Contact us:

Contact us:

A-Z School directory

Advertising (staff recruitment - see Human Resources) Pauline McLachlan
Administrative resourcing Jenny Hutcheson
Affiliate appointments (see also Honorary appointments) Pauline McLachlan
Appeals Head of Subject
Applications for postgraduate research study Christelle Le Riguer
Budgets (see Finance)  
Commercial Contracts Jenny Hutcheson
Committees (see individual entries)  
Diary - Head of School Pauline McLachlan
Disability - see each programme administrator  
Employability UG Karin Bowie
Employability PG Stephen Marritt
Endowments Jenny Hutcheson
Equipment bid Pauline McLachlan
Estates - maintenance Isabel Jones
Estates - resources Jenny Hutcheson
Ethics Ben ColburnIain BanksMichael BradyCampbell BrownMaud Bracke
External examiners - appointment and expenses Head of Subject
Finance - budgets Jenny Hutcheson
Finance - general purchasing (see forms) Please email:
Finance - expense submission Pauline McLachlan
Graduate Studies Committee Christelle Le Riguer
Graduate student School Events Christelle Le Riguer
Health, Safety & Wellbeing Jenny Hutcheson
Honorary appointments (see also Visitors) Pauline McLachlan
Human Resources (initial enquiries) Pauline McLachlan
Internationalisation Officer Phil O'Brien
I.T. (support) Arts IT Support
Joint PhD Jenny Hutcheson
Knowledge Transfer Jenny Hutcheson
Learning & Teaching Committee Ruth Burke
Marketing (marketing activity/budgets) Jenny Hutcheson
Memoranda of Understanding Jenny Hutcheson
Performance & Development Review (P&DR - see Human Resources)  
PIP (see Programme approval process)  
Postgraduate Student queries (status, funding,  progression) Christelle Le Riguer
Programme approval process (postgraduate) Ruth Burke
Programme approval process (undergraduate) Ruth Burke
Postgraduate study space (allocation of School resources) Jenny Hutcheson
Progress Reviews (postgraduate research) Christelle Le Riguer
Project Approval Forms (PAFs - see Research grant management)  
Promotions (see Human Resources)  
Publicity (see Marketing)  
Recognition & Reward (see Human Resources)  
Recruitment (students - see Marketing)  
Recruitment (staff - see Human Resources)  
Research grant management Jenny Hutcheson
Research Commitee tba
Research leave Pauline McLachlan
Research Project - costings, budgets (see College of Arts) Elaine Wilson
Research Project - recruitment Pauline McLachlan
School Management Group Pauline McLachlan
School Meetings Pauline McLachlan
Scholarship availability/School ranking process Christelle Le Riguer
Sickness absence reporting Line manager/Pauline McLachlan
Student - course and programme enquiries Programme administrator
Student - data (student numbers, stats etc) Jenny Hutcheson
U.K. Borders Agency matters (staff - see Human Resources)  
U.K. Borders Agency matters (students) Jenny Hutcheson
Vivas (postgraduate research) Christelle Le Riguer
Website Christelle Le Riguer

Undergraduate programme administrators


Levels 1+2

Natalie Wheatley
+44 (0) 141 330 5692



Kirsti-Ann Mullen 
+44 (0)141 330 4576
Celtic and Gaelic

Levels 1+2, Honours

Ruth Burke
+44(0)141 330 4222

Classics Class Civ 1

Eilidh Kane
+44 (0)141 330 7778
  Class Civ 2

Eilidh Kane
+44 (0)141 330 7778


Greek 1+2

Eilidh Kane
+44 (0)141 330 7778


Latin 1+2

Eilidh Kane
+44 (0)141 330 7778



Natalie Wheatley
+44 (0) 141 330 5692


Level 1 

Kirsti-Ann Mullen 
+44 (0)141 330 4576


Level 2

Kirsti-Ann Mullen  
+44 (0)141 330 4576



Eileen Ritchie 
+44 (0)141 330 5695

Digital Media and
Information Studies/HATII
Levels 1+2 Natalie Wheatley
+44 (0) 141 330 5692

  Honours Sara Murdoch 
+44 (0)141 330 2370


Levels 1+2 Sara Murdoch 
+44 (0)141 330 2370

   Jun Honours Eilidh Kane
+44 (0)141 330 7778


Sen Honours

Ruth Burke
+44(0)141 330 4222

Postgraduate Taught programme administrators

Archaeology (MLitt/MSc/MRes/Diploma)
Classics (MLitt)
Museum Studies (MSc)
omputer Forensics and e-Discovery (MSc)
Information Management and Preservation (MSc)

Emma Fisher 
+44 (0)141 330 5690

Celtic Studies (MLitt)
Celtic and Gaelic (MRes)

Ruth Burke 
+44 (0)141 330 4222

Philosophy (MLitt)
History (MLitt)
History: American Studies (MLitt)
History: War Studies (MLitt)

Cara Graham
+44 (0)141 330 5320

Research programmes

Please contact Christelle Le Riguer for all queries relating to research programmes. You may also find information on research programmes here.

School Management Group

Head of School Dr Jeremy Huggett Contact
Depute Head of School
Professor Lynn Abrams Contact
Learning and Teaching Convenor 
Dr Michael Given Contact
Graduate Studies Convenor
Dr Stephen Marritt Contact
Research Convenor
Professor Peter Jackson Contact
Internationalisation Officer Dr Phillips O’Brien Contact
Head of School Administration
Jenny Hutcheson Contact
Head of Subject: Archaeology

Dr Nyree Finlay

Head of Subject: Celtic and Gaelic
Professor Thomas Clancy Contact
Head of Subject: Classics

Professor Catherine Steel

Head of Subject: HATII
Ms Ann Gow Contact
Head of Subject: History Professor Lynn Abrams Contact
Head of Subject: Philosophy Professor Fiona Macpherson Contact