New UK-Singapore Universities Alliance

We're one of the 16 leading UK and Singapore universities to join UK-Singapore Universities Alliance for Entrepreneurship and Innovation (UKSAEI), the first alliance of its kind designed to accelerate collaborations in entrepreneurship and innovation between the Singapore and the UK.

The Alliance is supported by the British High Commission Singapore, the UK Science and Innovation Network in Singapore, and the UK Universities in Singapore Network.

UKSAEI was launched on 8 April, witnessed by H.E. Kara Owen, British High Commissioner to Singapore, and H.E. Lim Thuan Kuan, Singapore High Commissioner to the UK.

Bonnie Dean, Vice Principal (Corporate Engagement & Innovation) represented the University of Glasgow at the launch event as signatory.

Aims of UKSAEI

  • Facilitate, share knowledge and co-operate in the respective efforts of UK and Singapore universities in the areas of technology transfer and commercialization through active engagement with government and industry.
  • Develop cross-border licensing of technologies and human capacity building as well as to support and encourage innovation.
  • Act as the catalyst for commercialisation activities.
  • Actively facilitate and enable collaboration between universities, public research institutes, Government and industry players in the innovation ecosystem in Singapore and the UK to co-create value.

Alliance signatories

UKSAEI brings together world leading universities from Singapore and the UK to share knowledge and facilitate collaboration in commercialisation and innovation.

In the UK: University of Bath, Coventry University, Cranfield University, University of Dundee, University of Edinburgh, University of Glasgow, King’s College London, Newcastle University, University of Nottingham, University of Manchester and University of Strathclyde.

In Singapore: Nanyang Technological University Singapore, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore Management University, National University of Singapore and Singapore University of Technology and Design.