res Fellow       Saverio.DAuria@glasgow.ac.uk
Dias de Almeida Pedro Hon Res Fellow CLIC     p.almeida@cern.ch
Doherty Thomas Hon Res Associate       Thomas.Doherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Ferrando James Hon Res Fellow       james.ferrando@glasgow.ac.uk 
Flores Leyre Hon Res Associate       Leyre.Flores@glasgow.ac.uk
Gligorov Vladimir Hon Res Fellow       vladmir.Gligorov@glasgow.ac.uk 
Gowdy Stephen Hon Res Fellow        
Gul Umar Hon Res Fellow       umar.gul@glasgow.ac.uk 
Hynds Daniel Hon Res Fellow CLIC/Det Dev     daniel.hynds@cern.ch 
Knue Andrea Hon Res Fellow       aknue@cern.ch
Norton Alan Hon Sen Res Fellow       alan.norton@cern.ch
Ogilvie Stephen Hon Res Associate       stephen.ogilvy@cern.ch
Pappagallo Marco Hon Res Fellow       marco.pappagallo@glasgow.ac.uk 
Pollard Chris Hon Res Fellow   475 2534  chris.pollard@glasgow.ac.uk 
Skillicorn Ian Hon Sen Res Fellow ZEUS/ATLAS 483 4197 ian.skillicorn@glasgow.ac.uk
Smith Ken Hon Sen Res Fellow ATLAS/Det Dev 342 5894  kenway.smith@glasgow.ac.uk 
Spannagel Simon Hon Res Fellow CLIC/Det Dev     simon.spannagel@cern.ch 
Stewart Graeme Hon Res Fellow       graeme.andrew.stewart@cern.ch
Stroem Rickard Hon Res Fellow CLIC     lars.rickard.stroem@cern.ch 
Sutherland David Hon Res Fellow       David.Sutherland@glasgow.ac.uk
Szumlak Tomasz Hon Res Fellow   232b  8460 tomasz.szumlak@glasgow.ac.uk 
Thompson Stan Hon Res Fellow ATLAS/CDF 342 5890 alan.thompson@glasgow.ac.uk