Our PhD students

Our PhD students

Accounting & Finance

NameEmail 

Telephone 

Ab Aziz, Norazalin n.ab-aziz.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Abu Bakar, Azizah a.abu-bakar.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8749
Alam, Md Saiful m.alam.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8399
Albader, Khaled Jaby k.albader.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 1778
Algafari, Ahmad a.algafari.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Alkiyumi, Aiman Hamed Said a.alkiyumi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 211 1825
Almaghrabi, Khadija k.almaghrabi.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Almalki, Bayan b.almalki.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 1778
Almania, Omar o.almania.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Aloumi, Dalal d.aloumi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 1778
Alrasheedi, Mona Saud S m.alrasheedi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8765
Alsaqubi, Bedour b.alsaqubi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8765
Azuma, Zaneta z.azuma.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8396
Baird, James j.baird.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Brady, John Patrick J.brady.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Chen, Junyuan j.chen.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8361
Chen, Li-Yu 2350367C@student.gla.ac.uk Not available
Chen, Zhizhen z.chen.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 211 1774
Fadhilah, Arief a.fadhilah.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Flanagan, Christopher c.flanagan.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 1778
Georgiou, Vasileios v.georgiou.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Guo, Haifeng h.guo.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8468
Hao, Zhiwei z.hao.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Jiang, Yuxiang y.jiang.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 211 1774
Karkkainen, Tatja t.karkkainen.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Kokkinos, Sotirios 2221063K@student.gla.ac.uk +11 (0)141 330 2000
Lavery, Paul 1003128L@student.gla.ac.uk Not available
Li, Yingru  y.li.4@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8361
MacIver, Gillian  gillian.maciver@glasgow.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 6693
Moeed, Afshan  a.moeed.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8364
Patra, Sudip  s.patra.1@research.gla.c.uk Not available
Peng, Hao  h.peng.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2554
Prapan, Ahmed Ameya  a.prapan.1@reseach.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2554
Rahman, Asrarul  a.rahman.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 3903
Sadaka, Sami  s.sadaka.1@resarch.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 7796
Seretis, Evangelos  2341180S@student.gla.ac.uk Not available
Shaikh, Omar  o.shaikh.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8750
Sintou, Christiana  c.sintou.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Suhobokovs, Aleksandrs  2163803S@student.gla.ac.uk Not available
Suryomurti, Wiku  2243097S@student.gla.ac.uk Not available
Synapis, Angelos  a.synapis.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 1778
Tandiono, Rosaline  r.tandiono.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44(0)141 330 1778
Tang, Yayan  y.tang.1@reseach.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 0004
Taylor, Ryan Campbell  r.taylor.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8750
Vu, Tuyet Nhung  t.vu.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Wang, Yuheng  2354372W@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8395
Wang, Senyu  s.wang.1@research.gla.ac.uk Not available
Wei, Mingzhe  2340444W@student.gla.ac.uk Not available
Winardi, Rijadh  r.winardi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8396
Yang, Ang Soon  a.soon-yong.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8361
Zaki, Ahmad  a.zaki.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 1778
Zhou, Yue  2129041Z@student.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 2000
Zou, Sisi  s.zou.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 1778
Zou, Yanru  y.zou.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44(0) 141 330 8750

Economics A-L

Name EmailTelephone 
Oluwadamilola Agbato o.adebayo.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 7795
Sultan Altowaim

s.altowaim.1@research.gla.ac.uk

+44 (0)141 330 4671
Andres Azqueta Gavaldon

a.azqueta-gavaldon.1@research.gla.ac.uk

+44 (0)141 330 3323
Prateek Chandra Bhan 2253947B@student.gla.ac.uk  
Aleksandra Bavdaz a.bavdaz.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Andrea Benecchi a.benecchi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8200
Timothy Birabi t.birabi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8755
Nasira Rauf Bradley n.bradley.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Jorge Ricardo Chavarin-Hoyos j.chavarin-hoyos.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8395
Roxana Corduneanu r.corduneanu.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Amira El-Asra a.el-asra.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 7792
Nadia Fanous n.fanous.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Filipa Alexandra Da Silva Fernandes f.fernandes.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8751
Gabriele Franchi De' Cavalieri g.franchi-de-cavalieri.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 4844
Hikojiro Fujiwara h.fujiwara.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8506
Giorgia Galeazzi g.galeazzi.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Seemanti Ghosh s.ghosh.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 6445
Ross Gordon

