About us

About us

Memorial Chapel imageUniversity of Glasgow Interfaith Chaplaincy
West Quadrangle
The University of Glasgow
Glasgow G12 8QQ

Telephone: +44 (0) 141 330 5419
Email: chaplaincy@glasgow.ac.uk

Chaplain to the University

Reverend Stuart D MacQuarrie  BD, BSc, MBA
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 330 4160
Mobile: +44 (0) 776 495 9688
Email: chaplain@glasgow.ac.uk

Life Events Team (Weddings, Civil Partnerships, Baptisms, Funerals and Memorial Services)
Dr Rebecca Robinson and Mrs Carol Wallace
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 330 1888
Email: weddings@glasgow.ac.uk

Chaplaincy Secretary
Mrs Joan Keenan
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 330 5419
Email: joan.keenan@glasgow.ac.uk

• Anglican/Episcopalian Honorary Chaplain

Reverend Doctor Kevin Francis
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 334 1401
Email: anglicans@glasgow.ac.uk
Website: http://www.gla.ac.uk/services/chaplaincy/religionsbeliefs/christianity/anglican

 • Buddhist Honorary Chaplain
*
August 2018 To be confirmed

• Church of Scotland Temporary Honorary Chaplain

Reverend Dr Roger Sturrock
Email: Roger.Sturrock@glasgow.ac.uk
Telephone:+44 (0) 141 339 0454

Assistant Honorary Church of Scotland Chaplain
Rev. Elizabeth Johnston Blyth
Email: l.blythe@wellingtonchurch.co.uk
Telephone: 07885536984

• Free Church of Scotland Chaplain

*August 2018: Awaiting details of replacement Honorary Chaplain

Glasgow City Contact:
Website https://www.glasgowcityfreechurch.org/
Email: info@glasgowcityfreechurch.org
Telephone: 0141 221 1937

  Hindu Honorary Chaplain

Mr. Srihari Vallabhajousula
Mobile: +44 (0) 7801656731
Email: Srihari.Vallabhajousula@gmail.com

• Humanist Honorary Chaplain

Mandy Evans-Ewing
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 569 1469
Mobile: +44 (0) 783 636 6291
Email: mandy@mandyevansewing.com 

• Jewish Honorary Chaplain
* March 2019 awaiting details of replacement Chaplain.

GU Jewish Society Contacts:
Email: glasgowjsoc@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Gjsoc/
Twitter: @glasgowjsoc

 Muslim Honorary Chaplain

Shoket Aksi
Mobile: +44 (0) 788 622 1334
Email: shoket72@yahoo.co.uk

 Roman Catholic Honorary Chaplain

Father Ross Campbell
Telephone: +44 (0) 141 339 4315
Email: RCchaplaincy@glasgow.ac.uk
Website: www.glasgow.ac.uk/catholicchaplaincy

• Sikh Honorary Chaplain

Ravinder Kaur Nijjar
Mobile: +44 (0) 781 173 9706
Email: rknijjar@UKWFN.org

Director of Chapel Music

Dr. Katy Cooper
Email: kathryn.cooper@glasgow.ac.uk

University Organist

Dr. Kevin Bowyer 
Email: kevin.bowyer@glasgow.ac.uk

Music Development Officer

Mrs. Anne Cumberland
Email: anne.cumberland@glasgow.ac.uk
Website: www.glasgow.ac.uk/musicintheuniversity

 


 

DisabledGo logo

 

‌‌