Members

Members

PPE Group 2 (small)‌There are over sixty staff and students in the Particle Physics Experiment (PPE) group.  If 'phoning from outwith the University, prefix the telephone numbers with [+44] (0) 141 330. 

For any general enquiries please contact the PPE Group Secretary, Ms Valerie Flood, details below:

PPE Glasgow Postal Address:

PPE Group Secretary, Room 479
School of Physics & Astronomy
Level 4, Kelvin Building
University of Glasgow
Glasgow  G12 8QQ
Scotland, UK

PPE Group Secretary:   Ms Valerie Flood

Tel:     [+44] (0)141 330 4702
Fax:    [+44] (0)141 330 5881

Email:    phas-ppeadmin@glasgow.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy contact page

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Long Term Attachments (LTA)

Any staff who are currently on Long Term Attachment (LTA) are highlighted on the table below.

Main contact methods for those on LTA are as follows:

  • Glasgow PPE Fax  +44 (0) 141 330 5881_located in office 479, level 4, Kelvin Building
  • CERN Glasgow RICH office (phone)  +41 22 76 74263 or +41 22 76 78055
  • CERN Glasgow VELO office (phone)  +41 22 76 72670
  • CERN Glasgow ATLAS office (phone)  +41 22 76 75950

To contact specific individuals on LTA, please use the CERN phonebook search facility.

PPE Group Staff Members

PPE Group Staff Members

Surname  First NameStatusProject RoomTel On LTAEmail
Alexander Michael RA LHCb 232b 5885   michael.alexander@glasgow.ac.uk
Ashby Joseph Tech Technician 339 6423   joseph.ashby@glasgow.ac.uk
Bates Richard  RA  ATLAS/Det Dev  338 6417   richard.bates@glasgow.ac.uk
Blue Andrew  RA  Detector Development 341 5894    andrew.blue@glasgow.ac.uk
Boutle Sarah RA ATLAS 476 7175   sboutle@cern.ch
Britton David  Acad  e-Science/ATLAS 480  5454    david.britton@glasgow.ac.uk
Buckley Andy Acad ATLAS 481 2534   andy.buckley@cern.ch
Buttar  Craig  Acad  ATLAS  473 8473    craig.buttar@glasgow.ac.uk
Callea Giuseppe RA ATLAS 474 2534  

Giuseppe.Callea@glasgow.ac.uk

Campbell Louisa Admin PPE & GridPP Groups 477 8569  

Louisa.Campbell@glasgow.ac.uk

Collins Phil Eng Engineer 328b 4650   Philip.Collins@glasgow.ac.uk
Connelly Ian RA ATLAS 476     Ian.Connelly@glasgow.ac.uk
Cunningham Liam RA ATLAS 341 5894   william.cunningham@glasgow.ac.uk
Doherty  Fred  Tech  Technician 339 6423   frederick.doherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Doyle  Anthony  Acad  ATLAS/e-Science  478  5899    tony.doyle@glasgow.ac.uk
Eklund  Lars Acad LHCb  455 8460    lars.eklund@glasgow.ac.uk
Fabbri Federica RA ATLAS 474  2534   federica.fabbri@glasgow.ac.uk
Flood  Valerie  Secy  PPE Group 479  4702   valerie.flood@glasgow.ac.uk
Grant Fiona Tech Technician 339 6423   fiona.grant@glasgow.ac.uk
Gray Calum Tech Technician 339 6423  

calum.gray@glasgow.ac.uk 

Maneuski Dzmitry RA Detector Development 427 2033  

dima.maneuski@glasgow.ac.uk

McMinigal Barbara Secy PPE 479 4702  

barbara.mcminigal@glasgow.ac.uk

McMullen Thomas Eng Engineer 341 5890  

thomas.mcmullen@glasgow.ac.uk

Naik Sneha Eng Engineer 328b 4650   sneha.naik@glasgow.ac.uk
Nugent John RA MICE 230 2395   john.nugent@glasgow.ac.uk
O'Shea  Val  Acad  Det Dev/ATLAS  329a  5882    Val.O'Shea@glasgow.ac.uk
Owen Mark Acad ATLAS 452 1605   mark.owen@glasgow.ac.uk
Protopopescu Dan RA NA62/ILC 484 4197   dan.protopopescu@glasgow.ac.uk
Robson  Aidan  Acad ATLAS/Linear Collider  483  8082    aidan.robson@glasgow.ac.uk
Roy Gareth RA e-Science 427 6439   gareth.roy@glasgow.ac.uk
Schiller Manuel RA LHCb 476 5885   manuel.schiller@glasgow.ac.uk
Skipsey Sam RA e-Science 427 6439   samuel.skipsey@glasgow.ac.uk
Soler  Paul  Acad  LHCb/Neutrino 453  4153    paul.soler@glasgow.ac.uk
Spradlin Patrick RA LHCb (at CERN) 232b 5885   patrick.spradlin@glasgow.ac.uk
Stewart Gordon IT ATLAS/e-Science 427 6439   gordon.stewart@glasgow.ac.uk
Wraight Kenneth RA Det Dev/ATLAS 427 2033   kenneth.wraight@glasgow.ac.uk

