Members

Members

 PPE Group 2 (mod)

There are over sixty staff and students in the Particle Physics Experiment (PPE) group.  If 'phoning from outwith the University, prefix the telephone numbers with [+44] (0) 141 330. 

For any general enquiries please contact the PPE Group Administrator, Miss Jill Borland, details below:

PPE Glasgow Postal Address:

PPE Group Administrator, Room 479
School of Physics & Astronomy
Level 4, Kelvin Building
University of Glasgow
Glasgow  G12 8QQ
Scotland, UK

PPE Group Administrator:   Miss Jill Borland

Tel:     [+44] (0)141 330 4702
Fax:    [+44] (0)141 330 5881

Email:    phas-ppeadmin@glasgow.ac.uk

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Any staff who are currently on Long Term Attachment (LTA) are highlighted on the table below.

Main contact methods for those on LTA are as follows:

  • Glasgow PPE Fax  +44 (0) 141 330 5881_located in office 479, level 4, Kelvin Building
  • CERN Glasgow RICH office (phone)  +41 22 76 74263 or +41 22 76 78055
  • CERN Glasgow VELO office (phone)  +41 22 76 72670
  • CERN Glasgow ATLAS office (phone)  +41 22 76 75950

To contact specific individuals on LTA, please use the CERN phonebook search facility.

PPE Group Staff Members

PPE Group Staff Members

Surname

Forename

Status

Project

Room

Tel

Email

Alexander Michael RA LHCb 232b 5885 michael.alexander@glasgow.ac.uk
Ashby Joseph Tech Technician 339 6423 joseph.ashby@glasgow.ac.uk
Bates Richard  RA  ATLAS/Det Dev  340 6417 richard.bates@glasgow.ac.uk
Blue Andrew  RA  Detector Development 342 5894  andrew.blue@glasgow.ac.uk
Borland Jill Admin PPE Administrator 479 4702 Jill.Borland@glasgow.ac.uk
Britton David  Acad  e-Science/ATLAS 480  5454  david.britton@glasgow.ac.uk
Buckley Andy Acad ATLAS 481 2534 andy.buckley@cern.ch
Buttar  Craig  Acad  ATLAS  473 8473  craig.buttar@glasgow.ac.uk
Callea Giuseppe RA ATLAS 474 2534 Giuseppe.Callea@glasgow.ac.uk
Collins Phil Eng Engineer 328b 4650 Philip.Collins@glasgow.ac.uk
Connelly Ian RA ATLAS 476 2496 Ian.Connelly@glasgow.ac.uk
Cunningham Liam RA ATLAS 342 5894 william.cunningham@glasgow.ac.uk
Doherty  Fred  Tech  Technician 339 6423 frederick.doherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Doyle  Anthony  Acad  ATLAS/e-Science  478  5899  tony.doyle@glasgow.ac.uk
Eklund  Lars Acad LHCb  455 8460 lars.eklund@glasgow.ac.uk
Fabbri Federica RA ATLAS 474 2534 federica.fabbri@glasgow.ac.uk
Grant Fiona Tech Technician 339 6423 fiona.grant@glasgow.ac.uk
Gray Calum Tech Technician 339 6423 calum.gray@glasgow.ac.uk 
TBC TBC Admin PPE/GridPP Administrator TBC TBC TBC
Howarth James Acad ATLAS 476 2496 James.Howarth@glasgow.ac.uk
Litchfield Phillip Acad T2K/Hyper-K/Neutrinos 475 5316 Phillip.Litchfield@glasgow.ac.uk
Maneuski Dzmitry RA Detector Development 329b 2033 dima.maneuski@glasgow.ac.uk
McMullen Thomas Eng Engineer 342 5890 thomas.mcmullen@glasgow.ac.uk
Naik Sneha Eng Engineer 328b 4650 sneha.naik@glasgow.ac.uk
Nugent John RA MICE 230a 5893 john.nugent@glasgow.ac.uk
O'Shea  Val  Acad  Det Dev/ATLAS  329a  5882  Val.O'Shea@glasgow.ac.uk
Owen Mark Acad ATLAS 452 1605 mark.owen@glasgow.ac.uk
Protopopescu Dan RA NA62/ILC 483 4197 dan.protopopescu@glasgow.ac.uk
Robson  Aidan  Acad ATLAS/Linear Collider  482 8082  aidan.robson@glasgow.ac.uk
Roy Gareth RA e-Science 427 6439 gareth.roy@glasgow.ac.uk
Schiller Manuel RA LHCb 232b 5885 manuel.schiller@glasgow.ac.uk
Skipsey Sam RA e-Science 427 6439 samuel.skipsey@glasgow.ac.uk
Soler  Paul  Acad  LHCb/Neutrinos 453  4153  paul.soler@glasgow.ac.uk
Spradlin Patrick RA LHCb 232b 5885 patrick.spradlin@glasgow.ac.uk
Stewart Gordon IT ATLAS/e-Science 427 6439 gordon.stewart@glasgow.ac.uk
Wraight Kenneth RA Det Dev/ATLAS 329b 2033 kenneth.wraight@glasgow.ac.uk

