University Teaching Excellence Award for Dental School Team

Issued: Mon, 11 Jul 2016 15:01:00 BST

Dental School TELT Team

Following their nomination for a College Teaching Excellence Award in April this year, the Dental School Technology Enhanced Learning and Teaching team of Ziad Al-Ani, Andrew Crothers, Zayneb Makki, Wendy McAllan, Robert McKerlie and Carlos Miguel was nominated for a University Teaching Excellence award. The team was successful in winning one of the five awards made in 2016 across the University. They were presented with their awards by The Chancellor of the University, Sir Kenneth Calman, at the Graduation Ceremony on Friday 1st July. Robert McKerlie, who was unable to be present, will receive his award on a future occasion.