Microtheory Seminar Series

The Microtheorists of the Adam Smith Business School welcome distinguished speakers from institutions around the world to present their latest research.

Abstracts and biographies for upcoming seminars can be found on our Research Events page. For further information about the series, please contact the School Research Team.

2019-20

Semester 1

Date/TimeVenueSpeakers
Tuesday 3 September 2019 at 4pm Main Building Room 305  Professor Dolors Berga, University of Girona 
Wednesday 11 September 2019 at 1pm     Main Building Room 540A Dr Mauro Papi, University of Aberdeen 
Tuesday 17 September 2019 at 4pm  Main Building Room 356  Professor Peter Hammond, University of Warwick 
Tuesday 24 September 2019 at 4pm Main Building Room 253  Dr Ina Taneva, University of Edinburgh  
Tuesday 8 October 2019 at 4pm  Main Building Room 253  Dr Constantine Sorokin, University of Glasgow  
Tuesday 22 October 2019 at 4pm Main Building Room 305 Professor Andrés Perea, Maastricht University  
Tuesday 29 October 2019 at 4pm Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Professor Makoto Hanazono, Nagoya University
Tuesday 5 November 2019 at 4pm Main Building Room 305 Dr Alex Teytelboym, University of Oxford 
Tuesday 12 November 2019 at 4pm Main Building Room 305 Dr David Lagziel, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Tuesday 26 November 2019 at 4pm Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Dr Adrien Vigier, Norwegian Business School 
Tuesday 17 December 2019 at 4pm Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Professor Katharina Pistor, Columbia Law School  *Joint seminar with the School of Law

Semester 2

Date/Time Venue Speakers
Tuesday 7 January 2020 at 4pm  Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Dr Laurent Lamy, Paris School of Economics  
Tuesday 21 January 2020 at 4pm Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Professor Michel Grabisch, Paris School of Economics
Wednesday 22 January 2020 at 1pm Main Building Room 253 Professor Agnieszka Rusinowska, Paris School of Economics 
Tuesday 18 February 2020 at 4pm Main Building Room 305 Dr Kirill Pogorelskiy, University of Warwick  
Tuesday 3 March 2020 at 4pm Main Building Lecture Theatre 206 Professor Piero Gottardi, University of Essex 
Tuesday 12 May 2020 at 1pm Zoom (online seminar) Dr Marco Dall'Aglio, LUISS Guido Carli
Tuesday 26 May 2020 at 1pm Zoom (online seminar) Professor Jean-Pierre Benoit, London Business School