University ethics committee

Please note that University ethics committee meetings do not consider applications for ethical approval — applications are dealt with at College level and applicants should contact their College research office or College Ethics Officer in the first instance.

Calendar of Dates for meetings of the University Ethics Committee:

  • Monday 08 October 2018
  • Monday 12 November 2018
  • Monday 28 January 2019
  • Monday 29 April 2019
  • Monday 03 June 2019

Committee members: Convener - Dr Georgina Wardle, School of Education; one other member from outwith the University; the SRC representative; and the College Ethics Officers.

College/School Ethics Officers

Dr Christoph Scheepers

Science and Engineering (Psychology)

Dr Jesse Dawson  Medicine
Dr Muir Houston Social Sciences

Dr James Simpson

Dr Jesse Dawson Life Sciences
Dr Dorothy McKeegan Veterinary Medicine
 Clerk: Rhona Little
 Court Office

Links to College ethics committee web pages can be found on the right-hand side.