All scheduled events

Thursday 18th April 16:00-17:00
Maths 116 (Zoom Talk)

Analysis Seminar

Shift equivalence through the lens of C*-correspondences.

Adam Dor-On (Haifa University)


Friday 19th April 13:00-14:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

Bayesian Causal Forests for Multivariate and longitudinal outcomes

Andrew Parnell (Maynooth University)


Monday 22nd April 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Geometry and Topology Seminar

Line arrangements with only triple points

Marco Golla (Université de Nantes)


Tuesday 23rd April 14:00-15:00
Maths 311B

Algebraic Geometry

The McKay correspondence via VGIT (case D4)

Tarig Abdelgadir (Loughborough University)


Wednesday 24th April 14:00-15:00
Maths 311B

Mathematical Biology Seminar, Statistics Seminar

Statistical and Computational Modelling for Personalised Cardiovascular Healthcare

Harry Saxton and Xu Xu (University of Sheffield)


Wednesday 24th April 16:00-17:00
Maths 110

Algebra and Number Theory Seminar

Namikawa-Weyl groups of quiver varieties

Jasper van de Kreeke


Monday 29th April 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Geometry and Topology Seminar

3-braid knots with maximal 4-genus

Paula Truöl (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics)


Wednesday 1st May 16:00-17:00
Maths 110

Algebra and Number Theory Seminar

TBA

Stefano Filipazzi (EPFL)


Monday 6th May 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Geometry and Topology Seminar

NO SEMINAR

(May Bank Holiday)


Wednesday 8th May 13:00-14:00
Maths 311B

Statistics Seminar

Efficient Bayesian inference of survival models with integrated nested Laplace approximations through the R package INLAjoint

Denis Rustand (KAUST)


Wednesday 8th May 14:00-15:00
Maths and Stats 110

Statistics Seminar

Statistical inference in electrocardiophysiology

Richard Clayton (University of Sheffield)


Wednesday 8th May 14:00-15:00
Maths and Stats 110

Statistics Seminar

Statistical inference in electrocardiophysiology

Richard Clayton (University of Sheffield)


Friday 10th May 11:00-12:00
Maths 311B

Applied Mathematics

Reduced order modelling in CFD: state of the art, perspectives and challenges

Prof Gianluigi Rozza (Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati)


Monday 20th May 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Geometry and Topology Seminar

TBC

Weizhe Niu (University of Glasgow)


Wednesday 22nd May 16:00-17:00
Maths 110

Algebra and Number Theory Seminar

TBA

Paul Phillipe (Institut Camille Jordan)


Tuesday 28th May 14:00-15:00
311B

Algebraic Geometry

TBC

Matt Booth (Lancaster University)


Wednesday 29th May 16:00-17:00
Maths 110

Algebra and Number Theory Seminar

TBA

Peter Koymans (ETH Zurich)


Friday 31st May 13:00-14:00
Maths 311B

Statistics Seminar

TBA

Eilidh Jack & Craig Anderson (University of Glasgow)


Wednesday 12th June 13:00-14:00
Maths 311B

Statistics Seminar

TBA

Caterina Morelli (University of Milano-Bicocca)