The Team

Staff involved in the interdisciplinary research for the DTC are located across four Scottish Universities. 

University of Glasgow

‎Professor Jon Cooper
DTC Director
RASOR PI, Bioelectronics Research Centre

Dr Richard Burchmore
DTC Deputy Director
Head of Proteomics, Lecturer

Dr Nikolaj GadegaardSenior Lecturer in Bioengineering

Dr Huabing Yin Royal Society of Edinburgh Personal Research Fellow
Proleptic Lecturer

Dr Mathis RiehleDirector of the Centre for Cell Engineering
Reader in Cell Engineering

Dr Matt DalbyReader in Cell Engineering

Angela Woolton (
DTC Administrator


University of Edinburgh

Dr Pat Langridge-Smith
School of Chemistry

Dr David Dryden
School of Chemistry

Professor Ted Hupp
Cancer Research UK, UofE Cancer Research Centre

Professor Anthony Walton
School of Engineering & Electronics


University of Dundee

Professor Paul Crocker
Division of Cell Biology and Immunology

Professor Angus Lamond
School of Life Sciences, Gene Regulation and Expression


University of Strathclyde

Professor Duncan Graham
Centre for Molecular Nanometrology