New Year Honours

Published: 12 January 2016

New Year Honours for the University of Glasgow

Three colleagues were honoured by Her Majesty the Queen in this year's New Year Honours list.

Dr Christine Goodall, Co-Founder of Medics Against Violence and Professor Elizabeth Tanner, Professor of Biomedical Materials, both receive OBEs.

Professor Robert Carachi, retired Professor of Surgical Paediatrics, is made an MBE.

You can view the complete list of this year's New Year Honours via this PDF document on the UK Government website.

First published: 12 January 2016

<< January