PPE Group Postgraduates

PPE Group Postgraduates

 

 

SurnameFirst NameStatus Project Room Tel On LTA/STA Email 
Argemi Lluis Simon PG3 ATLAS CMOS 328a 2232    LluisSimon.ArgemiATglasgow.ac.uk
Bobulska Dana PG2 CERN      LTA

dana.bobulskaATcern.ch

Borbely Albert PG1 PPE 326 7175  

2081874BATstudent.gla.ac.uk

Breaden Madden William PG6 ATLAS 326a 7174  

william.dmitri.breaden.maddenATcern.ch

Chatzitheodoroidis Gavriil PG2 LHCb 230a  2395   2419790CATstudent.gla.ac.uk
Coombs George PG4 CERN 230 2395   coombs.g.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Crawley Sam WU ATLAS 326a 7174   s.crawley.2ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Dean Cameron PG5  LHCb 230 2395   c.dean.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Douglas Lauren PG3 LHCb 233 2419  CERN l.douglas.3ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Doonan Kate WU   427 2033   k.doonan.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Duncan Anna PG4  LHCb 328a 2232   0900594d AT student.gla.ac.uk
Fenton Michael PG4 ATLAS 326a 7174   m.fenton.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Fischer Julian Eras   326a 7174   2348455FATstudent.gla.ac.uk 
Flores Leyre PG1 CERN       Leyre.FloresATglasgow.ac.uk
Friday David PG1 LHCb 233 2419   d.friday.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Gemmell Alistair WU ATLAS 328a 2232   alistair.gemmellATcantab.net
Graham Connor PG3 NA62 484 4197  LTA

c.graham.3ATresearch.gla.ac.uk 

Gray Chloe PG4 ATLAS 328a 2232  

c.gray.3ATresearch.gla.ac.uk

Hallsjo Sven-Patrik PG3 babyMIND 230 2395   p.hallsjo.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Jamieson Jonathan PG2 CERN      LTA jonathan.jamiesonATcern.ch
Kanisauskas Kestutis PG4 ATLAS 328a 2232   k.kanisauskas.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Levens Thomas PG5   326a 7175 CERN t.leven.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Longstaff Iain WU LHCb 233 2419   i.longstaff.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Mince Laurynas PG1 ATLAS 326 7175  

2021999MATstudent.gla.ac.uk

Moffat Neil PG4 ATLAS 328a 2232   n.moffat.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Puwen Sun PG1 PPE 326 7175   2407832SATstudent.gla.ac.uk                     
Quilty Donnchadha WU ATLAS 326a 7174  

dquiltyATcern.ch

Rennie Adam PG1 PPE 326 7175   a.rennie.2ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Ruggles Charlie PG1 PPE-T2K 230a 2395   2424497Rstudent.gla.ac.uk
Spiteri Dwayne PG3 ATLAS 326a 7174  LTA d.spiteri.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Traill Murdo PG4 LHCb 233 2419   m.traill.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk
Warrack Neil PG2 CERN      LTA  neil.warrackATcern.ch
Williams Morag PG2 CLIC     CERN morag.williamsATcern.ch 
Zaripova Donatas PG3 ATLAS 326a 7174 CERN  d.zaripovas.1ATresearch.gla.ac.uk

 

Honorary Research Staff

Honorary Research Staff

Surname First NameStatusProject RoomTel On LTAEmail
Al-Ajili Adwan HRF        

 

Bates Alison HRF LHCb        
Bayes Ryan HRF          
Bitadze Alexander HRF ATLAS        
Buzatu Adrian HRA ATLAS        
Bussey Peter H Sen RF ZEUS/CDF/ATLAS-FP       peter.busseyATglasgow.ac.uk
Cheplakov Alexander HRF ATLAS      

 

Collins-Tooth Chris HRF ATLAS        
Cunningham Colin H Sen RF IGR/PPE        
Ferrando James HRF          
Gligorov Vladimir HRF          
Gowdy Stephen HRF          
Gul Umar HRF          
Hynds Daniel HRF          
Kenyon Mike HRF          
Ogilvie Stephen HRA        

stephen.ogilvy12ATgmail.com

Pappagallo Marco HRF          
Pollard Chris HRF          
Saxon David H Sen RF ATLAS        
Schulz Holger HLF          
Skillicorn Ian H Sen RF ZEUS/ATLAS 475 5316   ian.skillicornATglasgow.ac.uk
Smith Ken H Sen RF ATLAS/Det Dev

 

     
Szumlak Tomasz HRF          
Thompson Stan HRF ATLAS/CDF  475 5316