Contracts Team

The Contracts Team provide a range of services to the University including drafting, reviewing, and negotiating contracts. They will also offer legal advice for University research and commercial contracts, both pre and post award.

The Contracts Team acts for the University and is unable to provide legal advice to staff or students on personal projects or matters.

Students can access advice from the Glasgow University Student Representative Council. The GUSRC is a separate organisation to the University which exists to support the students of the University.

Where to find us:

Room 241, Isabella Elder Building, near Botany Gate, Gilmorehill Campus, University Avenue, Glasgow G12 8QQ

Enquiries

General Enquiries

Name: Elaine Calder

Position: Contracts Assistant

Tel: 0141 330 5957

Email: elaine.calder@glasgow.ac.uk

Name: Lisa Fortune (On Maternity Leave)

Position: Contracts Assistant

Tel: 0141 330 4991

Email: lisa.fortune@glasgow.ac.uk

Name: Christine Scott (Wednesday PM - Friday)

Position: Contracts Assistant

Tel: 0141 330 4991

Email: christine.scott@glasgow.ac.uk


College of Arts Enquiries

Name: Mary MacDonald

Position: Contracts Manager

Tel: 0141 330 2354

Email: mary.macdonald.2@glasgow.ac.uk


College of MVLS Enquiries

Name: Paul Ellis

Position: Senior Contracts Manager

Tel: 0141 330 3875

Email: paul.ellis@glasgow.ac.uk

Name: Sanjana Rae

Position: Contracts Manager

Tel: 0141 330 3877

Email: sanjana.rae@glasgow.ac.uk

Name: Victoria Wright

Position: Contracts Manager

Tel: 0141 330 4631

Email: victoria.wright@glasgow.ac.uk


College of Science & Engineering Enquiries

Name: Diane Foster

Position: Senior Contracts Manager

Tel: 0141 330 4167

Email: diane.foster@glasgow.ac.uk

Name: Roisin Donnelly

Position: Contracts Manager

Tel: 0141 330 1723

Email: roisin.donnelly@glasgow.ac.uk


College of Social Sciences Enquiries

Name: Claire Munro

Position: Senior Contracts Manager

Tel: 0141 330 7725

Email: claire.munro@glasgow.ac.uk


University Services Enquiries

Name: Alistair Wilson

Position: Head of Legal

Tel: 0141 330 6646

Email: alistair.wilson@glasgow.ac.uk

Name: Mary MacDonald

Position: Contracts Manager

Tel: 0141 330 2354

Email: mary.macdonald.2@glasgow.ac.uk