Internal

Internal

These pages concern matters internal to the Particle Physics Experiment group.
Whilst some of these pages are globally accessible, they are not intended for reading by the general public.

Group Roles

Group Roles

Position 

Name 

Email 

Lab Co-ordinator  Richard Bates  richard.bates@glasgow.ac.uk 
CERN flat Co-ordinator Dan Protopopescu Dan.Protopopescu@glasgow.ac.uk
Chief Technician Fred Doherty  fred.doherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Postgraduate Admissions Aidan Robson aidan.robson@glasgow.ac.uk
PPE Group Secretary Jill Borland Jill.Borland@glasgow.ac.uk
Summer Student Co-ordinator Michael Alexander michael.alexander@glasgow.ac.uk
Seminar Organiser  Ian Connelly Ian.Connelly@glasgow.ac.uk
IT Support Gordon Stewart gordon.stewart@glasgow.ac.uk
Group Outreach Aidan Robson  aidan.robson@glasgow.ac.uk
Research Administrator &Webmaster  Louisa Campbell louisa.campbell@glasgow.ac.uk

For any changes required to the PPE website please contact Jill Borland.

Group Meetings

Group Meetings

 Type of GroupMeeting day/time Place Group organiser Topics 
ATLAS
Higgs
weekly on Tuesdays at 11.00am Room 478  Tony Doyle  covers mainly Hbb but also Tag database, software installation tools/software releases 
ATLAS general

bi-weekly on Fridays 10-11am

Room 506 Andy Buckley

Agenda at:
http://indico.cern.ch/categoryDisplay.py?categId=1548

ATLAS Upgrade

weekly Mondays at 12.00-1.00 pm (7/11/16)

Room 506 Craig Buttar  
LHCb group fortnightly    Paul Soler & Lars Eklund  announced on the lhcb@physics.gla.ac.uk mailing list, with slides (password protected) on Indico at http://indico.cern.ch/categoryDisplay.py?categId=3l139 
LHCb physics analysis fortnightly   Paul Soler & Lars Eklund  announced on the lhcb@physics.gla.ac.uk mailing list, with slides (password protected) on Indico at http://indico.cern.ch/categoryDisplay.py?categId=3l139  
Technician/Engineer weekly on Mondays at 9.15 am Room 253  Richard Bates  detector development work ongoing, problems, issues, plans

updated 05.08.2019