Contact us

Contact us

Institute Support Office
Room 449
Wolfson Link Building
University of Glasgow
Glasgow, G12 8QQ

Senior Management Contacts:

Professor Neil Bulleid, Director of Institute

Professor John Christie, Deputy Director of Institute

Dr Cheryl Woolhead, Deputy Director of Institute and PGT Co-ordinator

Professor Marshall Stark, PGR Convenor

Dr Catherine Berry, Deputy PGR Convenor

College Leads:

Professor Richard Cogdell, Deputy Head of College

Professor Julian Dow, College International Lead

Professor Graeme Milligan, Dean of Research

Admin Contacts:

Michelle Robb, Head of Institute Administration

  • Line management of admin support staff
  • Management of Institute budget
  • Support to PI’s research budgets
  • Management of HR function in Institute including recruitment/amendments to posts/staff contracts
  • Workload modelling

Claire Osborne, PA to Institute Director 

  • Deputise for Head of Institute Administration 
  • Diary management of Institute Director
  • Provision of operational admin support functions
  • Creation and maintenance of web pages
  • MyCampus financial aid for students
  • Provision of secretarial support

Emma Barr, Administrator

  • PA to Professor Andrew Tobin and Professor Graeme Milligan
  • PGR administrator for Institute
  • Tier 4 visa administration
  • MyCampus financial aid for student
  • Provision of secretarial support

Johanna Platt, Administrative Assistant

  • Diary management for Professor Richard Cogdell
  • First point of contact for admin issues for MCSB
  • Seminar series administration
  • Provision of secretarial support

Technical contacts:

Paul Paterson, Chief Technician

Craig Carr, Deputy Chief Technician