Contact Us

General Enquiries

For general enquiries, please visit our Frequently Asked Questions page. If this does not answer your question, please email hunterian-enquiries@glasgow.ac.uk or telephone 0141 330 4221.

Postal Address

The Hunterian
University of Glasgow
Glasgow G12 8QQ

Key Contacts

Directorate

Steph Scholten
Director
Steph.Scholten@glasgow.ac.uk

Mungo Campbell
Deputy Director
Mungo.Campbell@glasgow.ac.uk

Administration

Sheenagh Young
Administrative Officer
Sheenagh.Young@glasgow.ac.uk

Audience Engagement

Susan Ferguson
Head of Audience Engagement
Susan.Ferguson@glasgow.ac.uk

Harriet Gaston
Communications Manager
Harriet.Gaston@glasgow.ac.uk

Lee Scott
Visitor Experience Manager
Lee.Scott@glasgow.ac.uk

Ruth Fletcher
Education Manager
Ruth.Fletcher@glasgow.ac.uk

Chris MacLure
Designer
Christopher.MacLure@glasgow.ac.uk

Eleanor Capaldi
Hunterian Friends Administrative Assistant
Eleanor.Capaldi@glasgow.ac.uk

Rachel Hughes
Receptionist/Events Assistant
Rachel.Hughes@glasgow.ac.uk

Collections Management

Malcolm Chapman
Head of Collections Management
Malcolm.Chapman@glasgow.ac.uk

Graham Nisbet
Rights and Reproductions Officer
photolibrary@museum.gla.ac.uk

Lizzie O'Neill
Digital Collections Manager
Lizzie.O'Neill@glasgow.ac.uk

Jayne Stewart
Collections Manager
Jayne.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk

Aileen Nisbet
Conservation Manager
Aileen.Nisbet@glasgow.ac.uk

Curatorial

Dr Peter Black
Curator (Prints (General), Italian, Dutch and German Old Masters)
Peter.Black@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Neil Clark
Curator (Palaeontology)
Neil.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Patricia De Montfort
Research Curator (Whistler Studies)
Patricia.de-Montfort@glasgow.ac.uk

Anne Dulau
Curator (Old Masters (General), English, French and Scottish Art including prints)
Anne.Dulau@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Maria Economou
Senior Lecturer in Museum Studies (Digital Strategy)
Maria.Economou@glasgow.ac.uk

Jesper Ericsson
Curator of Numismatics
Jesper.Ericsson@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr John Faithfull
Curator (Mineralogy/Petrology)
John.Faithfull@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Dominic Paterson
Curator (Contemporary Art)
Dominic.Paterson@glasgow.ac.uk

Maggie Reilly
Curator (Zoology)
Maggie.Reilly@glasgow.ac.uk

Jeanne Robinson
Curator (Entomology)
Jeanne.Robinson@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Nicky Reeves
Curator (Scientific and Medical History Collections)
Nicky.Reeves@glasgow.ac.uk

Joseph Sharples
Curator (Mackintosh Collections and Applied Art)
Joseph.Sharples@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr Lola Sanchez-Jauregui
William Hunter Tercentenary Curator
Lola.Sanchez-Jauregui@glasgow.ac.uk 

Development and Projects

Monica Callaghan
Head of Projects and Development
Monica.Callaghan@glasgow.ac.uk