Contact The Friends

The Secretary, Friends of Glasgow University Library
University of Glasgow Library
Hillhead Street, Glasgow G12 8QE

Office Bearers & Committee

  • Hon President: Dame Katherine Grainger, Chancellor of the University
  • Hon Vice-President: Helen Durndell
  • Convenor: David Baillie
  • Hon Treasurer: Graeme Smith
  • Jean Anderson
  • Priscilla Barlow
  • Duncan Beaton
  • Dr David Fergus
  • Dr Ramona Fotiade
  • Norah Gray
  • John Warren
  • Iain Wotherspoon
  • Ex Officio: Susan Ashworth, Executive Director of Information Services and Library
  • Ex Officio: Siobhan Convery, Assistant Director, Collections Strategy and Keeper of the Hunterian Books & Manuscripts
  • Membership Secretary: Freda Tuck