Contact Us

General Enquiries

For general enquiries, please visit our Frequently Asked Questions page. If this does not answer your question, please email hunterian-enquiries@glasgow.ac.uk or telephone 0141 330 4221.

As an Accredited museum we are unable to provide estimates or offer advice on the value of objects or artworks. There are a number of auction houses across Scotland who offer this service.

Any other collections related enquiries should be directed to the relevant curator listed below.

Postal Address

The Hunterian
University of Glasgow
Glasgow G12 8QQ

Key Contacts

Directorate

Steph Scholten
Director
Steph.Scholten@glasgow.ac.uk

Mungo Campbell
Deputy Director
Mungo.Campbell@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Giovanna Vitelli
Head of Collections and Curatorial
Giovanna.Vitelli@glasgow.ac.uk

Susan Ferguson
Head of Audience Engagement
Susan.Ferguson@glasgow.ac.uk 

Administration

Sheenagh Young
Administrative Officer
Sheenagh.Young@glasgow.ac.uk

Susan Boyes
Administrative Assistant
Susan.Boyes@glasgow.ac.uk

Yvonne Threwal
Administrative Assistant
Yvonne.Threwal@glasgow.ac.uk

Audience Engagement

Eleanor Capaldi
Hunterian Friends Administrative Assistant
Eleanor.Capaldi@glasgow.ac.uk

Ruth Fletcher
Education Manager
Ruth.Fletcher@glasgow.ac.uk

Harriet Gaston
Communications Manager
Harriet.Gaston@glasgow.ac.uk

Rachel Hughes
Receptionist/Events Assistant
Rachel.Hughes@glasgow.ac.uk

Chris MacLure
Designer
Christopher.MacLure@glasgow.ac.uk

Lee Scott
Visitor Experience Manager
Lee.Scott@glasgow.ac.uk

Collections Management

Malcolm Chapman
Head of Collections Management
Malcolm.Chapman@glasgow.ac.uk

Andrew Boyle
Collections Technician
Andrew.Boyle@glasgow.ac.uk

Cameryn Clark
Collections Management Assistant
Cameryn.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk

Sophie Hadden
Collections Management Support Assistant
Sophie.Hadden@glasgow.ac.uk

Adam Hotson
Kelvin Hall Decant Project Assistant
Adam.Hotson@glasgow.ac.uk

Cristina Horvath
Kelvin Hall Decant Project Assistant
Cristina.Horvath@glasgow.ac.uk

Graham Nisbet
Rights and Reproductions Officer
photolibrary@museum.gla.ac.uk

Aileen Nisbet
Conservation Manager
Aileen.Nisbet@glasgow.ac.uk

Lizzie O'Neill
Digital Collections Manager
Lizzie.O'Neill@glasgow.ac.uk

Ann-Marie Peckham
Kelvin Hall Decant Project Assistant
Ann-Marie.Peckham@glasgow.ac.uk

Nicola Scott
Collections Management Assistant
nicola.scott@glasgow.ac.uk 

Jayne Stewart
Collections Manager
Jayne.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk

Michalina Szymanska
Collections Management Assistant
Michalina.Szymanska@glasgow.ac.uk

Curatorial

Dr Peter Black
Curator (Prints (General), Italian, Dutch and German Old Masters)
Peter.Black@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Neil Clark
Curator (Palaeontology)
Neil.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Patricia De Montfort
Research Curator (Whistler Studies)
Patricia.de-Montfort@glasgow.ac.uk

Anne Dulau
Curator (Old Masters (General), English, French and Scottish Art including prints)
Anne.Dulau@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Maria Economou
Senior Lecturer in Museum Studies (Digital Strategy)
Maria.Economou@glasgow.ac.uk

Jesper Ericsson
Curator (Numismatics)
Jesper.Ericsson@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr John Faithfull
Curator (Mineralogy and Petrology)
John.Faithfull@glasgow.ac.uk

Alicia Hughes
Curatorial Assistant
Alicia.Hughes@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Andy Mills
Curator (Archaeology and World Cultures)
Andrew.Mills@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Dominic Paterson
Curator (Contemporary Art)
Dominic.Paterson@glasgow.ac.uk

Maggie Reilly
Curator (Zoology)
Maggie.Reilly@glasgow.ac.uk

Jeanne Robinson
Curator (Entomology)
Jeanne.Robinson@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Nicky Reeves
Curator (Scientific and Medical History Collections)
Nicky.Reeves@glasgow.ac.uk

Joseph Sharples
Curator (Mackintosh Collections and Applied Art)
Joseph.Sharples@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Lola Sanchez-Jauregui
Curator (Art Collections)
Lola.Sanchez-Jauregui@glasgow.ac.uk 

Development and Projects

Andrew Jackson
Electronics and Construction Technician
Andrew.Jackson@glasgow.ac.uk

Ruth Leach
Exhibitions Manager
Ruth.Leach@glasgow.ac.uk

Mike Richardson
Technical Services Manager
Michael.Richardson@glasgow.ac.uk

University Museums in Scotland

Sarah Burry-Hayes
University Museums in Scotland Coordinator
Sarah.Burry-Hayes@glasgow.ac.uk