Principal Web Publisher (PWP)

Each school (or equivalent) should have a Principal Web Publisher who should

  • be a registered t4 Moderator
  • liaise directly with the webteam on behalf of the school
  • be responsible for the information architecture (ie. t4 sections and sub-sections) of the website
  • identify members of staff to be responsible for the creation and maintenance of content ie. select which colleagues should look after which t4 sections. This includes selecting staff to populate supporting content for Courses (supporting content for UG and PG taught programmes)
  • liaise with colleagues from other schools and research institutes

Currently registered Principal Web Publishers (PWPs):

College of Arts

School of Modern Languages and Cultures Jolanta Hudson
School of Humanities Christelle Le Riguer
School of Critical Studies Helen McLaughlin
School of Culture and Creative Arts Samantha Emanuel
College of Arts Fraser Rowan

College of Social Sciences

School of Education Frances Docherty
Adam Smith Business School Donna McGrady
School of Social and Political Sciences Linzi Crawford
School of Interdisciplinary Studies Amy McCreadie
School of Law Ruth O'Donnell
College of Social Sciences Craig Elmer-White

College of Science and Engineering

School of Chemistry Stuart Mackay
School of Computing Science Graham McDonald 
School of Engineering Tania Galabova
School of Geographical and Earth Sciences Brian Barrett
School of Mathematics and Statistics Radostin Simitev
School of Physics and Astronomy Ian MacLaren
College of Science and Engineering Graduate School Michael Farrant
College of Science and Engineering Michael Farrant

College of MVLS

School of Medicine Helen Lloyd, Jenna Wright (dentistry)
School of Biodiversity, One Health & Veterinary Medicine Siobhan Petrie
School of Cancer Sciences Adam West
School of Cardiovascular & Metabolic Health Tracy McArthur
School of Health and Wellbeing Jane Goodfellow
School of Infection & Immunity Jonathan Mitchell
School of Molecular Biosciences Angela Campbell, Arlene Nelson
School of Psychology and Neuroscience Marc Becirspahic
College of MVLS Graduate School Michelle Craig
College of MVLS Gillian McGhee

University Services

Academic Collaborations Office Ryan Reed
Accommodation Services Sandy Campbell
Communications and Public Affairs Office Ross Barker
Catering and Events Martyn Macara
Court Office Rhona Little
Data Protection and FOI Office Angharad Stockwell 
Development and Alumni Edith Ault
Enlighten / Enrich William Nixon
Equality and Diversity Unit Janell Kelly
Estates Dovile Green
Finance Office Ian Brown
Health, Safety and Wellbeing Debbie Beales
Hospitality Services Ellen Thompson
Human Resources Linsay Gilchrist
IT Services Drew McConnell
Learning Enhancement & Academic Development Service (LEADS / ADD) Sarah Honeychurch
Library Robert Brown
Occupational Health Linsay Gilchrist 
Planning and Business Intelligence Jacqueline Jack
Radiation Protection Service Brian McLaughlin
Research and Innovation Services Laura Tyler
Staff Development Elaine Finney
Student Learning Development (SLD) Scott Ramsay 
Student Services Louise Annan
The Hunterian Harriet Gaston
Timetabling Jonathan Werry


Recruitment Conversion and Marketing Managers (RCMM)

Changes to content in the Undergraduate study and Postgraduate study sections should be directed through the college Recruitment Conversion and Marketing Managers:

For RCMMs / Digital Content Officers:

To update a PGT programme page, see: Instructions for creating / updating PGT programme pages.