Teaching Excellence Awards 2012

Published: 28 May 2012

The University is delighted to announce this year’s Teaching Excellence Award winners

The University is delighted to announce that this year’s Teaching Excellence Award winners are:

  • Dr Susan Deeley, School of Social and Political Sciences (Urban Studies)
  • Dr Edward Tobias, School of Medicine (Medical Genetics)
  • Dr Donald Cameron and Mr Stuart McKerlie, School of Medicine (Dental School)
  • Dr Rhona Brown, School of Critical Studies (Scottish Literature)

The winners will be presented with their awards individually over the coming weeks. We hope to be in touch with all of our TEA winners in a future Campus eNews.

The Teaching Excellence Awards were established in 2006 to formally recognize the high standard of teaching happening at the University. Up to five of our standout teachers are awarded an excellence award each year to reflect the great work happening, across campus, in this area. The scheme is intended to be flexible, in recognition of the wide range of teaching that takes place at the University of Glasgow.

All staff employed on University of Glasgow contracts and Graduate Teaching Assistants (GTAs) who teach and/or support student learning at the University are eligible to be nominated for an award. Nominations are made by individuals or groups of teachers, and those nominated are judged against the Teaching Excellence Awards criteria.

Further information on how to nominate a colleague, and lists of past winners can be found here: http://www.gla.ac.uk/services/learningteaching/awardsandfunds/teachingexcellenceawards/

First published: 28 May 2012

<< May