Key Contacts

Institute of MCSB Key Contacts

 Key Contacts 

Convenor of Health & SafetyPaul PatersonRoom: 245d James Black Building
Tel: 0141 330 3924
Email: paul.paterson@glasgow.ac.uk
Deputy Convenor of Health & Safety Craig Carr Room: Level 2, Room 250, Bower Building
Tel:0141 330 5081
Email: craig.carr@glasgow.ac.uk


Emergency Numbers 

ServiceNumber
Emergency Services Internal Ext. 4444
External Ext. 9999 
Gilmore Hill Security  Ext. 4282/ Ext 4444

Health & Safety Committee Members

NameTitleEmail
Paul Paterson (Chair) Chief Technician paul.paterson@glasgow.ac.uk
Craig Carr (Deputy) Deputy Chief Technician craig.carr@glasgow.ac.uk
Michelle Robb Head of Professional Services michelle.robb@glasgow.ac.uk
Carol-Anne Smith Research Specialist carol-anne.smith@glasgow.ac.uk
Anthony Dornan Research Technician anthony.dornan@glasgow.ac.uk 
June Southall Research Specialist june.southall@glasgow.ac.uk
Monica Tsimbouri Research Fellow Penelope.Tsimbouri@glasgow.ac.uk 
Stuart Sullivan Research Associate  Stuart.Sullivan@glasgow.ac.uk 
Colin Molloy Research Technician Colin.Molloy@glasgow.ac.uk 
Richard Ward Research Technician richard.ward@glasgow.ac.uk 
Marie Ann Pringle Research Specialist Marie.Pringle@glasgow.ac.uk 
Lisa Finlayson Research Technician Lisa.Finlayson@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Safety Co-Ordinators

BuildingNameContact
Davidson  Anthony Dornan Tel: 0141 330 6511
Email: Anthony.Dornan@glasgow.ac.uk
Bower Building Craig Carr Tel: 0141 330 5081
Email: craig.carr@glasgow.ac.uk
Joseph Black Building Carol-Anne Smith Tel: 0141 330 2085
Email: Carol-Anne.Smith@glasgow.ac.uk

Institute Safety Advisors

TitleNameContact
Chemical Safety Advisor  Paul Paterson Tel: 0141 330 3924
Email: paul.paterson@glasgow.ac.uk
GM Safety Advisor Craig Carr Tel:0141 330 5081
Email: craig.carr@glasgow.ac.uk
Biological Safety Advisor  Carol-Anne Smith Tel:0141 330 2085
Email: Carol-Anne.Smith@glasgow.ac.uk
Radiation Safety Officer Donald Campbell Tel: 0141 330 7191
Email: Donald.Campbell@glasgow.ac.uk

Area Fire Officers

BuildingNameContact
Davidson/Wolfson/ James Black Buildings  John McDougall Tel: 0141 330 8447
Email:John.Mcdougall@glasgow.ac.uk
Bower Building Craig Carr Tel: 0141 330 5081
Email: Craig.Carr@glasgow.ac.uk
Joseph Black Building Carol-Anne Smith Tel: 0141 330 2085
Email: Carol-Anne.Smith@glasgow.ac.uk

Institute Trained First Aiders

BuildingLevelStaffExt
Bower Building



Level 2 Naomi Donald  2381
Level 3 Louise Henderson 0497
Level 4  Craig Carr 5081
Level 5  Arlene McPherson 5116

Davidson Building 



Level 1 Ian Gibson 5782
Level 2 Colin Molloy 3801
Level 2 Lisa Finlayson 3801
Level 2 Marie Anne Pringle 6453
Level 3 Josephine McGhie 6229
Level 3  Anthony Dornan 6811
Level 3 Pablo Cabrero 6811
Level 4  Joanna Wilson 5108
Joseph Black Building Level 2 Carol-Anne Smith 2085
Level 2 Mathis Riehle 2931
Level 2  Monica Tsimbouri 2931
Wolfson Link Building Level 2 John Pediani 6483
Level 2 Laura Jenkins 6483
Level 4  Claire Osborne 7538
James Black Building  Level 2  Paul Paterson 3924