Teaching Excellence Awards

Issued: Tue, 07 Jun 2016 09:47:00 BST

The successful Teaching Excellence Awards candidates for this session have been named.

Graeme Pate, Interdisciplinary Studies
Matthew Barr, HATII
Joanne Tucker, History
Dr Jo-Anne Murray, MVLS

Dental School TELT Team: Dr Ziad Al-Ani, Dr Andrew Crothers, Wendy McAllan,

Robert McKerlie, Zayneb Makki and Dr Carlos Miguel

The awards will be presented at graduation ceremonies over the summer.


In 2005-06 the Senior Management Group of the University introduced Teaching Excellence Awards (TEA) to recognize and celebrate members of staff whose teaching is of a particularly high standard. From 2013-14, the competition has included College level and University level awards. Up to two TEA winners per College can be nominated for an award at University level. An informal Teaching Excellence Network will be formed of all Teaching Excellence Award winners since 2005. Members of the Network will be invited to contribute their skills and expertise to a range of activities, such as training, informal mentoring, peer review and, on a consultative basis, to Learning & Teaching Committee business and strategy meetings.

<< June