Impact in 60 Seconds

Issued: Tue, 19 Jun 2018 15:00:00 BST

The MVLS Impact in 60 seconds competition results were announced at ‘Collaboration for Innovation’ Industry Day on Tuesday 5 June.

Congratulations to Emily May Armstrong and to Team Tobin, both from the Institute of Molecular, Cell & Systems Biology, who won the individual and team awards, respectively.

Among the entries were six short films from within the Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation. Well done to all of those involved for taking the opportunity to develop important science communication skills.

Take a look at our students' entries:

Hannah Bialic & Hannah Baer:

Stephanie Cumberworth:

Claire Jones:

Alice Lacombe:

Rebecca McHugh:

Weronika Witkowska: