Statistics Seminar

Showing all events scheduled in this series.

Friday 27th September 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

High-Dimensional Macroeconomic Forecasting Using Message Passing Algorithms

Dimitris Korobilis (Adam Smith Business School, University of Glasgow)


Friday 11th October 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Giorgos Minas (University of St Andrews)


Friday 18th October 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

LTS seminar

TBC ()


Friday 25th October 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Oliver Stoner (University of Exeter)


Friday 1st November 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Indranil Mukhopadhyay (Indian Statistical Institute)


Friday 8th November 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Natalia Bochkina (University of Edinburgh)


Friday 15th November 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Claus Mayer (BIOSS/University of Glasgow)


Friday 22nd November 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

Causal treatment effects with heterogeneity (TBC)

Karla Diaz-Ordaz (LSHTM)


Friday 29th November 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Janine Illian and Andy Seaton (University of Glasgow)


Friday 6th December 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

Distributed Computation for Bayesian Model Choice

Alexander Buchholz (MRC Biostatistics Unit)


Friday 13th December 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Ute Barrett (School of Psychology, University of Glasgow)


Thursday 9th January, 2020 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Yi Yu (University of Bristol)


Friday 17th January, 2020 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Rebecca Killick (Lancaster University)


Friday 24th January, 2020 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

LTS seminar

TBC ()


Friday 7th February, 2020 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Collin Gillespe (Newcastle University)


Friday 14th February, 2020 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

LTS seminar

TBC ()


Friday 28th February, 2020 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

Bayesian inference for multi-strain epidemics with application to Escherichia coli O157:H7 in feedlot cattle

Panayiota Touloupou (University of Warwick)


Friday 13th March, 2020 15:00-16:00
Maths 311B

TBC

Ruth King (University of Edinburgh)


Show all past events in this series