Members

Members

Research Staff

Professor Ray Stokes 
Position Director & Chair of Business History
Office Room 301, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 5186
Email Ray.Stokes@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Christopher Miller      
Position Lecturer in Global Economy
Office Room 221, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 2786
Email Christopher.Miller@glasgow.ac.uk


Administrative Staff

Christine Leslie   
Position Administrator
Office Room 202, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 6890
Email Christine.Leslie@glasgow.ac.uk


Members

Valerio Cerretano   
Office Gilbert Scott Building
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 4245
Email Valerio.Cerretano@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Hannah-Louise Clark   
Office Room 219, Lilybank House
Email Hannah-Louise.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Marguerite Dupree  Retired: 2019 
Office Room 315, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 6072
Email Marguerite.Dupree@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Jeff Fear   
Office Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 5553
Email Jeffrey.Fear@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Mike French Retired: 2019 
Office Retired: 2019
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 8424
Email Michael.French@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Ewan Gibbs   
Position Lecturer in Global Inequalities
Office Lilybank House 
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330
Email Ewan.Gibbs@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Sean Johnston Retired: 2019
Further Details https://glasgow.academia.edu/SeanFJohnston 
Email sean.johnston@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Kirsten Kininmonth 
Office Room 551, Gilbert Scott Building
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 6313
Email kirsten.kininmonth@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Niall MacKenzie 
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 0989
Email niall.mackenzie@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Emmanuel Mourlon-Druol 
Office Room 603, Gilbert Scott Building
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 2658
Email Emmanuel.Mourlon-Druol@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Jim Phillips 
Office Room 218a, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 8426
Email James.phillips@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Lesley RichmondRetired: 2018 
Position Honorary Senior Research Fellow (Information Studies) & Honorary Library Research Fellow (Library)
Email Lesley.Richmond@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Neil Rollings 
Office Room 303, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 6801
Email Neil.Rollings@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Anglea Romano   
Position Lecturer in International Political Economy 
Office Adam Smith Building 
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330
Email Angela.Romano@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Duncan Ross 
Office Room 212, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 3586
Email Duncan.Ross@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Stephen SambrookRetired: 2016 
Office Room 217, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 2726
Email Stephen.Sambrook@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Jim Tomlinson 
Office Room 308, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 7437
Email Jim.Tomlinson@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Sean Vanatta 
Position Lecturer in US Economic & Social History
Office Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330  
Email Sean.Vanatta@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Helen Yaffe 
Office Room 310, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 6616
Email Helen.Yaffe@glasgow.ac.uk

 


Associates

Simon Ball 
Position Chair of International History & Politics, Michael Sadler, University of Leeds
Telephone +44 (0) 113 343 1094 
Email s.j.Ball@leeds.ac.uk

 

Ralf Banken 
Office Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Germany
Telephone 069 4305 8302 
Fax 0160 9815 0151
Email Ralf.Banken@t-online.de

 

John Firn  
Position Vice Chair Scottish Fisheries Museum
Office Room 121, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 1333 312 198
Email johnfirn@hotmail.co.uk

 

Mark Freeman 
Office Institute of Education, London
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7911 5411
Email Mark.Freeman@ioe.ac.uk

 

David Gilgen 
Office Universität Bielefeld
Telephone +49-(0)521-1063092
Email David.Gilgen@uni-bielefeld.de

 

Roman Kœster 
Office Albert-Ludwigs-Universität, Freiburg, Germany
Telephone +49 89 6004 3488
Fax +49 89 6004 4125
Email roman.koester@geschichte.uni-freiburg.de 

 

Mike Macdonald 
Office Room 124, Lilybank House
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 0055
Email cathkinbarrow@yahoo.co.uk

 

Alan McKinlay 
Position Professor of Human Resource Management
Office Newcastle University Business School
Telephone +44 (0)191 208 1565
Email alan.mckinlay@ncl.ac.uk

 

Charles Munn 
Position Board member of the European Financial Planning Association & the Chartered Insurance Institute’s (CII) Professional Standards Board
Telephone 0 (+44) 138 384 1792
Email profchas15@googlemail.com

 

Andrew Perchard 
Office Room MN006, Arthur Storer Building, City Campus Molineux, University of Wolverhampton
Telephone +44 (0)178 646 7314
Email A.Perchard@wlv.ac.uk

 

Harm Schroter 
Office University of Bergen
Telephone +47 55 58 23 33
Email Harm.Schroter@ahkr.uib.no

 

Catherine Schenk 
Position Professor Economic & Social History
Office University of Oxford, Faculty of History, St. Hilda's College, Oxford
Telephone +44 (0)1865 615000
Email catherine.schenk@history.ox.ac.uk

 

Tony SlavenRetired: 2005
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 6890
Email aslaven@btinternet.com (or Christine.Leslie@glasgow.ac.uk

 

B R (Tom) Tomlinson 
Office SOAS, Department of History, University of London
Telephone +44 (0) 141 330 4669 (or +44 (0) 20 7898 4837)
Email tt2@soas.ac.uk

 

 

Honorary Professors and Research Affiliates