Freedom of Information Coordinators

Freedom of Information Coordinators

The University's Freedom of Information Coordinators are local contacts, across the University, who provide advice on FOISA issues. When appropriate the coordinator may pass the issue on to the Data Protection and Freedom of Information Office. In addition, when the DP/FOI Office is handling an information request and is seeking to locate the relevant information, it will initially contact the appropriate coordinator(s) for assistance. 

The role of the FOI coordinator is as follows:

  • To raise staff awareness of freedom of information issues in their area.
  • To resolve the routine freedom of information queries which may arise in their area.
  • To liaise with the DP/FOI Office, as appropriate, to resolve complex queries or where exemptions might apply in a particular request.
  • To help the DP/FOI Office in promptly locating and extracting information that is held in their area.
  • To comment on centrally produced guidance and training materials.
  • To advise the DP/FOI Office of areas where further guidance or clarification is required.  

The current coordinators are as follows:

 

 

CoordinatorE-mail Address College/Service
Karen Morton Karen.Morton@glasgow.ac.uk Accommodation Services
Matthew Hastings  arts-collegesec@glasgow.ac.uk College of Arts 

Hugh Shannon

Hugh.Shannon@glasgow.ac.uk Biological Services
Alison Lovatt Alison.Lovatt@glasgow.ac.uk Careers Service

Gary Stephen

Gary.Stephen@glasgow.ac.uk Central Services (Security and Janitorial)

Helen McWhirr

Helen.McWhirr@glasgow.ac.uk

Centre for Open Studies

Rev. Stuart MacQuarrie

Stuart.MacQuarrie@glasgow.ac.uk

Chaplaincy Service

Karen Morton

Karen.Morton@glasgow.ac.uk Cleaning Services

Ishbel Duncan

Ishbel.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk Conferences and Events

Peter Aitchison

Peter.Aitchison@glasgow.ac.uk Communications

Eric Medcalf

Eric.Medcalf@glasgow.ac.uk Counselling and Psychological Services
Rhona Little Rhona.Little@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office 
Karen Christoforou Karen.Christoforou@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office

Hazel Quinn

Hazel.Quinn@glasgow.ac.uk Development and Alumni Office
Shona Robertson Shona.Robertson@glasgow.ac.uk Disability Service

Lynn Duncan

Lynn.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk

Estates and Buildings

Ian Thomson Ian.Thomson@glasgow.ac.uk Finance Division (Financial Accounts/Insurance)
Jo Gallagher Josephine.Gallagher@glasgow.ac.uk

Finance Division (Procurement)

Aileen McInnes

Aileen.McInnes@glasgow.ac.uk Hospitality
Ann Hastings Ann.Hastings@glasgow.ac.uk Human Resources
Sheenagh Young Sheenagh.Young@glasgow.ac.uk Hunterian Museum and Art Gallery
Avril MacGregor internationalstudentsupport@glasgow.ac.uk International Student Support
David Clark David.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk IT Services Division
Jane Rogers Jane.Rogers@glasgow.ac.uk IT Services Division
Fiona Bell Fiona.Bell@glasgow.ac.uk Learning Enhancement & Academic Development Service (LEADS)
Valerie McCutcheon Valerie.McCutcheon@glasgow.ac.uk Library and Collection Services
Mary Johnston Mary.Johnston@glasgow.ac.uk Marketing, Recruitment & International Office

Sarah Chiodetto

Sarah.Chiodetto@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Veterinary Medicine)

Jane Townson

Jane.Townson@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (College of  MVLS)

Martha Millard

Martha.Millard@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Dental School)
Ruth Stewart

Ruth.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Medicine) 
Christopher Bevan

Christopher.Bevan@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Biodiversity, Animal Health and Comparative Medicine)
Sylvia Morrison Sylvia.Morrison@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Cancer Sciences)
Asha Costigan Asha.Costigan@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Health and Wellbeing)
Jillian Blair Jillian.Blair@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Cardiovascular and Medical Sciences)
Alison Wallace

Alison.Wallace@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation)
Yvonne Mitchell Yvonne.Mitchell@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology)
Gillian McTaggart

Gillian.McTaggart@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Institute of Neuroscience and Psychology)
Lillias Robinson Lillias.Robinson@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Life Sciences)
Aileen Stewart Aileen.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk Occupational Health

Jacqueline Jack

planning@glasgow.ac.uk Planning and Business Intelligence

Alec Scrimgeour 

Alec.Scrimgeour@glasgow.ac.uk Principal's Office 

James Gray 

James.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk Radiation Protection Service 

Dorothea McLean 

Dorothea.McLean@glasgow.ac.uk Registry 

Elaine Donaldson 

Elaine.Donaldson@glasgow.ac.uk Registry 

Tanita Casci

Tanita.Casci@glasgow.ac.uk

Research, Strategy and Innovation Office
Josephine McNally

Jo.McNally@glasgow.ac.uk

Safety and Environmental Protection Services
Evelyn Love Scieng-hoc-pa@glasgow.ac.uk Science and Engineering
Jacqueline Ross Scieng-hoc-pa@glasgow.ac.uk Science and Engineering
Helen Butcher Helen.Butcher@glasgow.ac.uk Senate Office 

Kenneth Hutton

Kenneth.Hutton@glasgow.ac.uk Senate Office (Academic Collaborations Office)

Lyndsay Ferry

socsci-college-pa@glasgow.ac.uk Social Sciences
Ben O'Connell ben.o'connell@glasgow.ac.uk University of Glasgow Sport

Jane Broad

Jane.Broad@glasgow.ac.uk

Student Lifecycle Support and Development

Ronnie Ford 

Ronald.Ford@glasgow.ac.uk Transport Services 

Heather Watt 

Heather.Watt@glasgow.ac.uk Student Services Enquiry Team