Grace Chilongo

What course did you study?

I’m Grace from Malawi and I studied Earth Futures: Environments, Communities, and Relationships MSc. The programme is an interdisciplinary programme that links diverse knowledge from social sciences and physical sciences. Through the different courses that I have undertaken in this programme, I have been equipped with expertise, experiences and skills to tackle environmental and societal challenges of sustainable development.

During my work experience at UNICEF: African Drone and Data Academy, I felt fortunate to experience first-hand the many different sides of challenge-led projects. This included the general process of how a project is initially planned, developed, and completed. I was able to meet with different organisations and experts during meetings which in turn, have provided me with more insight into the different types of roles and responsibilities that I could perform to address global emergencies.

Why did you choose to come to University of Glasgow over other universities?