Overseas Team

The Overseas team provide cradle to grave support for EU funded projects – from provision of funding opportunities through to project close. The Overseas team also deal with post award financial administration and advice for funding from other overseas sources.

Where to find us:
Room 241, Isabella Elder Building, near Botany Gate, Gilmorehill Campus, University Avenue, Glasgow G12 8QQ

Enquiries

Manager

Name: Mr Joe Galloway

Position: Research Support Manager - Overseas

Tel: 0141 330 3884

Email: Joe.Galloway.glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri


Pre-Award Enquiries

Name: Miss Heather Baird

Position: Research Support Assistant – Overseas

Tel: 0141 330 3255

Email: Heather.Baird@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri

Name: Mr Ainars Blaudums

Position: EU Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: 0141 330 4646

Email: Ainars.blaudums@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Thu - Fri

Name: Mrs Adriana Brincat

Position: EU Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: 0141 330 4646

Email: Adriana.Brincat@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri

Name: Mr Ross Hanley

Position: Technical Bid Writer

Tel: 0141 330 6941

Email: Ross.Hanley@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri

Name: Mr Michael McGuigan

Position: EU Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: 0141 330 4877

Email: Michael.Mcguigan.2@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri


Post-Award Enquiries

Name: Mr Brian Gallagher

Position: Senior Research Financial Administrator

Tel: 0141 330 8739

Email: Brian.Gallagher@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri

Name: Miss Kirsty Jamie

Position: Research Support Assistant – Overseas

Tel: 0141 330 8267

Email: Kirsty.Jamie@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri

Name: Mr Andrew Russell

Position: Research Support Assistant – Overseas

Tel: 0141 330 7314

Email: Andrew.Russell@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri


Project Management Enquiries

Name: Miss Katie Wright

Position: EU Project Officer

Tel: 0141 330 4549

Email: Katie.Wright@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri

Name: Mr David Iglesias

Position: EU Project Administrator

Tel: 0141 330 8643

Email: David.Iglesias@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri


Glasgow Centre for International Development (GCID) Enquiries

Name: Miss Mary Ryan

Position: International Development Coordinator

Tel: 0141 330 7044

Email: Mary.Ryan@glasgow.ac.uk

Working Hours: Mon - Fri


Current Vacancies

  • EU Project Manager