Unite Workplace Reps

Reps, also known as shop stewards, may stand for no more than three years without re-election. Reps must be nominated by two union colleagues and the nominations sent to their group.

The current reps will serve until the 2025 AGM.

 

For all non-local enquiries please contact Unite@glasgow.ac.uk

 

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

 

Marie Bowers
(Life Sciences General Teaching)

Marie.Bowers@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward

Donald Campbell
(Institute of Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology)

Donald.Campbell@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward

Christopher Kennedy
(MVLS College Graduate School)

Christopher.Kennedy@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward
  • Safety Rep
  • Equalities Rep

Sharon Burns
(Institute of Cancer Sciences)

Sharon.Burns@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward
  • Safety Rep
  • Equalities Rep

Caitlin Buchanan
(Lighthouse Lab)

Caitlin.Buchanan@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward

 

College of Science and Engineering

Alec Mungall
(Chemistry)
Alexander.Mungall@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward 
Arran Wylie
(Engineering)
Arran.Wylie@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward
  • Safety Rep
Charlotte Slaymark
(GES)
Charlotte.Slaymark@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Equalities Rep
Mark Wildman
(GES)
Mark.Wildman@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward
  • Safety Rep
David Carr
(JWNC)
David.Carr@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Environmental Rep
Tam Reilly
(JWNC)
Thomas.Reilly@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward
Michael Tormey
(JWNC)
Michael.Tormey@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Safety Rep
John Marshall
(Physics & Astronomy)
John.Marshall@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Safety Rep

 

University Services

Cassie Mackie
(Facilities Management)
Cas.Mackie@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Safety Rep
  • Equalities Rep
Donna Sweeney
(Library)
Donna.Sweeney.2@glasgow.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward

 

 

Beatson Institute

The Beatson Institute comes under the University of Glasgow Branch. Please contact the local reps with Beatson-specific issues.

Farah Ghaffar f.ghaffar@beatson.gla.ac.uk
  • Shop Steward