Creative Conversations

Creative Conversations

The Creative Conversations Speaker series returns for its second year.

This series is sponsored by the Ferguson Bequest and programmed by Creative Writing at University of Glasgow. All events are free & open to the public.

Follow the conversation on Twitter: @UofGWriting  #CreativeConversations


Leila Aboulela

Author Leila Aboulela

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 25 September

Alasdair Gray

Novelist Alasdair Gray

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 2 October

Ron Butlin

Poet & Novelist Ron Butlin

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 9 October

Joanna Walsh

Writer Joanna Walsh

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 16 October

Mary Paulson-Ellis

Novelist Mary Paulson-Ellis

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 30 October

Alan Riach

Poet Alan Riach

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 6 November

Nuar Alsadir

Poet Nuar Alsadir

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 20 November

Douglas Maxwell

Playwright Douglas Maxwell

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 27 November

Vahni Capildeo

Poet Vahni Capildeo

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 09:31:00 BST

Monday 4 December

Find out more about Creative Writing at Glasgow