r.gordon.4@research.gla.ac.uk

+44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0009)
Youngmin Ha

y.ha.1@research.gla.ac.uk

+44 (0)141 330 2150
Arman Hassanniakalager a.hassanniakalager.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0078)
Anas Osama Hakeem a.hakeem.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Miguel Herculano m.herculano.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Shifu Jiang s.jiang.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8755
Chomba Kalunga c.kalunga.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Nabulambo Jessie Kilembe n.kilembe.1@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0)141 330 2558
Spyros Lazarakis s.lazarakis.1@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0)141 330 3323
Yating Li y.li.3@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0)141 330 2602
Putthi Cheat Lim p.lim.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 4761
Zerun Liu z.liu.3@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0026)
Shane Lowe s.lowe.2@research.gla.ac.uk  

Economics M-Z

Name Email Telephone 
Xinxin Ma x.ma.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0026)
Yixiao Mao y.mao.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Jaakko Miettinen j.miettinen.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 1 (0) 7933 240 933
Moritz Mosenhauer m.mosenhauer.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 4697
Simon Naitram s.naitram.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2558
Li Nie l.nie.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2602
Chizoba Obi c.obi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 4697
Josue Ortega  j.ortega-sandoval.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2558 
Ruolan Ouyang r.ouyang.1@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0078)
Antonio Parlavecchio a.parlavecchio.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8395
Jagat Prirayani j.prirayani.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Sisir Ramanan s.ramanan.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 7793
Pinho Ribeiro p.ribeiro.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8506
Mattia Ricci m.ricci.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2276
Foivos Savva f.savva.2@research.gla.ac.uk  
Maryam Shafiei m.shafiei-deh-abad.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8396
Vladimir Sharapov v.sharapov.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Pengcheng Song p.song.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 6078
Alma Sobrevilla Gonzalez a.sobrevilla-gonzalez.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 6445
Gerald Tambula g.tambula.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Johanna Tiedemann j.tiedemann.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Alexandra Toader c.toader.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2558
Ioannis Tsafos i.tsafos.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 7793
Zhixiao Wang z.wang.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 7790
Kai Tim Wong k.wong.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Yuexiang Wu y.wu.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Meng Xu m.xu.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 3323
Zivile Zekaite z.zekaite.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8544
Dong Zhang d.zhang.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0086)
Hai Zhang h.zhang.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2150
Ping Zhang p.zhang.1@research.gla.ac.uk

+44(0)141 330 2000 (extension 0026)

Xiao Zhang x.zhang.3@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8615
Xuan Zhang x.zhang.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 4585
Jiangteng Zhou j.zhou.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8308
Yihan Zou y.zou.2@research.gla.ac.uk  

Management

 

Name  EmailTelephone 
Aisha Abbas  a.abbas.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Agostinho Abrunhosa  a.abrunhosa.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Josephine Unekwa Adekola  j.idoko.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8364
Salman Ahmad  s.ahmad.4@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8755
Mohammed Aldossary  m.aldossary@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0024)
Abdullah Al Mahrouqi  a.al-mahrouqi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8765 
Ghaniya AL-Hatmi  g.al-hatmi.1@research.gla.ac.uk  07453670276
Rabab Al Hasni  r.alhasni.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8749
Hasnita Ali  h.ali.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8363
Abdulaziz Alturiqi  a.alturiqi.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2363
Keith Arundale  k.arundale.1@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0) 7802 925499

