The People's Voice CD

The People's Voice: Celebrating the Janey Buchan Political Song Collection

The People's Voice is a collection of songs from the Janey Buchan Political Song Collection and features the following artists: Alasdair Roberts and Friends, the McCluskey Brothers, Jo Mango, Amanda Lucas, The Hellfire Club, Dave Feathertsone, Kim Moore, the Glasgow Madrigirls, Enoch Kent, Raymond MacDonald and Friends, Nick Fells, David Rovics, M.J.MCarthy and Adam Scott, and Alistair Hullett.

The album is available from the University of Glasgow's gift shops - priced £7. It is also on sale in the Glasgow record stores Love Music and Monorail.

All proceeds will go to the maintenance and development of the Janey Buchan Politcal Song Collection.

The album was launched on Saturday 30 November 2013 in the University Concert Hall with an evening of song featuring many of the artists featured on the record.

A short documentary filmed at the launch concert for The People's Voice CD on St Andrews day 2013 

Introduced by Professor Martin Cloonan and featuring John Powles, curator and songwriters Jo Mango and Alasdair Roberts the film also includes performances of the songs on the CD by The Hellfire Club and Glasgow Madrigirls.