ESRC Quota Award Competition 2009

Issued: Tue, 18 Nov 2008 15:31:00 GMT

The Department of Economic and Social History, the Department of History, and Strathclyde Department of History will be offering 3 ESRC-funded studentships to pursue PhD research from 2009/10. The studentships are for four years, including one year MSc training and three years of study toward a PhD.

Eligible MSc programmes include:

  • MSc Contemporary Economic History
  • MSc Social History
  • MSc History (SocSci). 

The studentships cover fees, subsistence for four years and some research funding.

More information is available to download (Word doc).


Issued: 18th November 2008