Karen Bilsland

 k.bilsland.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 1926
Ramona Blanes  r.blanes.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8370
Andreea Bocioaga  a.bocioaga.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2363
Tarun Kanti Bose  t.bose.1@research.gla.ac.uk    +44 (0)141 330 2363
Tiago Botelho  t.botelho.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8308
Ramon Bravo Gonzalez  r.bravo-gonzalez.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 8320
Yanina Chevtchouk  y.chevtchouk.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Tze Cheng Chew  t.chew.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0024)
Linda Christie  l.christie.2@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2014
David Clear  d.clear.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 2363 
Catherine Dunlop  c.dunlop.1@glasgow.ac.uk  
Xi Fang  x.fang.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 2363
Nicola Fleming  n.fleming.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Bin Gao  b.gao.1@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0) 7446 831976
Grant Hemple  j.hemple.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330  8398
Haitham Jafar  h.jafar.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 8320 
Akis Kleanthous  a.kleanthous.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Maria Koukou  m.koukou.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Laura Lebec  l.lebec.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Chuan Li   c.li.5@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 8398
Yanduo Li  y.li.7@research.gla.ac.uk  
Gerry McCartney  g.mccartney.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Claire McGrath  c.mcgrath.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 3323
Sutthipong Meeyai  s.meeyai.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)754 991 7130
Elli Meleti  e.meleti.1@gla.ac.uk  
Elem Miranda 2284437E@student.gla.ac.uk  
Nur Izzati binti Mohamad Anuar  n.mohamad-anuar.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 1926
Helen Mullen  h.mullen.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44(0) 141 330 2438
Rachael Murphy  r.murphy.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44(0) 141 330 8749
Torsten Nattermann  t.nattermann.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Ijeoma Jacklyn Okpanum  i.okorie.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 8377
Sergio Osuna  s.osuna.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Catherine Owen  c.owen.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Pierantonios Papazoglou  p.papazoglou.1@research.gla.ac.uk +357 99 900375
Oleksandra Pasternak  o.pasternak.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 8370 
Noha Refaie  n.refaie.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Parichehr Riahi Pour  p.riahi-pour.1@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0) 141 330 8377
Driton Sahiti    
Joe Schembri j.schembri.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Soumen Sengupta s.sengupta.1@research.gla.ac.uk  
Hakem Sharari 2342902@student.gla.ac.uk  
Melanie van de Velde  m.van-de-velde.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)7894065897
Xiao Wang x.wang.3@research.research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0)141 330 2000 (ext 0024)
Xiaonan Yang  x.yang.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 2363 
Honglan Yu  h.yu.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 3903
Kaidong Yu  k.yu.1@research.gla.ac.uk  +44 (0) 141 330 8308
Yameng Zhang y.zhang.4@research.gla.ac.uk  
Qijun Zhou q.zhou.1@research.gla.ac.uk +44 (0) 141 330 8544
Xiaofei Zhou  x.zhou.2@research.gla.ac.uk  

Job market candidates

Accounting & Finance

Muhammad Yar Khan

  • Email: m.khan.3@research.gla.ac.uk  or  muhammadyar@ciitwah.edu.pk
  • Area of specialisation: Accounting and Finance
  • Thesis title: Corporate Governance, Cost of Capital and Firm Value in Emerging Economies: Evidence from Pakistani Listed Firms
  • Expected submission date: Thesis submitted and successfully defended.
  • Supervisors: Professor Kwaku Opong (principal supervisor); Dr Marco Guidi (second supervisor)

Samar Magdy Mohamed El Sayad

  • Email: s.el-sayad.1@research.gla.ac.uk
  • Area of specialisation: Management accounting and supply chains, performance measurement and costing systems
  • Thesis title: Management Accounting in Supply-chains: Actors, Networks and Actions
  • Expected submission date: Thesis submitted and successfully defended.
  • Supervisors: Prof. Danture Wickramasinghe (principal supervisor); Dr Greg Stoner (second supervisor)

Economics

Yating Li

  • Email: y.li.3@research.gla.ac.uk
  • Area of specialisation: Quantitative risk measurement, time series modelling and forecasting, trading strategy development and performance testing.
  • Thesis title: Carry Trade Return and Currency Crash Risk
  • Supervisors: Prof Mario Cerrato (principal supervisor); Prof Christian Ewald

Maryam Shafiei-Deh-Abad

  • Email: m.shafiei-deh-abad.1@research.gla.ac.uk
  • Area of specialisation: Macroeconomics, Monetary Policy, Fiscal Policy, International Economics
  • Thesis title: Essays on Macroeconomic Policy
  • Expected submission date: September 2017
  • Supervisors: Professor Tatiana Kirsanova; Professor Charles Nolan

Management

Bin Gao

  • Email: b.gao.1@research.gla.ac.uk
  • Area of specialisation: Service innovation, knowledge management, design method, workplace innovation
  • Thesis title: Implementation of Design Method in SMEs for Service Innovation: A Knowledge Perspective
  • Expected submission date: December 2016
  • Supervisors: Professor Robert Paton (principal supervisor); Dr James Wilson (second supervisor)

Ijeoma Jacklyn Okpanum

  • Email: i.okorie.1@research.gla.ac.uk
  • Area of specialisation: Organisational behaviour, Business and management, International business 
  • Research Interest: Institutional theory, corporate governance, organizational trust
  • Thesis title: Hybridity in the contemporary commercial organizations: Implications for employees' trust
  • Supervisors: Professor Sabina Siebert and Professor Graeme Martin