Contact Details for Pay & Pensions

Payroll, Pensions & PAYE Tax Compliance

Responsibilities in this area are divided between:

Payroll

Responsible for accurate, regular and timeous payments to University staff (and UGPS pensioners) taking account of the requirement to make statutory and non-statutory deductions from these payments where appropriate.

Payroll Team Leader    
Lesley Murphy Lesley.Murphy@glasgow.ac.uk Ext: 3704
E-mail the Payroll Section finance-payroll-pensions@glasgow.ac.uk   
Morag Connolly   Ext: 4400
Stewart Innes   Ext: 6515
Wendy McParland   Ext: 6515
Joyce Kerr   Ext: 4400

 


Pensions

Dealing with pension issues and queries from members and prospective members arising primarily from membership of the Universities Superannuation Scheme (USS), the University of Glasgow Pension Scheme (UGPS) and the National Employment Savings Trust (NEST).

Contact the Pensions Team at - finance-payroll-pensions@glasgow.ac.uk

David Haddock David.Haddock@glasgow.ac.uk Ext. 5366
Milaina Vincent Milaina.Vincent@glasgow.ac.uk Ext. 5366

Control

Ensuring that the University complies with its year-end reporting responsibility to HMRC and the DWP. Preparation of pension scheme accounts and reconciliation of payroll bank and suspense accounts.

Contact the Pay Control Section at - finance-paycontrol@glasgow.ac.uk

Elizabeth Sinclair (Supervisor) Elizabeth.Sinclair@glasgow.ac.uk Ext. 5368
Maureen Kenny Maureen.Kenny@glasgow.ac.uk Ext. 5368
Karen Rider Karen.Rider@glasgow.ac.uk Ext. 6514