Forthcoming events

Showing events scheduled between today and Saturday 2nd February, 2019. Show all scheduled events.

Monday 21st January 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Geometry and Topology Seminar

Threefold Calabi-Yau pairs

Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros (Brunel)


Tuesday 22nd January 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Integrable Systems and Mathematical Physics Seminar

Tau functions and Plücker coordinates

Mattia Cafasso (Université d’Angers)


Wednesday 23rd January 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Algebra Seminar

Decompositions of Frobenius pushforwards of vector bundles on partial flag varieties

Alexander Samokhin (IITP Moscow)


Thursday 24th January 14:00-15:00
Maths 311B

Applied Mathematics

Mathematical models of retinal degeneration

Paul A. Roberts (University of Sussex)


Thursday 24th January 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Analysis Seminar

Structure preserving *-isomorphisms of (groupoid) C*-algebras

Kevin Aguyar Brix (University of Copenhagen)


Friday 25th January 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

Statistics Seminar

TBA

Joe Meagher (University of Warwick)


Friday 25th January 16:00-17:00
Maths 116

Distinguished Lecture Series

Edinburgh Mathematical Society Meeting: Complex dynamics: the intriguing case of wandering domains

Gwyneth Stallard (Open University)


Monday 28th January 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Geometry and Topology Seminar

TBA

Navid Nabijou (Glasgow)


Tuesday 29th January 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Integrable Systems and Mathematical Physics Seminar

TBA

Vincent Caudrelier (University of Leeds)


Wednesday 30th January 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Algebra Seminar

TBA

Tarig Abdelgadir (ICTP Trieste)


Thursday 31st January 14:00-15:00
Maths 311B

Applied Mathematics

Novel approaches for upscaling linear advection diffusion reaction processes in porous media

Matteo Icardi (University of Nottingham)


Thursday 31st January 16:00-17:00
Maths 311B

Analysis Seminar

Constructing 2-cocycles on Fourier algebras

Yemon Choi (Lancaster University)