All scheduled events

Friday 25th September 15:00-16:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

Predictions of COVID-19 dynamics in the UK: short-term forecasting, analysis of potential exit strategies and impact of contact networks

Ed Hill (University of Warwick)


Tuesday 29th September 17:00-18:00
Online

Distinguished Lecture Series

Billiards on regular polygons - LMS Popular Lecture for Maths Week Scotland

Dr. Diana Davis (Phillips Exeter Academy)


Friday 2nd October 15:00-16:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Eleni Matechou (University of Kent)


Friday 9th October 15:00-16:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

Bayesian space-time gap filling for inference on extreme hot-spots: an application to Red Sea surface temperatures

Daniella Castro Camilo (University of Glasgow)


Friday 16th October 15:00-16:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Daniel Lawson (University of Bristol)


Friday 23rd October 16:00-17:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Charlotte Jones-Todd (University of Aukland)


Friday 30th October 15:00-16:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Theresa Smith (University of Bath)


Friday 6th November 15:00-16:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Manuele Leonelli (IE University)


Friday 13th November 15:00-16:00
Via Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Glenna Nightingale (University of Edinburgh)


Friday 20th November 15:30-16:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Nicole Augustin (University of Edinburgh)


Friday 27th November 15:00-16:00
Via Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Mark Brewer (BIOSS)


Friday 4th December 15:00-16:00
Zoom

Statistics Seminar

TBC

Ruth King (University of Edinburgh)