Semester 2 events in 2022-23

Wednesday 11 January 2023
5pm-6.30pm
Research seminar, on zoom
Alexis Wells-Oghoghomeh, Stanford University: Title TBC (race, women and religion in 19th Cent American South)

Thursday 19 January 2023
11am-12.30pm
Workshop for MSc students, in person at NLS: Researching Women’s and Gender History at the National Library of Scotland

Wednesday 25 January 2023
2pm-3pm
‘Feminist Pedagogies Reading Group: Black Feminism’
Hybrid: Room 312 (Schaper Room), 67 Oakfield Avenue (accessed via no. 69)

Wednesday 8 February 2023
2pm-3.30pm
Research seminar, on zoom
Carolyn J Eichner, University of Wisconsin: ‘Feminism’s Empire: Sex, Love, and Transforming Frenchness”

Wednesday 15 February 2023
2pm-3pm
'Feminist Pedagogies Reading Group: Queer Approaches’
Hybrid: Room 312 (Schaper Room), 67 Oakfield Avenue (accessed via no. 69)

Wednesday 22 February 2023
4pm-5.15pm
Research seminar with Beniba Centre for Slavery Studies
Room 414 (Reid Room), 67 Oakfield Avenue
Jenny Shaw, University of Alabama: Title TBC 

Wednesday 1 March 2023
2pm-3.30pm
Research seminar (in partnership with Women’s History Scotland)
Hybrid: McKechnie Room, 10 University Gardens
Charlie Lynch, Queen’s University Belfast, ‘Heterosex and Religion in the Long 1950s in Scotland’

Wednesday 8 March 2023
2pm-3pm
‘Feminist Pedagogies Reading Group: Digital methods’
Hybrid: Room 312 (Schaper Room), 67 Oakfield Avenue (accessed via no. 69)

Wednesday 22 March 2023
2pm-3.30pm
Research seminar, on zoom
Anna Becker, Aarhus University: ‘Oriental Despotism before despotisme oriental? Female Bodies and the Mughal Regime in English and French Political Thought’

Wednesday 19 April 2023
2pm-3pm
‘Feminist Pedagogies Reading Group: Indigenous Approaches’
Hybrid: Room 312 (Schaper Room), 67 Oakfield Avenue (accessed via no. 69)

May 2023 - exact date tbc
Annual lecture in global gender history - details TBC

Wednesday 3 May 2023
2pm-3pm
‘Feminist Pedagogies Reading Group: Masculinities’
Hybrid: Room 312 (Schaper Room), 67 Oakfield Avenue (accessed via no. 69)

For any questions, please email arts-genderhistory@glasgow.ac.uk 


First published: 19 December 2022

<< Events