Members

Members

Research Staff

Professor Ray Stokes
Position       Director & Chair of Business History
Office          Room 301, Lilybank House
Telephone   +44 (0) 141 330 5186 
E-mail         Ray.Stokes@glasgow.ac.uk

Christopher Miller 
Position       Research Associate
Office          Room 221, Lilybank House
Telephone   +44 (0) 141 330 2786 
E-mail        Christopher.Miller@glasgow.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

Christine Leslie 
Position       Administrator
Office          Room 202, Lilybank House
Telephone   +44 (0) 141 330 6890
E-mail         Christine.Leslie@glasgow.ac.uk

Members

Valerio Cerretano

Office          Management, Gilbert Scott Building
Telephone   +44 (0) 141 330 4245   
E-mail         Valerio.Cerretano@glasgow.ac.uk

Marguerite Dupree
Office          Room 315, Lilybank House
Telephone   +44 (0) 141 330 6072 
E-mail         Marguerite.Dupree@glasgow.ac.uk

Jeff Fear 
Office          Lilybank House
Telephone   +44 (0) 141 330 5553 
E-mail         Jeffrey.Fear@glasgow.ac.uk

Mike French

Office          Room 311, Lilybank House
Telephone   +44 (0) 141 330 8424  
E-mail        Michael.French@glasgow.ac.uk

Sean Johnston
Office          Room 313, Rutherford Building, Crichton Campus
Telephone   (01387) 702038| Fax: (01387) 702005
Email          sean.johnston@glasgow.ac.uk

Kirsten Kininmonth
Office          Room 551, Accounting & Finance, Gilbert Scott Building
Telephone   +44(0) 141 330 6313  
Email           kirsten.kininmonth@glasgow.ac.uk

Niall MacKenzie

Office         Strathclyde University, Level 7, Strathclyde Business School
Telephone  +44 (0) 141 548 3091  
E-mail        niall.mackenzie@strath.ac.uk

Emmanuel Mourlon-Druol 
Office          Room 603, (North Location), Adam Smith Business School, Gilbert Scott Building
Telephone   +44(0) 141 330 2658  
Email           Emmanuel.Mourlon-Druol@glasgow.ac.uk

Jim Phillips

Office         218a, Lilybank House
Telephone  +44 (0) 141 330 8426 
E-mail        James.phillips@glasgow.ac.uk

Lesley Richmond (Retired 2017)
Office         Honorary Senior Research Fellow (Information Studies) &
                  Honorary Library Research Fellow (Library) 
E-mail        Lesley.Richmond@glasgow.ac.uk

Neil Rollings
Office          Room 303, Lilybank House
Telephone  +44 (0)141 330 6801 
E-mail       Neil.Rollings@glasgow.ac.uk

Duncan Ross
Office          Room 212, Lilybank House
Telephone  +44 (0)141 330 3586
E-mail        Duncan.Ross@glasgow.ac.uk

Stephen Sambrook 

Position       Retired
Office          Room 217, Lilybank House
Telephone   +44 (0) 141 330 2726 
E-mail        Stephen.Sambrook@glasgow.ac.uk

Jim Tomlinson 

Office          Room 307, Lilybank House
Telephone   +44(0) 141 330 7437  
Email           Jim.Tomlinson@glasgow.ac.uk

 


Associates

Simon Ball
Office          Chair of International History & Politics, Michael Sadler, University of Leeds
Telephone   +44 (0) 113 343 1094 
E-mail         s.j.Ball@leeds.ac.uk

Ralf Banken
Office          University of Frankfurt, Germany
Telephone   069 4305 8302  | Fax:  0160 9815 0151
E-mail         Ralf.Banken@t-online.de

John Firn

Office         Room 121, Lilybank House, (Vice Chair Scottish Fisheries Museum)
Telephone  +44 (0) 1333 312198 
E-mail        johnfirn@hotmail.co.uk

Mark Freeman 
Office          Institute of Education, London
Telephone   +44 (0) 20 7911 5411 
E-mail         Mark.Freeman@ioe.ac.uk

David.Gilgen 

Office         Universität Bielefeld
Telephone  +49-(0)521-1063092                    
E-mail       David.Gilgen@uni-bielefeld.de

Roman Kœster
Office          Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany
Telephone   +49 89 6004 3488  | Fax:  +49 89 6004 4125
E-mail         roman.koester@unibw.de 

Mike Macdonald

Office         Room 124, Lilybank House
Telephone  +44 (0) 141 330 0055 
E-mail        cathkinbarrow@yahoo.co.uk

Alan McKinlay

Office          Professor of Human Resource Management, Newcastle University Business School, Newcastle University
Telephone:  +44 (0)191 208 1565 
Email         alan.mckinlay@ncl.ac.uk

Michael Moss 
Office          Computer & Information Sciences, Northumbria University
Telephone   +44 (0)191 208 1565 
Email          michael.moss@northumbria.ac.uk

Charles Munn

Office          Board member of the European Financial Planning Association & the Chartered Insurance Institute’s (CII) Professional Standards Board
Telephone   0138 384 1792
Email          charles.munn@btinternet.com

Andrew Perchard

Office          Room 3A27, Cottrell Building, Stirling Management School, University of Stirling, Stirling, FK9 4LA   
Telephone    +44 (0)178 646 7314
E-mail          a.c.perchard@stir.ac.uk

Harm Schrӧter

Office          University of Bergen   
Telephone   +47 55 58 23 33
E-mail          Harm.Schroter@ahkr.uib.no  

Catherine Schenk

Office       Professor Economic & Social History, University of Oxford, Faculty of History, St. Hilda's College, Oxford, OX1 2RL
Telephone    +44 (0)1865 615000      
Email           catherine.schenk@history.ox.ac.uk   

Tony Slaven

Office         Room 121, Lilybank House
Telephone Contact: +44 (0) 141 330 6890 OR Christine.Leslie@glasgow.ac.uk                    
E-mail       aslaven@btinternet.com

B R (Tom) Tomlinson

Office         Room 121, Lilybank House.  (SOAS, Department of History, University of London)
Telephone  +44 (0) 141 330 4669 & +44 (0) 20 7898 4837  
E-mail        tt2@soas.ac.uk  

Honorary Professors and Research Affiliates