Race Equality Group

The University’s Race Equality Champion, Professor John Briggs, Clerk of Senate will convene the first Race Equality Group of the new academic session on 12 November 2015.

Group members are keen to hear the views of BME staff and students across campus.

Contact details for the group members are outlined below, should you wish them to raise an item for discussion on your behalf. Deadline for raising issues via the members is 29 October 2015.

Race Equality Champion (Chair) Professor John Briggs
Equality and Diversity Manager Kirstine Adams
Student representative SRC Student Support Officer Una Marie Darragh
Student representative SRC Race Equality Officer Tracy Duah
Staff representative R&T Edward Wasige
Staff representative MPA Marylise Tate
Staff representative Technical Gurman Pall
Staff representative Operational Oksana Grigoriu

First published: 20 October 2015

<< October