Calendar 2018-19


VICE-PRINCIPAL AND HEAD OF COLLEGE:  Professor Roibeard Ó Maolalaigh

Dean of Graduate Studies:  Professor Nick Fells

Dean of Internationalisation:  Dr Anselm Heinrich

Dean of Learning & Teaching:  Professor Wendy Anderson

Dean of Research:  Professor Catherine Steel

Contents List

Summary of Awards

The University awards the following degrees in the College of Arts. These degrees may be awarded jointly with other institutions where the Senate has approved an agreement to this effect. Where such an agreement exists, the degree titles of the partner institution may be used for the award of joint degrees with the University of Glasgow.

Undergraduate Degrees

Master of Arts (MA)
Bachelor of Divinity (BD)
Bachelor of Divinity (Ministry) [BD (Min)]
Bachelor of Music (BMus)
Bachelor of Science in Medical Science [BSc (MedSci)]

Postgraduate Degrees

Master of Fine Arts (MFA)
Master of Letters (MLitt)
Master of Music (MMus)
Master of Philosophy (MPhil)
Master of Research (MRes)
Master of Science (MSc)
Master of Theology (MTh)
Doctor of Fine Arts (DFA)
Doctor of Letters (DLitt)
Doctor of Music (DMus)
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Doctor of Practical Theology (DPT)

Dates of Semesters

Semester 1: 17th September 2018 - 14th December 2018
  Christmas Vacation: 17th December 2018 - 4th January 2019
Semester 2: 7th January 2019 - 24th May 2019
  Spring Vacation: 25th March 2019 - 12th April 2019