PPE Group Postgraduates

PPE Group Postgraduates

 

Surname

Name

Status 

Project 

Room 

Tel 

LTA/STA 

Email 

Argemi Lluis Simon WU ATLAS/CMOS 328a 2232   l.argemi.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Bin Lombigit Lojius PG2 Detector Devp 328a 2232   2427710L@student.gla.ac.uk
Bobulska Dana PG3 LHCb CERN CERN LTA CERN dana.bobulska@cern.ch
Borbely Albert PG2 PPE 326a 7175   a.borbely.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Breaden Madden William WU ATLAS 326a 7174   w.breaden-madden.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Chatzitheodoroidis Gavriil PG2 LHCb 230a 5893   2419790C@student.gla.ac.uk
Coombs George WU CERN 230 5893   g.coombs.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Crawley Sam WU ATLAS 326a 7174   s.crawley.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Douglas Lauren PG4 LHCb 233 2419   l.douglas.3@research.gla.ac.uk
Fenton Michael WU ATLAS 326a 7174   m.fenton.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Flores Leyre PG2 ATLAS CERN  CERN CERN  Leyre.Flores@glasgow.ac.uk
Friday David PG2 LHCb CERN CERN LTA CERN d.friday.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Friend Johnny PG1 ATLAS 326a  7176   j.friend.1@research.gla.ac.uk 
Goodman Evan PG1 T2K NEUTRINO 230a  5893   e.goodman.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Graham Connor PG4 NA62 484 4197 LoA c.graham.3@research.gla.ac.uk 
Gray Chloe WU ATLAS 326a 7174   c.gray.3@research.gla.ac.uk
Jamieson Jonathan PG3 ATLAS CERN  CERN LTA CERN jonathan.jamieson@cern.ch
Kanisauskas Kestutis WU ATLAS 328a 2232   k.kanisauskas.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Lam Lai Hin MSc Res T2K NEUTRINO 230a 5893   l.lam.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Levens Thomas WU CERN 326a 7174   t.levens.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Mince Laurynas PG2 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN l.mince.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Moffat Neil PG5 ATLAS 328a 2232   n.moffat.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Rennie Adam PG2 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN a.rennie.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Ruggles Charlie PG2 T2K LTA LTA LTA JAPAN c.ruggles.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Simpson Ethan PG1 ATLAS 326a  7176   e.simpson.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Spiteri Dwayne PG4 ATLAS 328a 2232   d.spiteri.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Sun Puwen PG2 ATLAS 326a 7175   2407832S@student.gla.ac.uk
Traill Murdo WU LHCb 233 2419   m.traill.1@research.gla.ac.uk 
Ward Alex MSc Res LHCb 233  2419   a.ward.2@research.gla.ac.uk
Warrack Neil PG3 ATLAS CERN CERN LTA CERN neil.warrack@cern.ch
Williams Morag PG3 CLIC CERN CERN  CERN morag.williams@cern.ch

 

Honorary Research Staff

Surname

First Name

Status

Project

Room

Tel

Email

Al-Ajili Adwan Hon Res Fellow        
Bayes Ryan Hon Res Fellow        
Bitadze Alexander Hon Res Fellow ATLAS      
Buzatu Adrian Hon Res Associate ATLAS      
Bussey Peter Hon Sen Res Fellow ZEUS/CDF/ATLAS-FP 328b 6417  peter.bussey@glasgow.ac.uk
Campbell Michael Hon Professor Det Dev/CLIC      
Cheplakov Alexander Hon Res Fellow ATLAS 232b  8640  
Collins-Tooth Chris Hon Res Fellow ATLAS      
Cunningham Colin Hon Sen Res Fellow IGR/PPE      
Ferrando James Hon Res Fellow        
Gligorov Vladimir Hon Res Fellow        
Gowdy Stephen Hon Res Fellow        
Gul Umar Hon Res Fellow        
Hynds Daniel Hon Res Fellow CLIC/Det Dev      
Kenyon Mike Hon Res Fellow        
Leogrande Emilia Hon Res Fellow CLIC      
Ogilvie Stephen Hon Res Associate       stephen.ogilvy12@gmail.com
Pappagallo Marco Hon Res Fellow        
Pollard Chris Hon Res Fellow   475 2534   
Saxon David Hon Sen Res Fellow ATLAS      
Schulz Holger Hon Res Fellow        
Skillicorn Ian Hon Sen Res Fellow ZEUS/ATLAS 483 4197 ian.skillicorn@glasgow.ac.uk
Smith Ken Hon Sen Res Fellow ATLAS/Det Dev 342 5894   
Spannagel Simon Hon Res Fellow CLIC/Det Dev      
Stroem Rickard Hon Res Fellow CLIC      
Szumlak Tomasz Hon Res Fellow   232b  8460  
Thompson Stan Hon Res Fellow ATLAS/CDF 342 5890  
Weber Matthias Hon Res Fellow CLIC