Research Students & Projects

Community Oral Health

Mrs.Naeema Mohammed Saleh Al Bulushi
PhD Student
n.al-bulushi.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Implementation of Clinical Guidelines Relating to Examination for Oral Cancer

Ms Yulia Anopa
PhD Student
yulia.anopa@glasgow.ac.uk
Economic Evaluation of the Childsmile programme

Faith Hodgins
PhD Student
f.hodgins.1@research.gla.ac.uk
A Mixed Methods Approach to Evaluating the Childsmile Practice Referral Pathway and Exploring the Dental Health Support Worker Role

Mr Jamie Brian Rutherford Kidd
PhD Student
Jamie.kidd@glasgow.ac.uk
Assessing Childsmile's impact on the oral health of children and dental services in Scotland

Miss Nora E O'Murchu
MSc Student
no'murchu@nhs.net
A Systems-Level Needs Analysis of a Dental General Anaesthetic Service

Mr Andrew Pye
MSc Student
a.pye.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Oral Health Factors and Oral Cancer: A Systematic Review/ Alcohol-Related Cancers and Genetic Susceptibility in Europe (ARCAGE) Group Oral Cancer Follow Up

Miss Silda Sadique
PhD Student
sildasadique@gmail.com
A pilot cohort study investigating risk factors for caries in children and interactions with socio-economic position

Katharine Sharpe
PhD Student
k.sharpe.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Socioeconomic inequalities and cancer risk

Miss Mairi Anne Young
PhD Student
m.young.3@research.gla.ac.uk
Optimising the role of the Dental Health Support Worker in Childsmile Practice: A qualitative case study approach.

Infection & Immunity

Mr Raja Azman Awang
PhD Student
r.raja-awang.1@research.gla.ac.uk
The role of IL-33 and IL-17 family cytokines in periodontal disease

Miss Lindsay O'Donnell
PhD student
l.odonnell.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Denture stomatitis and oral biofilms

Miss Rebekah Kennedy
PhD student
r.kennedy.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Microbiological and immunological aspects of equine periodontal disease

Miss Emma Millhouse
PhD student
E.Millhouse.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Evaluating the immune responses to peridontal biofilms

Miss Jessica Oliver-Bell
PhD student
J.oliver-bell.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Development of B cell defences in periodontal disease and potentials in auto-immunity

Miss Malgorzata Walkowicz
PhD student
m.walkowicz.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Development of novel in vitro models to investigate the role of pathogens in the aetiology of feline chronic gingivostomatitis and to test therapeutic interventions

Miss Sandra Winter
PhD student
s.winter.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Decontamination of dental handpieces